Joseph Andres Guillama’s Reviews

Joseph Andres Guillama

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very professional, caring, organized!

    Posted by Ana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had the privilege to have Joe represent me for my child custody and divorce case. I feel Joe is the most professional, caring, well prepared, organized and trust worthy lawyer I have come across. From the very beginning, he listened well to all my concerns. Attorney Joe always provided me thorough information and prepared me well before any hearing which were many for my difficult divorce case. He represented me in ways that surpass my expectation. Whenever I had a hearing, the master and the judge were really focused on his detailed presentation, and showed great rapport and respect for him. I believe Joe is a great lawyer and invests a lot of time on his clients. I would definitely recommend Joe to anyone with their custody and divorce case.

  2. Best Decision of my Life

    Posted by Cherise, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.

    Choosing Attorney Guillama was the best decision I could have made. Unlike other attorneys that made me feel discouraged and overwhelmed with fear, he took the time to break down everything and explain the legal processes in a simple matter. Attorney Guillama is truly compassionate for his clients and will fight for you every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable and experienced and will help his clients through even the messiest of situations. I am so thankful for all of his help, experience, knowledge, and faith in me as a client. Attorney Guillama was the best investment I have made in a long time for myself and my family. I would recommend him to anyone going through family matters in the courts.

  3. Honest, Hard-working & Trustworthy

    Posted by Valerie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.

    Hiring Joe was the best decision we could have made. Our case was very unusual; grandmother and aunt filing for custody after raising the child the first 6 years of life, then was snatched away by mother. Being OCD and over zealous, I spent most nights gathering any and all information I could to help our case. Joe was ever gracious with the loads of information given to him, and never once told us to stop. Along with all the information we gave him, Joe did his own investigations thoroughly as well, and always followed up calls and emails promptly. Knowing we didn't have endless funds, Joe helped us spend every lawyer dollar well, and never made us go extra steps to gain an extra dollar. He came to court over prepared every time, and spent countless hours preparing us for trial. After having a bad taste in our mouths from a previous lawyer, Joe turned things around quickly, making us grateful to have him on our side fighting our fight with us. Thank you Joe! All you have done and continue to do is greatly appreciated!!

  4. Worth every penny and then some!!

    Posted by Kelly, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Guillama is the best lawyer in Pa! He is compassionate, hard working, and believes in his clients. I believe this is of the utmost importance with an attorney. He represented me in a very difficult child support case, my daughter is special needs and over the age of 18 and still requires care. Her father wanted to end the support order. Mr.Guillama told me upfront this would be a hard case, but he did not shy away from it, quite the opposite, he fought hard, to ensure my daughter would receive the help she needs from her father. I am grateful for all his hard work, on my case and can happily say the order is still in effect. If you want a hard working lawyer, who will be there for you, Joe Guillama is you best choice!

  5. Joe gave us Excellent Representation and Well Prepared!

    Posted by Pete P., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We hired Joseph A. Guillama for a sophisticated custody case. Only 4 cases in the state of Pennsylvania have been successful since the 1970's. Joseph represented our case with knowledge of all these cases and brought them to the judges attention. Joseph presented himself professionally and well prepared of all the facts in our case. I believe we won our case quickly because of Joseph's hard work and presentation to the judge and of course the judge was excellent in evaluating custody and the well being of children. I recommend Joseph A. Guillama for anyone in need of legal representation, you will get your moneys worth for sure!

  6. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by Carisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Joe after leaving my second husband. My case was not the norm, it was incredibly ugly given that the second ex went to my first ex and formed an alliance. Between the two of them they filed for custody of all three of my children. I wasn't only fighting for my daughter from the current marriage but for my two boys from the first marriage. Joe was up front with me from day one, he kept me informed and was incredibly dedicated to seeing my case through and bringing my boys home. I've been through numerous attorneys in the last 15 years and I have NEVER had the experience that I did with Atty. Guillama. He is hands down the most dedicated attorney I've met, this isn't just a job for him, this is a passion, and he does what he feels is right.

    This process for me took more than a year but in the end, after two days of trial, my boys are coming home. I'm actually writing this on the day of their homecoming, something I've prayed for heart and soul from day one. Joe was there with me and with my family from the start. He was supportive and worked more diligently than I had expected. For weeks prior to trial he spent every weekend working on my case, often on the phone with me working on preparing. He is well respected by the judges and other attorneys, this is made obvious in the way that he communicates and interacts with each of them. He is articulate and straight forward and I truly believe that he invests personally in each of his clients.

    It is my pleasure to write this review and I would recommend Joe in a heart beat to anyone that is seeking representation!

  7. lucky to get Joe

    Posted by sandra, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe represented my son in juvenil court and he was the best thing that could have happenned to my son at that time. I could tell that Joe really cared about what happened to my son he didnt just defend my son he became a friend.. I wish there were more lawyers like Joe he really does have a heart.

  8. Hardest Working Lawyer I ever met

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very rough divorce with my husband who wanted to fight me on every single issue in our case. Mr. Guillama not only throughouly explained everything to me in plain English, but when we went to court (which was many times throughout my case), he was always thoroughly prepared and the judge always seemed to listen to a lot of what he was saying on my behalf. I really got the impression that many of the people in the court system have a lot of respect for him and I feel this really helped my case. He was willing to even meet with me on weekends and in the evenings which helped me out a lot as I had to take on more hours at work to pay my bills. I would definitely recommend him to anyone going through a divorce.

  9. Professional, kind, diligent, and knowledgeable!

    Posted by J, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe was the best lawyer I could have hoped for during my recent divorce. He worked so hard to keep me informed of my rights and options in my case, particularly when I was emotionally drained and distraught. With Joe's help, we were able to manage my aggressive ex. I was even able to avoid court entirely, and end up with exactly the settlement agreement I needed and the custody agreement I wanted. Joe clearly is in this to help people! He went above and beyond to communicate clearly with both my ex and I to make sure everything went smoothly, with as little disruption to our lives as possible. I would recommend him to anyone for their divorce and custody needs.

  10. Custody Complaint

    Posted by Hector, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Guillama.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Attorney Guillama one time for a consultation and I immediately knew he was the attorney for me. I hired him on the spot. Att. Guillama believed in my case and did his job very well. He is very thorough with his information and presented the material well in court. He definitely knows how to represent a client. He guided me through the proceedings and always knew the next step to take. I followed his direction and not that it matters but, Att. Guillama got my daughter back into my arms in less than 4 months, which is rare. Nevertheless, he has done this for me. I highly recommend Att. Guillama services.

Call now for a free consultation.

610-295-5033