Richard N Lipow’s Reviews

Richard N Lipow

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Business & Pesonal Bankruptcy

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Richard is really fast efficient in filing everything on time, I admire his amazing energy and he has lot of credibility in the Bankruptcy court. His experience made my multimillion dollar case go through so easy. He is very friendly to work with, he has lot of experience, he gives right advise, always replies back right away and available anytime for questions to make us comfortable.

    Richard took my case Personal & Business and handled it so professionally and now all the problems are solved.

  2. Wish I found this lawyer sooner!

    Posted by Paige, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Lipow is absolutely the BEST at what he does! I couldn't be more pleased with my whole experience. From the moment I met Richard it was a huge sigh of relief; there was finally a light at the end of the tunnel. My situation was reviewed, discussed and handled in a professional and timely manner and I couldn't be happier. My only regret was not going to meet with him sooner!

  3. THANK YOU!

    Posted by Cory, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recommend Mr. Lipow to anyone looking to obtain a bankruptcy lawyer. Not only is he knowledgeable he is very patient and allowed me to pay him on my own schedule. I now feel like I have a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and I thank him for pulling me through this.

  4. Call Richard Today. You will be greatly relieved.

    Posted by Monica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Richard Lipow is the man to call, if you are considering a bankruptcy.
    Call him today, for honest, straightforward advice.
    After you talk to Richard, you will IMMEDIATELY feel better because you will then be in the hands of a real professional. He will work with you to get this burden removed from your family and / or your business. Don't despair.....call Richard for an appointment TODAY!

  5. In Your Darkest Financial Times, Richard N Lipow will show you the light.

    Posted by michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Richard Lipow takes the emotion out of Bankruptcy and methodically navigates his client through this cumbersome process to a positive conclusion. His experience is unmatched, and his approach is totally geared to getting you through the most stressful decision you may ever make as unscathed as possible.
    He lifts the burden from you, if you will let him, and uses his expertise to enable you to come out of the process with a new start in life. In this type of legal matter, there is only one acceptable conclusion. Richard will give you, as he did me, that acceptable conclusion, and in doing so will give you back your life. In Bankruptcy, there can be no other choice, if you want success, than Richard N. Lipow. I now have the burden lifted, and so can you if you don't delay and call this man. The sooner you do, the sooner he can help you.

  6. fabulous!!!

    Posted by sarah, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard helped me in a very difficult and frustrating point in my life - got everything done quickly for me and then years later helped me again in a pinch when i needed someone right away!!!! i would absolutely reccommend him to anyone

  7. Highly Referred Bankruptcy Attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We engaged Richard to assist us thru a personal bankruptcy. We had just moved from CA to PA and I also had formed a new S Corp, all equaling mass confusion! Richard carefully and personally met with me (several times) and kept in contact thru the entire process. I had mortgage and second holders after me and he eased that situation as well. In the time frame he told us, the entire matter was handled and the discharge completed. We would highly recommend his practice for these matters.

  8. Bankruptcy made easy

    Posted by Delia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From my very first phone conversation with Richard I was impressed with his flexibility in scheduling and willingness to help. I find his style extremely professional and reliable. He is easy to communicate with and made every attempt to make the process as painless as possible.He provided me with the necessary documents, informed me of the online class to take on debt management, and reviewed my paperwork and went over it with me. I trusted Richard with my personal financial information and he proved willing to discuss matters openly. I would definitely reccomend Richard to anyone looking to file for bankruptcy.

  9. Satisfied client

    Posted by Sheryl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Lipow kept me well informed. He sat down with me and explained the entire process and what would be required of me. Communication was easy and I highly recommend his services.

  10. Respectable, Honorable, Attentive & Caring are only just a few words to describe Richard.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lipow.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would only give the highest praise for Richard! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needed a second chance!!! He gave me a fresh start. Throughout this process he took the time to answer my questions and truly showed that he cared about my well being and my family. Richard is a true professional - dependable, supportive, knowledgeable and VERY kind. He brought peace and ease back into my life.