Joseph A Mullaney III’s Reviews

Joseph A Mullaney III

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Ethical and Efficient

    Posted by Joanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.

    I found Joe Mullaney for help with several debt issues. Not only did he help me successfully navigate the process but provided almost unlimited time on the phone with his consultations. He is a rare individual with an outstanding knowledge of the laws and an ability to explain everything in comfortable terms. He is on your side. Cudos to this lawyer for his integrity, expertise and competence.

  2. WHY YOU SHOULD HIRE JOSEPH MULLANEY III

    Posted by STU, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    EACH AND EVERY ATTORNEY SHOULD ASPIRE TO THE EXCEPTIONALLY HIGH STANDARDS OF MR. JOSEPH MULLANEY! HE IMMEDIATELY PUTS THE CLIENT FIRST, HE IS VERY EASY TO TALK TO, HE TAKES HIS TIME WITH THE CLIENT, YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE SPECIAL AND IMPORTANT TO MR. MULLANEY. MR. MULLANEY IS VERY PATIENT AND THOROUGH AND MR. MULLANEY CLEARLY UNDERSTANDS THE LAW AND HE REALLY WANTS TO HELP YOU! WHAT MORE NEEDS TO BE SAID?!

  3. Excellent!

    Posted by k.miller, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted his office on behalf of my mother who is elderly. His secretary was very professional and nice. He gave my mother a free consultation and told her what she needed to do to rectify her situation. I would not hesitate to call him again if needed.

  4. Thoroughly Impressed

    Posted by a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the first attorney that I ever dealt with who honestly had my best interest at heart. I was a skeptic when I found their listing on the web. During a free consultation, he thoroughly went over my options and potential costs involved for a levy placed on my bank accounts due to mistaken identity. He gave me the exact steps I should take to handle the matter on my own (at no cost) and even scheduled a follow up call. Everything he advised worked seamlessly. He was honest and told me that I had a legitimate case that I would win if I wanted to go after my bank but advised me that I would not gain anything from it since the levy had been lifted. He could have taken the case as most lawyers would have, and simply collected his fees. Joseph Mullaney III is a great human being and I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. OUTSTANDING LAWYER !!!!!

    Posted by Louris, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently contanted the Lawfirm of Consumer Litigation Group for Legal advise over a lawsuit from Hayt , Hayt & Landau LLC. They reviewed my situation & were able to provide with the correct Legal steps to take regarding my case. Mr Joseph Mullaney III is an Outstanding Lawyer ,so understanding and Truthfull. Took me by the hand , Literally Step by Step explaining all the Legal solution i could use to resolve my legal matter. If in the future i need Legal advice or need to hire a lawyer my first choice will be Joseph A Mullaney. Also thank you to his staff for the professionalism & punctuality. THANK YOU!!!!

  6. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Wendy, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mullaney gave me hope when I thought there was none to be had. I was being sued by a debt collector and I was positive I didn't stand a chance of winning. Mr. Mullaney took my case and won! Thanks to him I have something that is priceless...peace of mind. Don't wait till it's too late, hire Mr. Mullaney.

  7. bankruptcy case....

    Posted by Maryann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Joe Mullaney. Joe spent hours on the phone with me calmly answering all my questions and easing my worries. He is a man who truly cares about his client. Joe Mullaney will keep you up to date on your case at all times and is a truly trustworthy man. Mr Mullaney took a very stressful situation and turned it into a positive one. He will go above and beyond what he is supposed to do for his client. I am very thankful everyday that I chose Joe Mullaney to handle my case.

  8. Lawsuit against Collect Corp.

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Joe in 10/10 after experiencing several months of harassment from Collect Corp. which entailed several violations of debt collection practices. Joe took my case and was able to obtain $1,500 from Collect Corp. for their illegal tactics.

  9. better results than one can ever hope for...

    Posted by Peter, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being at the mercy of creditors is a really scary scenario.
    I am thrilled to have found this website and better yet; stumbling on Joseph Mullaney. Joe is a miracle worker... He eased my mind immediately upon our first conversation. The time and effort he puts into a case is over and above the call of duty. He actually goes out of his way to advise you with other credit problems that you didn't retain him for...yes,he is that caring. He is responsive and polite and his no nonsense approach nets results, PERIOD. He handled a really tough case for me against AM** and fought for a settlement that was comfortable for me. If you are looking for somebody to be on your side and don't hire Mr. Mullaney...you are a fool. Yes, I am that impressed.... Joseph Mullaney equals positive results!

  10. Very thorough and understanding

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Mullaney.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe Mullaney was the first lawyer I ever used and because my personal experience with him was such a positive one, not only am I using him again but I recommend him to friend and family in the area. He always, always kept me up to date on my case and explained everything in detail to me. He would spend hours on the phone with me to make sure all my questions are answered in the easiest terms possible so that there was no confusion. He is very compassionate about what he does and goes out of his way for you. He is very personable too. Thanks Joe for all you have done and May God bestow blessings upon you, your family and your health. Take Care.