Kimberly Schaefer’s Reviews

Kimberly Schaefer

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. feedback for her service

    Posted by Ochka Galbaatar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired her for my brother's case in Washington DC area. She cares about her clients, and always let me know the process of the case. It was rough experience with an immigration but she helped my brother a lot. Thank you

  2. Thank you, Kimberly!

    Posted by Dave, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly was absolutely amazing in assisting me with the process of obtaining a fiancé visa. Kimberly was quickly able to gain my trust and relieve any confusion or fears I had in regards to immigration. I found Kimberly to be extremely knowledgable and very kind. She always took the time to answer my questions and made sure to answer them in a straightforward manner. I will definitely be coming back to Kimberly for any future legal counsel.

  3. Par Excellence

    Posted by Terry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.

    Immigration is very serious business. It is you present and you future. Kimberly Schaefer went a step further and made the past a path way to the future. Professional, Detailed, Caring, Knowledgeable and a Calm person in the midst of a storm.
    Her objective is to get the best possible results for you situation. I felt very comfortable in the very first interview with Ms Schaefer. I decided to put in her hands and I am very happy to say the Professional did her job.
    She is always available and explains the entire process and what to expect. This is very important to the client and their peace of mind.
    If you have an immigration issue, call her make and that appointment. Let her review you situation and let her resolve the issue. After the first interview I felt that my burden was lifted and it was. You are in not just good hands but great hands with Ms. Schaefer.
    Thanks you for the work you are doing and for as you put it "Helping Future Americans Become Citizens"

  4. Highly recommended

    Posted by Kristine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Schaefer has helped me through a very hard time in my life. She showed me options I didn't even know was available. I went from deportation process to now filing for my green card. She has given me and my family new hope and a new start. She is very knowledgeable, takes time to explain and very thorough. I would highly recommend Ms. Schaefer to my friends and family.

  5. I highly recommend Kimberley Schaefer!

    Posted by Seung, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Kimberley. She truly makes you feel that you are getting the help that you deserve. A lot of the time, many lawyers turn down complicated cases and they are generally not willing to go to that extra mile to assist their clients. Kimberley really went out of her way to help me resolve my immigration problems. I now am a permanent and am free of all the immigration related issues. She is very trustworthy and responsible lawyer. Due to the complexity of my case, I have consulted and dealt with numerous immigration lawyers but Kimberley is by far the best lawyer I have come across.

  6. Very Passionate and Knowledgeable!!!

    Posted by Antonio,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.

    Wow! What an OUTSTANDING experience! KIM knew all the answers to my questions and more. From instructions to interpretations of the law, she was very detail oriented with her explanations. Everything was broken down very easily for my understanding. Most of all, she was very polite and professional. I definitely woud recommend her!

  7. Outstanding

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kimberley handled an adjustment of status application for my husband after we got married. Our situation was pretty straightforward, however we contacted her at the last minute and needed her to take care of the initial paperwork right away because I was about to leave the country temporarily for work. It was right around the Christmas and New Year's holidays, and she squeezed us in for an initial consultation. She took two hours to patiently and thoroughly answer all of our questions and explain the immigration process. She completely put our minds at ease about the whole thing. She even offered to hold a long-distance meeting with us over Skype, if we needed to along the way. Once we officially hired her and provided her with the necessary documents, she had the paperwork drafted and ready for us to sign within a week. Every time questions arose along the way, we would send her an email and get a detailed response back within 48 hours. Technically, we only hired her to complete the green card application and to attend the initial green card interview with us, but afterward she also provided us with pertinent advise on the next stages of my husband's path to citizenship. Additionally, she offered to continue answering questions for us via email over the next few years--even though we are moving away from the area.

    Her fees are reasonable given the quality of her service. In our case, we really did not need a lawyer, but we are glad we hired Kimberley to make sure we did not make any silly mistakes along the way. We would definitely recommend her.

  8. professional, knowledgeable

    Posted by adriana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i called mrs. schaefer to ask a few questions about my specific immigration status. I'm eligible to file under deffered action but i was afraid that would affect my future chances of filing for an adjustment of status through marriage with a US citizen. I have gone to 2 lawyers in the state of california and neither were able to explain as clearly or was as knowledgeable as mrs. schaefer.

  9. Excellent legal counsel realistic approach to immigration matters

    Posted by Linton, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberley laid out a clear path with time frames and any hurdles that may occur. My experience was one of excellent service and trustworthy guidance. In addition, a competitive rate was a welcome surprise.

    Similar to the average individual seeking legal counsel, Kimberley was my third Attorney. Personally, I was not satisfied with the pure pessimism of the previous two options; especially having done a little research on similar cases to mine. For those previous options, I could not believe someone looking at the glass half empty would be able to give my case the respect and drive I thought was required; Kimberley gave me that, not necessarily a completely optimistic approach but more of a realistic approach.

    I recommended Kimberley to a friend who was having a botched representation and they were also placed on the right path with better representation.

  10. Immigration Advise

    Posted by Juelane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Schaefer.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Schaefer is very knowledgeable with immigration proceedings. She clearly definses the best and logical steps in any proceedings. I trust her to lead me in the right direction with my immigration issues. I would recomend her to family or friends.

Please contact me through my website to set up a time for us to talk.

208-918-0852