David Andrew Lewis’s Reviews

David Andrew Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly focused, energentic attorney who you will want on your side!

    Posted by Alan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Lewis is representing me in a child custody matter. He is an energetic, highly focused professional who always has my interest in mind. He is an excellent listener and is able to prepare a clear and concise case from the hundreds of pieces of information presented to him. His experience and drive has seen me through the many challenges that have arisen during my case. His focus was evident from our first meeting and I highly recommend Mr. Lewis to anyone who is looking for a child custody attorney.

  2. Excellent, pragmatic representation

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    David Lewis did an excellent job preparing for and representing me in my ongoing divorce and custody proceedings. I appreciate his ability to focus on the important aspects of the case as well as his straight-forward approach to weeding out the emotional conflict that, in legal regard, has little to no bearing on my case.

    David's approach to my case has been pragmatic. He is reasonable and direct and, more importantly, he has great instincts during proceedings. He knows when to press an issue, summarize an issue, and when to let something go.

    His focus is not on dragging things out but on resolving issues. I am confident that David has worked at trying to get the best resolution as it relates to me but more importantly as it relates to the well-being of my child.

  3. Best lawyer to have on your side. HIGHLY Recommended.

    Posted by Shawn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    Hands down the best lawyer to have on your side. David is straight to the point and informative, so all billed time in my case was progress being made. He also speaks with a confidence that is unlike any other in my experience. So, for problems that weigh so heavily they seem unbearable... please read my story about how this man can do more than just the job you need him to do.

    One day I caught my spouse cheating, so I left her. Immediately afterwards, rather than coming to an agreement, I find myself fighting for my right to see my children. I couldn't eat or sleep. I took a couple days off work and scheduled six consultations to find a lawyer to handle my case. After four consultations I had a rough understanding of the situation and the action that needed to be taken. Then, I consulted with David. He had an immediate answer for every question I asked, and he never once turned to a book or computer for assistance finding information. He knew the court system like it was the back of his hand. Upon leaving his office I canceled the remaining consultation and informed the previous lawyers I had decided on an attorney. I paid his retainer to begin taking action and felt such relief that for the first time in three days I was able to eat a meal. Not only did David have the information, he gave it with a strong and resonating confidence. That confidence helped me rest at ease, because every time I presented him with a problem or new obstacle with my case I would leave his office knowing that everything that could be done, was being done. And, if something was uncertain or had low chance of happening he would clearly state exactly that. There was never any false hope, just straight-forward information. Several times there were challenges brought on by my spouse to deny me of my children even going as far as to file a PFA based on a story she had fabricated. I gave David all the information I had and he quickly spotted the flaws with her PFA. The PFA restricting me from raising my children was undone after ONE WEEK.
    I continued to work with David for my child custody and divorce.
    I now live happily with my children and owe it to him that I did not miss out on years of their life.

  4. David Lewis Review

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David was very straight forward. He was very specific with the way things would progress and what I would have to do each step of the way. I appreciated his honesty and candid way of explaining what would take place and what we could do.

  5. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Adam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Lewis filled in for my lawyer during my first divorce for one hearing and that was all it took. When I started to have problems in my second marriage I called and hired Mr. Lewis immediately. He is a very professional and passion driven lawyer. He makes himself available all hours of the day and treats his clients with the utmost respect no matter how menial an issue/problem is. I would recommend his services to anyone who wants a excellent lawyer.

  6. Excellent representation

    Posted by Jacqui, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Lewis handled my divorce at the recommendation of a family friend who was very satisfied with his work. I'm very greatful to her for pointing me in his direction. Mr. Lewis presented as competent and confident. He made me feel as though I could relax a bit, as he took the reigns and helped to guide me through what could have been a difficult situation. The process was not complex, as there were no children involved. But any divorce has the potential to become complicated . Mr. Lewis did not allow that to happen and things were wrapped up quickly and efficiently. I appreciate all of his work and his professional , kind and responsive manner.

  7. OUTSTANDING In ALL RESPECTS

    Posted by Frank, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a professional myself and unexpectedly found myself in need of legal services. I was referred to David Lewis through a family member. My situation and alternatives were competently and clearly explained and I was ably asssisted at every turn. As a matter of fact, a Judge who was listening to our conversation, complemented David on the clarity and thoroughness of his explanations to me. He was always available to answer questions and provide guidance. I can highly recommend David for any legal matter that one may face.

  8. Do not hesitate to use this man as your lawyer!!

    Posted by Kris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is a wonderful lawyer. He is very knowledgable and kept me up-to date on everything that was going on. He is also very personable, not imtimidating in any way (except for the other side in the courtroom!) He truly seems to care about his clients.
    If I ever have a need for a lawyer in the future (hopefully I won't), I won't hesitate to take my case to him.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Tracey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to write about Mr. David A. Lewis, he deserves for me rate him as excellent because he helped me when I was in such need. He was someone I could actually relate to and talk with and not feel intimidated. Mr. Lewis is a great Lawyer, not only for his performance, because he won every fight for me, but he actually cares about you, the client. He is straight forward, honest, someone who actually cares about your situation, a good guy, and most importantly a darn good lawyer. Dont take his caring of your situation as weakness, he is caring yet will fight his best fight for you. I would recommend him to anyone.

  10. Throwing Away Your Money

    Posted by Craig, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Lewis.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer works for Pyfer Partners, and he is a horrible lawyer. I used him for a divorce and I must say I could have done a better job by myself. In fact my son could have done better. He had me come in several time to go over the same thing, over and over and over again (because he could not remember any of the facts) … and then had the nerve to bill me for each time I have to come go over the same information. During the court hearing, I could tell he was unprepared and he did NOTHING to defend me, he used NONE of the information provided to him, than starting giving all I worked for my whole life to my wife till I fired them.

    Reviewing the billing I noticed he over charge me for so many things it was amazing he had the nerve to actually bill me. When I asked for my files, I was told I owed $700, but when I showed up to pick up my files, they charged me $2,250 for them, and the files were not complete. Then topping it off went after my my credit rating.

    If you want to loss your case and run up a large bill then use this firm, if you want to have someone represent you, then go somewhere else.

    PS – Watch out, by reading this they will probably send you a bill!!