Jonathan Ray Hofstetter’s Reviews

Jonathan Ray Hofstetter

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An honest lawyer with our complete confidence

    Posted by Andy, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Plain New Life advisory board & I worked with Jonathan while getting set up as a non-profit ministry. Jonathan and his staff were professional, responsive, and most importantly knowledgeable and helpful during the whole process. We look forward to working with Jon in the future as he has our complete confidence.

  2. Real Estate client

    Posted by Rich, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jonathan is very compentent, knowledgeable, responsive, ethical and likeable attorney. Jon was extremely helpful in walking us through some very complicated issues dealing with our real estate purchase. Jonathan provided advice and assistance to our church on a number of legal matters and issues facing our purchase. His advise and assistance allowed us to make intelligent decisions. He is a very down to earth and a very patience person. I would recommend Jonathan without hesitation, he goes above and beyond.

  3. Dependable and honest attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hofstetter assisted me with my home closing. I am now working with him on personal estate documents. He has provided great service in a personable manner and is easy to work with.

  4. Credit Fraud Help

    Posted by Theresa, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan Hofstetter is an attorney I would recommend to anyone in need of his services. His ability to understand the issue and establish a plan of action is swift and easy for a client to understand. Personable, professional and sincere, Mr. Hofstetter resolved my issues to a highly satisfied conclusion. If you need an attorney for credit fraud, contact Mr. Hofstetter with confidence.

  5. Very Professional

    Posted by a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hofstetter is a very professional, knowledgeable attorney who is extremely attentive to his clients’ needs. He returns telephone calls and corresponds with his clients in a timely manner so that his clients are informed on the status and progress of the job he is doing. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing an attorney who handles the types of matters he handles at his firm.

  6. Business Banking

    Posted by Ray, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jonathan and I have worked together on several loan closings and/or preparation of loan documentation for future loan settlement. Most recently, Jonathan graciously jumped into a loan cloasing that needed to occur within a couple of days. Jonathan was thorough, yet responsive to the required timeframe and the loan closed as necessary. I am completely comfortable in highly recommending him.

  7. sound legal knowledge and honest advice

    Posted by Adam, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    jon assisted in the preparation of my contract for an independant home sale agreement. while reviewing what i had prepared he advised me of revisions and changes in verbage that not only clarified but ensured that a fair and rock solid contract was signed.

  8. Busisness Banking

    Posted by Robin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon has handled many of our loan closings and documentation related to loans. We have had some that needed to be rushed at the last minute. Jonathan always delivers the highest service without any hesitation. He has become the first attorney I contact when we need something done. I completely trust him and highly recommend him.

  9. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Laura, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan set up my business LLC and I couldn't have been more pleased with the speedy process. He answered my questions completely and gave very helpful advice.

  10. likable

    Posted by james, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hofstetter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My first experience with Jon was setting up a business entity and operating agreement. He was most accommodating as he provided up professional service. and he will continue to be a go to guy,not only because he is good,but business is always more fun when you deal with someone that's likable!