Sharon Tal Diamant’s Reviews

Sharon Tal Diamant

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic!

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.

    Half way through my divorce/child support case I switched representation and hired Sharon. She inherited quite a mess but did a wonderful job of helping me finalize everything. She was extremely responsive, and managed my expectations very well. She has such a pleasant presence that even when some of the issues surrounding the custody of my children became emotionally intense she always managed to have a very calming and reassuring effect on me. She worked very politely and professionally with the other attorney even when it was proving to be difficult which enabled us to come to a settlement agreement rather than dragging things out in court.

    Throughout my case she really gave me the sense that she cared about me and my kids. Since my case she has kept in touch checking in on us just to say hello and see how things are going. I hired her as my attorney and she wound up being a very good friend.

  2. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Daniela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Sharon helped me through my divorce by being knowledgeable and caring. She's very assuring and is passionate about her job. I would definitely recommend Sharon to anyone who needs legal help.

  3. Sharon is the Best

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sharon has been wonderful. She's helped to guide me through my divorce and I recommend her highly. She's very knowledgeable about the law and is a passionate advocate for her client.

  4. She's the Best! I would recommend Sharon Diamant in a heart beat!

    Posted by Gina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had NEVER worked with or needed any legal counsel in my life until this year. I wanted out of a very long abusive marriage. Our first meeting I was hooked. She was personable, friendly and very knowledgable. Sharon not only has become an excellent asset to my legal issues but a true friend. I was really left out in the cold. I didn't have anyone to turn too. I knew nothing at all about law. I was taken in by Sharon and treated like I mattered. Finally !!!
    Like I was her only client. Even when she was so busy and or running into court she always texted me or called me back to tell me she will have time for me in a few minutes. It was so reassuring to know she was there for me throughout each and every step of the way. I felt very comfortable around her. I knew she wouldn't share my thoughts or case with anyone. I can't say enough amazing words about Sharon. Supportive is the word that jumps in my head immediately! She is TRULY the best! I would definitely recommend her for anyone that wants a divorce. She will meet with you. Talk to you. Tell you what happens next and hold your hand throughout the ordeal. She is there for you when no one else is...

  5. The Best

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.

    I was critically ill and couldn't go to MD yet a case was pending. Not a single one of the other "top notch" attorneys cared to take my case seriously, some were arrogant even rude. I called Sharon at 5:30 am, yes you read correctly, and within an hour she called me back. We began to work together non-stop, me scanning and sending her document after document and she preparing for court. By the time we were finished some attorneys whom I had left voice messages started to call me (calling way too late). Sharon and I won without me even having to show up. SHARON PULLED IT OFF WITHIN LESS THAN 24 HOURS. DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT SHARON AT ANY TIME, SHE IS THE BEST THERE IS IN MARYLAND.

  6. Amazing legal support

    Posted by Rose, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Sharon is awesome! She was understanding and extremely effective and most of all she was knowledgeable about the law of divorce. I would recommend Sharon Diamant.

  7. Thank you very much for salways tanding up for me and being my protector!

    Posted by Rachel B, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you is not enough to say Sharon. The successful outcome of my case could only happen with your level of expertise, knowledge and judgment. Words can't express my sincere thanks, appreciation, and gratitude for the exceptional quality customer service and care you have always provided to me for so many years. I have received stellar representation and candidate straightforward legal advice from you. The character, integrity, thoughtfulness, patience, and attention to detail shown by you, Ms. Diamant is unmatched and I don't know what I would have done if I were represented by any other attorney. Sharon, you are amazing.
    I'm glad this is over but I thank you for all the hard work and dedication you gave in representing me.

  8. Sharon Diamant a wonderful attorney with a huge heart

    Posted by kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I met Sharon in February 2011 when I was in court representing myself dealing with a domestic violence issue. I overheard her consulting with a client and was impressed with the manner in which she spoke to her about the proceedings. I asked her a couple of questions and she immediately looked over my paperwork and gave me some advice to help present my case. Sharon could tell I was filled with anxiety and fear and her words of confidence comforted me and allowed me to proceed in a successful manner.
    I hired Ms. Diamant to handle my domestic/divorce issues. My case was not a standard divorce as there were immigration issues intermingled and Sharon demonstrated great patience and concern for my well being throughout the process. Sharon would always seek the advice of others to make sure I was getting the proper advice and guidance. Even when we knew we were fighting an uphill battle Sharon stood by my side. I knew I had a friend beside me, always compassionate and giving hugs of support. I will appreciate her kindness and generosity always.

  9. Not just a Lawyer but also a true friend

    Posted by Felicia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Meeting Sharon for the first time with her nice smile made me think that she is the lawyer for me. Sharon expains everything to you from the beginning until the end. At the end of meetings with Sharon she will always end the meeting with a hug and nice smile. Sharon is not just my lawyer, she is my friend for life. When Sharon states that she will take care of things, please believe her because it is true.

  10. A most postive experience!

    Posted by Heather, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Diamant.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Diamont was extremely knowledgable and empathic. She upheld the upmost professionalism and was very patient in ensuring that I was fully informed of my rights and patiently guided me throughout the legal process. I have referred Ms. Diamont to colleagues and friends who have also reported a positive experience.