Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Client Review

Jonathan has received 8 client reviews

Review of Jonathan Dana

Posted by: Steve, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Mr Dana represented me in a divorce case. Unfortunately, before I got to him, I had the experience of working with a couple of other attorneys. What a difference. I noticed immediately that Mr Dana, his associates and paralegals at FTLF - kept the case moving forward, and kept me informed. They met deadlines and were thorough during discovery. As we entered settlement, they seemed to be consistently a step ahead of the opposition. Mr Dana returned e-mails or phone calls within an hour. When complexities of the case required a face-to-face meeting, he would make it happen and would run on time. He did a good job of laying out my options, answering my questions, and was very patient in doing so. He is personable, level headed. He does not bring any "drama" to a case ... he doesn't have to. His peers respect that he is a force to be reckoned with if the case goes to trial. He brings a thorough understanding of the law, but balances it with practical real-world (and dollars-and-cents) advice so as to keep you out of litigation and move on with your life, which is what you want when you are going through such a process. I highly recommend Mr Dana and his firm.

Smart, Practical, Funny Attorney

Posted by: Dahlia, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Johnathan Dana is an incredibly effective attorney. He is beyond personable, and even in the most difficult and emotional time in someone's life, such as divorce, he can make you smile. Most importantly, however, is Jonathan's ability as a divorce attorney. He is capable both of negotiating a settlement, even with difficult or hostile opposing sides, and going to battle if your case ends up in court. Jonathan's style is practical, he won't sugar coat things, but he knows what are the weaknesses of a case and what are the strengths he can work. He is extremely professional and prepared. I highly recommend Mr. Dana, he is not only one the best divorce attorneys (the other ones are at his firm) he is one of the best Attorneys with whom I have worked and/or hired.

Best Divorce Lawyer in DC!

Posted by: CG, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Jonathan Dana is a superb lawyer! He helped me through one of the most challenging experiences of my life when I got divorced. I met with him almost immediately upon realizing that the marriage had ended so I was very raw with emotion, confused and nervous about my future. The first thing he did was speak to me as a person, not a client, helping me to get the divorce counselling I needed and reminding me that one day I would be just fine. Then he took care of me the client. His knowledge of the divorce laws is very deep. I had many questions over many days that he answered in depth. He gave examples of how the laws worked in my situation, outlined several course of action for me to choose from and then immediately executed on the things I decided I needed to do. He was practical when I needed him to be, relying on what was obviously many years of experience. Jonathan is also responsive; he always responded to me within hours even when I reached out to him late in the day or weekends. He was the strong advocate I needed when dealing with my ex-husband and his lawyer; being professional and polite, yet firm. I think the combination of his confidence based on many years of experience and his professional style helped to change what was initially a very contentious divorce, that could have easily ended up in court, into a straightforward fair settlement. He has proven to be right also, I am doing just fine. I highly recommend Jonathan to anyone needing a kind, caring, experienced and effective divorce lawyer.

Best in DC

Posted by: Deborah 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I have been practicing and teaching family law in DC for 20 years. When I found myself needing representation, I didn't hesitate -- I called Jonathan immediately. He was superb in every respect. Jonathan understands the practical and emotional realities of divorce, and is an incredibly reassuring source of support. He's also a brilliant legal strategist. He provided me with flawless representation, and at the same time routinely suggested ways in which I could save money by having more junior associates take on less complex parts of the representation. He is honest, direct, knowledgeable, and deeply respected by the bar and the judiciary. One of the absolute best lawyers I've encountered in my many years of practice. Run, do not walk, to his office.

Expertise regarding a Prenuptial Agreement

Posted by: a Prenuptials client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

My husband and I were recommended by a mutually trusted friend to consult with Mr. Dana. After a few years of unsuccessful attempts that left us both frustrated over significant time and money spent we were pleased that Mr.Dana immediately grasped our individual concerns and our personal wishes. He offered us each options and suggestions as we met privately and then jointly and over a shortened period of time .Our signed document came with complete understanding and sensitivity to the final solutions. We both would NOT hesitate to recommend the professionalism of Mr Dana who clearly takes pride in seeking the law to work in the right manner.

Partner, National Law Firm

Posted by: a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Jonathan represented me in a divorce proceeding that was at times collaborative and at times contentious. He is not only a superior lawyer with both high intellect and equally keen common sense; but he also has the capacity to litigate aggressively and to bring the parties to the table. He is an advisor, empathetic, creative and available. And he knows when to win -- which he does with ease -- and when to pull back. I can't imagine having been represented by anyone else.

A testimonial on my attorney, Jonathan M Dana

Posted by: Afreen, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Jonathan represented me in my recent divorce. It was a traumatic & an emotional process but I knew I was in the best of hands the moment Jonathan took over my case. From the very beginning, he was intent on getting the very best deal for me. He turned out be someone I could blindly trust, someone who is ethical, reliable & extremely knowledgeable. At times when I felt down, Jonathan was there to egg me on, reminding me to look at only the positives. Now, after a fair settlement & the divorce behind me, I am learning to move on, thanks largely to Jonathan & his very able legal team. For me, he has proven to be an amazing attorney and more importantly a very good & loyal friend.

Client Review

Posted by: a Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Dana

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Jonathan got everything I wanted, and more, in my divorce case. On top of that, he is a truly nice person who does not try to take advantage of his clients. He tried to help me "above and beyond." He is totally honest, while at the same time very capable in negotiating with aggressive opponents. I have gone back to him for other issues. He is the best lawyer I have dealt with. I recommend him highly.