Back to Rebecca’s Profile

Client Review

Rebecca has received 36 client reviews

This is the lawyer that you want!

Posted by: a DUI client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 1-6 months ago.

Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Rebecca represented me for two cases : a DUI that involved a fender bender and a driving on a suspended license charge. Rebecca and her staff (Kalle and Julisa) were amazing throughout this whole 8 month ordeal. Not only was she supportive, she also was very confident that everything would be ok, which was such a relief for me. She got the driving suspended license charge dropped and got me unsupervised PBJ for the DUI with no jail time.

Worth Every Dollar!!

Posted by: Troy, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I am very pleased wth Ms. Nitkin and her staff. They were professional, helpful, and courteous at all times. They made sure that I stayed informed of any changes pertaining to the case. Her team made sure everything with my case was in order. Ms. Nitkin and her legal team puts 100% into researching your case and to ensure that your case is presented with the best options for winning your case. She is very confident and tenacious in the court room and will not shy away from trial. You can see her experience by her poise and professional aggressiveness in the courtroom. She is ready and willing to fight tooth and nail for you. She is extremely knowledgeable and knows the ins and outs of the legal system. Very honest and direct. My experience with Ms. Nitkin was excellent and I am very pleased with the outcome of my case. I received an acquittal on my charge and it was well worth the legal fees. I highly recommend Ms. Rebecca A Nitkin and her legal team.

Absolutely best attorney for criminal and traffic cases

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.

Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was in court for 4 offenses that didn't warrant any type of judgement due to problems with evidence gathering and other issues. Instead of having me accept a plea deal, Ms. Niktin aggressively took my case to trial and won my case with no stipulations. I was sitting in court and one after another I saw plea deals where lawyers didn't do the due diligence to actually fight for their clients. Ms.Nitkin rejected a plea deal that made little sense and fought and won my case. I will forever recommend her to any party interested.

Thank you Rebecca!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.

Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Rebecca and her team were great! My family and I appreciates their hard work and commitment. I was facing jail time for a serious charge I did not commit. With Rebecca's amazing help we were able to prove my innocence. I got a second chance at life. Thanks to her hard work! I definitely recommend!

Amazing Attorney!

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.

Rebecca handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Wow!! Words can't explain how grateful I am to Rebecca and her all-star women team (Kalle and Julisa) who helped me get out of serious domestic violence charges. Few months ago my life turned for the worse when I was framed with fraudulent domestic violence charges and after making many rookie mistakes in selecting the right lawyer, I knew I had a winner in Rebecca. Seeing her both in trial and working 'behind the scenes' I'm convinced that she is completely invested in getting the best outcome for her clients. Moreover, her reputation in Montgomery County courts automatically gives you an advantage . After 5 months of being on a tumultuous emotional roller coaster, many strategy sessions, hundreds of emails, phone calls, Rebecca finally delivered the magic words of 'Nolle Prosequi' (which for non-Latin speakers means 'Case Dismissed!!'). I'm absolutely thankful to Rebecca and her team for bringing me justice and basically giving my life back to me! I highly recommend Rebecca !!

Soo thankful!

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.

Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I can't say enough about this firm and my lawyer, Rebecca Nitkin. I first spoke to Kalle, and Julisa, who made me feel so much better & honestly I knew right then, these were my ANGELS!!!! I received a second DUI in Montgomery County which is not a easy situation to get out of. When meeting with Rebecca I knew in two words she meant business after hearing her I knew I was going to be ok. She explained everything so even I could understand. This was the 2nd most horrific event in my life and Rebecca made me feel like I was her only concern and that there was light at the end of the tunnel. Rebecca fought for me tooth and nail like I was her child ,and I take my hat off to her. Result was a few months of probation!!! THIS IS THE LAW OFFICE YOU WANT--They made me feel like family---CALL THEM IF YOU'RE EVER IN SUCH A SITUATION--THANK YOU SO MUCH REBECCA!! KALLE & JULISA TOO--YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE ABSOLUTE BEST!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.

Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I've never been in trouble before, until recently. To say I was extremely afraid, and anxious is a big understatement. As soon as i met with Rebecca i felt a HUGE weight lifted off of my shoulders. She made me feel comfortable, at ease, and secure. Rebecca guided me step by step throughout the whole process. Placing me into treatment classes that would work around my busy schedule and locating a community service facility near me. She also advise me of different things i should do that would help my case (writing a letter, reading a book and writing a report). Which was all worth it. When we went to court she did fantastic job in front of the judge and was very well prepared. THE JUDGE DISMISSED MY CASE! Couldn't have prayed for a better outcome and i owe it all to Rebecca!! She really is the BEST ATTORNEY IN MARYLAND! Beside doing her job as my lawyer, she also help me get my life back on track. Always there to listen and help me with any questions. And when she wasn't available her two amazing assistants were always gladly there to help me. If you find yourself in any legal trouble please don't think twice in contacting her! You won't regret it!!!

Criminal Offense

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.

Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was terrified when I got a criminal charge but Rebecca made me feel much better and helped me get through the case.

Shes awesome attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.

Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I definitely recommend Rebecca! She was great at my case. Since it was my first DUI i was freaking out, but it was her confidence that calmed me down. I'm very happy with her service, my case got dropped. Thank you so much Rebecca for your help!

Deceitful and Demeaning...

Posted by: Jacob, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Rebecca Nitkin

I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.

Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I used Ms. Nitkin for a case that involved multiple misdemeanor and one felony charge. The felony charge was initially dropped to her credit. It has been almost three years since this case and I am still dealing with it's repercussions. I immediately, upon hiring her had made it implicitly clear that I wanted to take this case to a jury of my peers since I was confident in the lack of a case the state had against me. Ms. Nitkin proceeded without my knowledge to waive my right to a trial by jury at my preliminary hearing. I had no knowledge of this hearing until after it had occurred (she told me initially she would request a speedy trial) and she had not informed me previously that at the preliminary hearing, it would be the only time to request a jury trial. The day of the trial, which I was led to believe by Ms. Nitkin would be the actual hearing to request the jury trial I wanted, she came to me with the states prosecutor to offer a plea. Naturally I declined and all of a sudden I was up in front of the judge. Upon receipt of the 1st payment she became non responsive and evasive. It was months after the trial (with a judge) occurred and many conversations with other lawyers when it dawned on me how misled I was. I cannot make accusations as to why Ms. Nitkin did me this way. All I can do is presume that she was incompetent, which is why I am writing this review on AVVO.