Daniel Patrick Emkey’s Reviews

Daniel Patrick Emkey

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Terrible Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Dan Emkey for a dui. He was completely lazy. I felt pressured to take a plea agreement. He never reviewed my discovery with me and was rude about when I wanted to look at it. He never called me and was annoyed at taking my calls. He was very overpriced. He promised me that I would get more representation for a higher price. That didn't happen. He never really reviewed my options. He just told me to take the deal.

    1. Daniel Patrick Emkey

      Daniel Emkey

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar (as we never pressure anyone to take a deal), and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns.

      Emkey Law Firm

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  2. Very Happy Client !

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Emkey did an excellent job with my case. I interviewed plenty of lawyers before making my decision and I'm very happy I went with Emkey. He got me off of the most serious charges---couldn't ask for anything more. Great office too! For the person who wrote the last review, i was curious if you would give your name...wanted to look your info up since it's all public.

  3. Big joke for such a little man!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Emkey is a poor excuse for a criminal defense attorney. I had 2 dui's a few years ago that Mr. Emkey managed to get me a M1 for and 1-4 years in the state penitentiary. He also forgot to mention that my gun rights would be taken away forever. It also cost me 12,000 dollars. He even had me plead guilty to not wearing a seat belt. He did nothing but take $4,000 and a year of my life away from me. I wish I had never met him and I hope you will take this review to heart. Thanks again Dan.

  4. Great attorney! Very trustworthy and reliable!

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Emkey helped me out greatly. He is very knowledgable. Fights for your rights and is very upfront, doesn't feed you bs or tell you want you want to hear like most attorneys will do just for your business. Attorney Emkey cares and has a great deal of passion for what he does. The best criminal defense attorney around, second to none. Very trustworthy and reliable. His team at the Emkey law firm were great. God forbid anything ever happens again but if need be this is where I'm going hands down.

  5. Great Job!

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I owe my freedom to Emkey! Thank you, thank you, thank you! So glad i went with him this time. Wouldn't use anyone else.

  6. I've never felt more secure and safe with any other representation....

    Posted by Andre, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan Emkey and his team went so far above and beyond to help me with my case, that the outcome was so much better than anyone had anticipated. He kept me informed on the status of my case at all times, even holidays. He was very experienced in what the D.A. was going to do, going to allow, going to try, and he had a counter and plan for all contingencies. He made me feel like family and if I ever needed representation again, for a great, reasonable price.... I will be going to Dan Emkey and his team at Emkey Law Firm, Reading, Pa. I was never under the impression that my attorney wasn't giving 110 % at all times. Thank You so much Dan.

  7. highly recommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend attorney emkey. He listened to me and was the only attorney who cared about what i had to say. He didn't make any promises or guarantees like several other attorneys made to me, but instead was honest and realistic about how he was going to handle my case. Hey, it worked. He kept me out of jail ! I'm extremely happy i chose him to represent me and would highly recommend him to anyone.

  8. great attorney

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Emkey.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Emkey is a great attorney. He was honest from day one and did what he said he would do. He fought hard and won the case.