Jason Louis Karavias’s Reviews

Jason Louis Karavias

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommendation

    Posted by Line, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am pleased to write a review for Mr Karavias. I was very much satisfied with his ability to handle my divorce. I will highly recommand him for any type of divorce.

  2. Excellence

    Posted by Suzanne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew I was in good hands during my first conversation with Jason. He was very knowledgable, and with a calm caring voice. He returned my phone calls promptly, and was nonjudgmental in all areas of the process. Everything was done in a timely manner. If I were to recommend a lawyer for bankruptcy, it would be Jason.

  3. Expertise, excellent communication and advice

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Immigration matter.

    Jason Karavias is very knowledgeable, respectful, polite and helpful. He always answered all my questions promptly and accurately. He provided excellent guidance through the adjustment of status process I went through that made the experience very smooth and successful.

  4. Extremely dependable for immigration assistance

    Posted by Kristie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Karavias (Jason) presents himself in an extremely professional, personable and trustworthy manner. He reliably assisted my husband with his immigration process, enabling him to receive a permanent residency card within the projected three-to-six-month time frame that was quoted at our initial meeting. Jason's fees are reasonable, even low, compared to other attorneys in the same field, but his results are outstanding. You will be talked through the entire process in an articulate yet easy-to-understand way, while any concerns you may have are addressed in a prompt and educated fashion. I would highly recommend Jason's services to anyone attempting to navigate the often confusing and intimidating US immigration system.

  5. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Mollie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason helped me after my case had been messed up by my previous attorney. He took the time to learn about my situation and then fixed it. He did more for me than any previous attorney. He always answered or returned my phone calls very quickly. I told him I was in a hurry to get my case completed and he worked with my hectic schedule to get what I needed asap. Highly recommend! And when he did not know the answers he worked hard to find out the answers and best way to fix my case (found out all the options and informed me of the best one I should do).

  6. Good vibes

    Posted by Smaran, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Immigration matter.

    To begin with, I did look online reviews of Jason Karavias ESQ, before I decided to get a legal advisor. However, the reviews were great and I wasn't sure if I needed an attorney to represent myself. I set an appointment to see how he represented himself and on my first meet I liked his professionalism and the knowledge he acquired in his field. I knew I couldn't go wrong with him. I decided to sign and hire him right away on my first visit.

    The first and the most important thing apart from how knowledgable he was, "Jason Karavias was there when I needed him". He responded my phone calls and emails immediately. The response via email and phone was outstanding. I felt he was really concerned with my case and provided me the right solution every single time. I knew he had my back if any problem would arise. He handled the case on time without any flaws, it just seemed like he was a part of a family member during that time.

    In addition, I strongly endorse Jason Karavias ESQ for immigration matters and he will treat you best with his ability to represent as your attorney.

    Likewise, I'm very pleased and highly impressed with his ability to interact with his clients. The customer service was phenomenal. Likewise, I was one of you guys who read the reviews before deciding to pick an attorney.

    However, I am here writing this post today, so that you all will have the top of the line service that I received from Jason. It was a pleasure working with him and I am highly satisfied with his service. I also recognize how valuable it is to have a professional attorney like Karavias to represent your case.

    Thank you.

    Legal Issue: Immigration & Naturalization Law

  7. Recommended Family Green Card Lawyer

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Immigration matter.

    When I decided to apply for a ‘family Green Card’ with my wife who is a US citizen, I did extensive online research to find as many immigration attorneys in New York City as possible, met with some in person and with others over the phone for free consultations. Mr. Karavias provided the most complete and realistic information about the process and, in addition, offered the most competitive rates for his assistance with the application case of the about 20 immigration attorney offices I reviewed. Mr. Karavias has established a very efficient process to collect all required information for completing all application forms and follows a conservative, better-safe-than-sorry strategy that maximizes the chances for success of immigration applications. He recommended reliable and prompt translation services for documents in foreign languages, conducted the submission of all required forms for both my wife and me and assisted in each step leading up to the issuance of my Permanent Residence Card. He was available throughout the entire application period and immediately replied to all emails and phone calls. I was specifically impressed by how accurately the predicted duration from application to issuance of the Green Card, given in my consultation as on average about 5 to 6 months, was fulfilled- Mr. Karavias submitted our applications in the beginning of May 2013, and I received the Green Card in the mail in the beginning of October 2013. A job well done! I highly recommend Mr. Karavias for Green Card applications.

  8. I Recommend Jason Karavias

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I found ourselves in a very stressful situation with a ton of paperwork trying to get a green card for my wife. After an initial telephone conversation with Mr. Karavias, we felt assured that he was going to be helpful and take care of us through every step of the way. He was always available for us when we needed him and handled everything in a very professional manner. We would recommend Mr. Karavias to anyone who is trying to get a green card.

  9. Jason Karavias is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Shyla,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.

    Jason Karavias is an excellent lawyer. He is very kind. He quickly responds to phone calls. His prompt response to emails and phone calls explains how much he is dedicated to his clients. He is very knowledgeable and answers all your questions clearly and in detail. His charges are fair and he does wonderful job. I promise, he is the best lawyer. Highly recommended.

  10. permanent resident through marriage.

    Posted by moses, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Karavias.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr Jason to anyone. He is a good lawyer, he helped with the changing of my status to permanent resident and everything went smooth, even smoother than my wife and I thought. He was there for us from the beginning to the end. Thank you Mr Jason. You are the best!