Steve Edward Jarmon Jr.’s Reviews

Steve Edward Jarmon Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Criminal Defense: Simple Assault Case

    Posted by Cameron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.
    • Steve handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in an incident with my uncle within the Summer of 2013 for protecting the condition of my father whom is currently deceased. While my uncle was consistently and excessively striking my father, I struck my uncle once in order to remove him from my father. My uncle was violating his probation as my father previoulsy issued a restraining order against my uncle regarding abuse as my uncle was not suppose to be residing or be near the residence of my grandmother. When the confrontation concluded, my uncle lost two of his front teeth and he pressed charges on me based on a story he fabricated to make it seem as though my father and I attacked him and were the primary perpetrators. Eventually, my uncle filed charges on my deceased father and I for Simple Assault and Harrassment. However, I contacted Steve Jarmon in order to obtain his legal representation services for this specific case as I reviewed several of the comments and reviews that former clients has left him throughout his Avvo profile, which were magnificent. Overall, Mr. Jarmon was able to defend me in ways that were unimaginable to me as I've been nervous throughout this entire ordeal. In the end, Mr. Jarmon had the charges and case completely dismissed and I applaud his work ethic and professionalism. I would highly recommend Mr. Jarmon to anyone seeking legal representation.

  2. Steve is the hardest working lawyer in PA

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I worked with Steve Jarmon on a case where I was facing multiple felony charges. Steve was able to get some charges dropped as well as get all my felony charges dropped to misdemeanors. For any criminal defense cases I would highly suggest Steve to represent you.

  3. Steve Deserves a Medal for his Hard Work

    Posted by Matthew Armentrout, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Jarmon is by far a very good choice when choosing a lawyer. Steve made the impossible possible and handled my case with professionalism, and hard work. I had a very tough case and situation, and Steve worked his hardest and did very well. Steve got me through one of the worst times of my life, and I am forever grateful. I would highly recommend Steve for your case needs!!
    Thanks Again Steve!!!

  4. Very satisfied with the Ciccarelli Law Firm

    Posted by Gerald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you Steve Jarmon. You came through for me and I really appreciate it. I would also like to thank Ray Tarnowski. I would also like to thank the receptionist who was also helpful. All and all everyone was great!

  5. Low key, but get the job done.

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Low key, but get the job done. Punctual. Reasonably priced. I would certainly use this firm again.

  6. Also have to mention Steve jarmon

    Posted by Lynne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Also have to mention Steve jarmon since I'm completing your survey for Ray Tarnowski. Steve was so comforting through our process. Many thanks to all at your firm.

  7. When your permanent residence is located on one coast

    Posted by Gregory,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When your permanent residence is located on one coast and you need legal services three thousand miles away, it's like driving in fog with zero visibility. However, the staff at Ciccarelli law services in West Chester, PA. was extremely resourceful during my desperate need of legal advice. I must admit, recognizing Ciccarelli's law firm was over 80 miles away from Harrisburg, PA. caused some reservation. But after an initiate conversation with Lee Ciccarelli, I moved forward process. Ciccarelli's office staff were professional and recorded and convey messages to my attorney Steve Jarmon in a precise and prompt manner. My son was recently arrested in Harrisburg, PA. His mom and I were totally shocked when we received the news. After discussing this devastating information, my daughters and I launched a search via internet for much needed legal advice. As parents, we realize the possibility for our children making bad decision, but not as criminals. For this reason, I retained the services of Steve Jarmon through Ciccarelli's law firm to guide us during this unfortunate experience. Mr. Jarmon proceeded promptly gathering information and filing motion on my son's behalf. Steve was professional and communicated almost daily with my family. When I called the law firm for status updates regarding the case, the staff either located Mr. Jarmon or presented me with his availability. He always returned my calls. Mr. Jarmon clearly explained all the steps in this process. As a result of Mr. Jargon's work, charges for my son were dropped after the first trip back to Harrisburg, PA from the west coast. Finally, I was impressed how Mr. Jarmon presented himself before the judge. Reflecting on this entire situation, even though we found Ciccarelli's law service through the internet, I will definitely utilize their services AGAIN if needed.

  8. Very nice firm.

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very nice firm. Easily contact and acces all attorneys at firm as well as nice receptionist. Turned a bad experience to a good one. Hopefully helped in my succes story.

  9. Mr. Jarmon is a MaN of his words!

    Posted by Jeronto,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jarmon is a MaN of his words! At first he had me wondering was he a man of just getting money or a man that seeks results! Well to my surprise He's Both.My charges are reduced to fines. I can live life again. Thanks Mr. Jarmon.

  10. I utilized Steve's services for my son's case a few months ago.

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Jarmon.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I utilized Steve's services for my son's case a few months ago. I live on the other side of the country and was dealing with a very trying time for my son and my family. Steve put all of my worries at ease and was able to successfully work with the court to allow my son to move beyond what had happened and restart his life. I would recommend Steve Jarmon to anyone in need.

Call now for a free consultation.

484-999-4149