Amato T. Sanita’s Reviews

Amato T. Sanita

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped me prove I am innocent!!!

    Posted by Brenda for Jake, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 6-12 months ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to take this opportunity to thank Amato Sanita. He was so nice to us and really worked beyond our expectations. He showed the Judge that my husband was not a person who tried to run down a police officer with his motorcycle. My husband was the person attacked and when he tried to get away from a police officer who thought it was alright to hit my husband, my husband was charged with Aggravated Assault. Mr. Sanita's investigator was able to get a street video that no one knew existed. At trial there was nothing the officer could say. The video showed it all. I just want to say I appreciate what you did to defend my husband and show everyone he was not guilty.

  2. Thank you for helping me!!!!!

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 1-6 months ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This Attorney is no joke. He worked round the clock for two weeks to get my trial ready and we won. Now just to explain, I hired him two weeks before I was scheduled for trial in Philadelphia for as the prosecutor said "an assault with a deadly weapon on a narcotics police officer. " My first lawyer was unprepared and I felt never had my best interest in mind. In fact, Mr. Sanita called my old lawyer for me so I did not have to stress the whole uncomfortable conversation. Mr. Sanita and I spent time (2 hours) every afternoon including two weekends to get ready. We talked to all of my witnesses and even obtained internal affairs records on the officers. We even found two other incidents involving one of the officers who beat me up where the officer had been reprimanded. After all of this the District Attorney on the day of my jury trial withdrew the charges because the police felt they could not testify. This lawyer is even helping me with my Civil Rights lawsuit. I was innocent!!!! This is what needed to be done, this is what he promised he would work hard to do and this is what happened!!!!! I am lucky to have found him on this very site!!!!

  3. Only the best!!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 1-3 years ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanita represented me at trial on May 15, 2014 in Philadelphia. He was a great person to have in my corner. He attacked the governments case and I was fortunate enough to be found not guilty. I can not say enough about how good this lawyer truly is. He never guaranteed me a victory but the way he worked on my case made it apparent that I had a great chance of winning. And we won!!!!!

  4. He is the best!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 6-12 months ago.
    • Amato handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is the best attorney I ever talked to. He checked the computer right away and told me the best strategy right away. I will hire him and recommend him. His price is also very reasonable.

  5. I was fortunate enough to locate and hire Mr. Sanita.

    Posted by Shannon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 6-12 months ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently charged with Driving Under The Influence after attending a wedding in Philadelphia. On my drive home I felt I was capable of driving safely as I did admit, I had only one drink a few hours before. Because I was driving at 1:00am I was pulled over by Pennsylvania State Troopers on Kelly Drive. I was never even given a chance to explain. The trooper looked at my dress, saw I was driving out of my heels (as my feet were tired) and assumed I was intoxicated. I tried to explain but then I was told I would be brought to the hospital for a blood draw. I cooperated fully but when I got to the hospital, albeit with the Officer, no one was available to take my blood. They then said they did not need it and I was charged anyway. I was not treated fairly!!!! I was more than willing to prove my innocense and was not given the opportunity to. I have never even had a speeding ticket. When I got to Court my first lawyer tried to force me to take ARD (saying my record would be expunged). I was not guilty...It wasnt fair. Thats when I searched for lawyers and found Amato Sanita. He treated me like a person and helped me through this crazy process. We went to trial before a fair Judge and I was found not guilty. I agree with these other reviews. Thank you Mr. Sanita for believing me and standing by me when I needed someone too. You are a blessing!!!!

  6. Mr. Sanita really helped me fix the biggest thing that has ever happened to me.

    Posted by Shanna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 6-12 months ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Sanita went out of his way to help me fix my reputation and prove that I was not guilty of DUI. Not only did he show the Judge that the officer was abusive but he was able to prove I was never offered a chance to take an alcohol or drug test ( that I would have passed ) . Even though I begged the officer to give me one, the officer claimed I refused. I was hysterical and scared but Mr. Sanita was there for me and everything worked out. He even got my license back. I just want to thank him by letting everyone know he saved me.

  7. Really a Great Lawyer

    Posted by Shanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato more than 3 years ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanita handled a criminal matter for my nephew on Monday. We could not have asked for a better result in Court. Thank you!!!! But even more he was there for us all along the way, answering our many phone calls and questions and he made us feel like family. We have never been through the criminal system and with Mr. Sanita helping us we survived what could have been a terrifying experience without him.

  8. A Wonderful Attorney......Its true he really Cares

    Posted by Raymond, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 1-3 years ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Sanita handled my wife's criminal charges in Philadelphia. She was charged with attacking a co-worker with a knife. After sitting down with us and hearing my wife's side of the story he advised us to take the matter to trial before a jury. My wife was acquited of all charges because she was defending herself. He made the truth come out. We are so thankful and wish him our ver best. Thankyou for letting the world know my wife was not guilty!

  9. Mr. Sanita gave me my life back.

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato 1-3 years ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was wrongly accused of over 100 thefts from a warehouse that I supervised. Many lawyers refused to give me the benefit of the doubt when I always asserted I was innocent. Mr. Sanita took my case to trial and I was found Not Guilty of all charges. He even contacted my employer and now I have my life and my job back. He really saved my life. He treated me like family and was really on my side.

  10. Discharged!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amato Sanita.
    • I hired Amato more than 3 years ago.
    • Amato handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sanita handled a preliminary hearing in Philadelphia for me. He was able to get the case thrown out of court at the second listing. Mr. Sanita explained the whole process to me and helped me walk through what would otherwise have been an intimidating process. I would highly recommend him.

available 24 hours a day

267-738-7766