Timothy R Clinton’s Reviews

Timothy R Clinton

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unsatisfactory representation

    Posted by a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Trademark Infringement matter.

    Offered poor legal advice on a slip and fall case (that was legitimate), appeared to be trying to enrich himself and his brother at my expense. In fact, that was the case. The city of DC later fixed the hole in the ground that left one individual with a broken collar bone and me with a torn ligament in my foot. The representation I received was unsatisfactory. This was particularly disappointing as Mr. Clinton was recommended by friends.

  2. set up operational agreement for our partnership and business plan for our restaurant

    Posted by Nadia, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Exceptional service; very knowledgeable with lots of experience in the field.

  3. Review of Mr. Timothy R. Clinton, Esq.

    Posted by Damon, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Clinton is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend his services. He is professional, knowledgeable, punctual, well-connected, and most importantly--trustworthy.

    Approximately one year ago my family and I were involved in a civil matter with a financial institution. It was a rather traumatic experience. However, despite the complexity and sensitive nature of the situation Mr. Clinton provided consistently superb service throughout the ordeal. In a matter of a few short months, we were able to reach an agreement and settle the case on very favorable terms (without going to trial).

    Working with Mr. Clinton made what otherwise would have been an arduous situation bearable and even pleasant because I knew my case was being handled by a reliable and extremely competent attorney.

  4. Superb attorney and human being

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Clinton is a superb attorney and a kind human being. I had a very difficult and complicated discrimination case with a federal government employer. Mr. Clinton handled the case very efficiently and professionally. In a short time frame we achieved a positive settlement outcome. He has a rare combination of intelligence, honesty, ethics and communication skills, and he is truly a champion of human rights. It has been a pleasure working with him. He has my utmost respect and admiration, and I would give him the highest recommendation.

  5. Treated My Case as a Caring Brother

    Posted by Ashraf, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure to hire Mr. Clinton to work on my employment case. My case was really complicated due to the years passed and with the neglect from my previous lawyer. Also, much information had vanished from my witnesses’ memories. Mr. Clinton connected all those pieces together to bring my case alive again. He didn't deal with my case as work only, but as a caring brother who made me feel so blessed to have him representing me. He also considered that English is not my first language, so he was so kind that he used to write the documents in simple words first to make me able to follow disscussion with him and after we agree on it he begins to write it in professional legal way. He is a man of morals and values and I recommend him with pride and full trust to anyone looking for his case to be treated as it has to be. Thank you Tim, and God bless you.

  6. This guy is the truth.He gets the job done if you want someone thats going to work hard on your case call you back when you call

    Posted by Wilder, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This the attorney you want.This gentleman took my case and right from the start i felt confident from the start he takes his time when dealing with you making you feel that your case is very important to he communicates well with you keep you inform from day to day if there are new developments the guy is just plainawesome and i will call on him for the rest of my life if i my family or friends are in need of his services i would be delighted to recommend him for the lawyer they should call on.I want to thank him again for the work he did for me

  7. Outstanding Lawyer.Willing to take on and win cases other lawyers refused. a rare find.

    Posted by christopher, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr. Clinton with a difficult employment issue which had me feeling initially helpless that I would not be able to resolve since I was emotionally drained by what my former employeer put me through. Mr. Clinton took the time when no other lawyer would to understand all aspects of my case and was so aggressive against my former employeer which resulted in me receiving a settlement no other lawyer would have been able to achieve. I wish there was a category for beyond excellent since Mr. Clinton is a lawyer that provides not only amazing legal services but hope for individual had none before. I will be forever greatful for the care and time Mr. Clinton put into my case. There is no other lawyer who anyone can use that would take the Tim and show genuine concern as Mr Clinton.

    1. Timothy R Clinton

      Timothy Clinton

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks very much for your kind words, but please remove the comments about other lawyers (regarding the time to understand all aspects of the case, the ability to achieve a settlement, and to take the time and show genuine concern). They are simply not true. I am very pleased with the representation and the result, but I also know that there are MANY lawyers who could have done as good or an even better job than I did. I do not have a monopoly on understanding, concern, or legal ability. Thanks very much!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Exceptional legal and business acumen. Prompt. Professional.

    Posted by Mawi, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My firm hired Tim Clinton recently to help us iron out a complex operating agreement. Beyond his legal acument, what impressed me most about Tim was that he had: 1) a very strong understanding of the nuts and bolts of business, including accounting 2) the desire and ability to help us create incentives that would keep members wanting to honor the agreement, rather than having to honor the agreement. Tim came through for us in a huge way; he was prompt and he charged a very reasonable rate. I unreservedly recommend him and look forward to working with him again.

  9. I enthusiastically recommend Tim Clinton

    Posted by Steve, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Trusting Tim with the pivotal trademarking tasks to protect my intellectual property was the beginning of a professional partnership that I hope covers the lifespan of my business. Tim's clarity and expedience in reviewing our company's operating agreement was instrumental in moving the process to completion. I will confidently continue to employ Tim's expertise moving forward.

  10. A champion of Human Rights!

    Posted by Jay, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Clinton.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was an honor to have Tim Clinton represent me in the recent national origin case I filed against my former employer. Tim fought tooth and nail for me through a grueling fourteen hour mediation, and thanks to his superior skill set we walked out of the NY Times building a winner.

    The kindness he expresses towards his clients is very original, and his passion for human rights is one of a kind. He is also very trustworthy, and honest which is something you don't find regularly these days. Don't let his age fool you! My former employer was one of the worlds top corporations, and he handled their legal representation with the ease of a forty year veteran.

    Thanks for all of your hard work tim,

    Sincerely,

    The [Last Name Removed] Family