Kevin Feeney’s Reviews

Kevin Feeney

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Complete waste of money!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He tells you what you want to hear so you will hire him. Once he has your money, good luck being kept informed on anything. For what he did, a public defender could have done. Was not prepared for court and did not fight in any way. He would tell me one thing but when court came, it was a different story. I will never use or recommend him to anyone. If I could get my money back I would.

  2. Look No Further

    Posted by Elvis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kevin was an amazing lawyer, he was able to drop my charges and basically made the DA look like it was his first day on the job. He did an awesome job and to this day I'm still recommending people to go see Kevin.

  3. Kevin Feeney Referral

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am handicapped and was involved in a domestic dispute. The police responded to a 911 call . I was taken to a hospital . A gun I was carrying was confiscated. Returned home after perpetrator vacated house-3 hours latter. After two days , notice of arrest on charges of Terroristic threats , reckless endangerment etc. from DJ arrived . When notice of an arraignment hearing arrived I knew then that this was no longer a simple case. Not only did Kevin Feeney get the charges dismissed , he forced ,thru legal action ,to have a pistol worth 1100.00 returned and also succeeded in having my case expunged. I can now say I was never arrested . All files fingerprints have been destroyed.

    Thank you
    Kevin

    Berks County resident.

  4. Berks County's Best Super Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Feeney is a very Knowledgeable, confident, and experienced attorney. he leaves you with a strong sense of reassurance from day one, but still informs you of the Reality of the situation. He has a unique ability to look at the big picture. With his vast and wide knowledge of Civil and Criminal Law. He was able to Protect my Professional Licenses and certification. In one Years time Mr. Feeney made my Felony Charges disappear and got my unblemished record Back and allowed me to keep my commendable career intact. If you have everything Loose (Job,Freedom ,Family), Then you will have allot to gain from Mr. Feeney. If you need and attorney that will advocate for you , Self advocate for yourself and Give Mr. Feeney a Call and start stacking the card in you favor. Berks County's Best

  5. criminal client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He either takes too many cases on or does not care enough for his clients because he doesn't keep you informed whatsoever. It didn't turn out as well as he had thought they would. If you have the chance for a PD go for it you will get the same amount of time you get with Kevin once he gets your money ! Ten minutes of your time!

  6. Professional and Knowledgeable.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin was a very professional and knowledgeable lawyer. I believe he represented me well, and I would highly recommend him to others.

  7. Caring and affordable lawyer !!

    Posted by Christine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    At first I was worried to use Kevin because his fee was so low compared to others I talked to . But he did an amazing job ! I was caught "shoplifting" and faced serious consequences including jail time . But Mr Feeney went to work and got me on ARD . A program that could virtually make the charge go away in a year or less ! I am in the process of using his services again and will let you know how his services are a second time round ! Thanks Mr Feeney CE

  8. Went above and beyond!

    Posted by JCH, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin Feeney did everything possible to help me through my unfortunate situation. Mr. Feeney was recommended to my family and I by numerous upper level corporate employees. Not only was he able to get my charges decreased and eventually dismissed (ARD program), but he far exceeded my expectations. Kevin Feeney was able to make my process simple, fast, and extremely successful. Hopefully I will never need another attorney again, but if I do there is no doubt in my mind that Mr. Feeney will be the first person I call for help. I personally guarantee that you can't go wrong with him and you will be astonished by his capabilities.

  9. Thank you a million,Mr. Feeney, you give me my life back!

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was few months ago when I enter your office with a letter in my hand from Child line/DPW stating "your name has been placed on the state wide register as a perpetrator of child abuse…”, the letter was actually telling me that my degrees in Theology and Sociology and my masters program in Community counseling were all waste and my career has come to an end. And a possibly to be charge with criminal charges for allegedly hitting a child was also roaming by. You saw my tears and listened, took up my case for just a fraction of the cost, and today I got my life back. My name was expunged from the Child Abuse register; was able to get all my clearances and now working in my field again. I want to say ‘thank you a million’ to you and your partner and all your staff at your Law firm. Thank you, thank you and thank you again.

  10. F&G Review - Slotten, Bryan

    Posted by Bryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Feeney.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend this law firm. The price was actually more than fair compared to others. I was impressed with the knowledge of the lawyers, as well as the willingness to explore all the options. The communication was constant and in a timely fashion. The practitioners in the office seemed to have a general understanding of what the clientele are going through, as well as illustrating a willingness to help. The professionalism, knowledge and aggressive approach to their work makes this firm the only one in the area that I would recommend.