Lauren D. Darbouze’s Reviews

Lauren D. Darbouze

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So thankful for Lauren's help!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 1-6 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren handled my delicate case with care and concern. I am so grateful for the assistance that she gave me. She truly cares about her clients and takes the time to make sure that you understand what is happening. I am so thankful that I hired her and recommend her to every one I know.

  2. horrible

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 6-12 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not recommend Lauren unless you had a very easy, slam dunk case. Even then, I would be reluctant. She did a horrible job representing me and lost all 3 aspects of my case. She came unprepared for my hearing and didn't even meet with me before the trial. I had documents for her to use and she did not use any of it. She charged me for hours of preparation which is a joke since it probably took her 10 minutes to write the questions she used. Had she met with me beforehand she would have known what things to ask to show my ex as an uninvolved parent. So, now I am worse off than I was before I hired her, and have to fight to not only get what I originally wanted, but to get back what I started with. Look somewhere else, don't let the hourly fee fool you like it did me.

  3. Thankyou

    Posted by Teri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lauren helped me a lot even though I was having money problems, she still took my case and responded in a timely manner I would recommend her to anyone. I was scared because I was told I could not do it on my own, she helped me to get thru this process with no worries. I am doing so much better in every way, mentally, physically and financially and I am doing great on my own. Thank you Lauren.

  4. Child Custody and Child support

    Posted by Jenn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.

    Lauren did an amazing job with my case. She was very knowledgeable and really took the time to explain the details of every step of the court process to me. She was always prompt and I couldnt have been happier with the results. I really felt like she fought to get my daughter and I everything that she said we would get. I will continue to use Lauren for any court issues I may have in the future and will recommend her to anyone who needs help!

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by DeVaughn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms Lauren helped me with my custody and child support cases. She did and continues to do an excellent job. She keeps me informed and is very upfront with me. This is key in building a trustworthy professional relationship. She will go at bat for me in every court appearance. I am very greatful that I found her and would recommend her to anyone. Shes the BEST!

  6. Worst of valuable time and Money

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She is the wort lawyer with out professionalism and responsibility. We hired her 2 years back,,she never posts update on the case. I keep following her up to atleast out of 10 times she responds only once. She charges more even though the hours she kept is few. I would say very very worse lawyer. I was surprised to see positive review might be that was because of 2 years back .Now she might have been lost professionalism and Not at all responsible to respond to her clients but keeps sending bills of thousands and thousands.

    1. Lauren D. Darbouze

      Lauren Darbouze

      Lawyer Comment:

      If you have an issue with me and my handling of your case, I would appreciate if you address me directly. I cannot rectify the problem through an anonymous post.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Best Lawyer In Pittsburgh

    Posted by Daniel, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lauren is the best lawyer. She is doing everything in her power to get my daughter returned home to me. She spends countless hours working on my case to make sure I win. she doesn't care a lot of money to take the case. Her monthly payments are cheap. I will tell all my friends that if you want a good lawyer she is the one you want to use. I cant wait for my case to be over with and my daughter is back home where she belongs with her father n mother.

  8. An excellent attorney, who I wll consult wit again on any legal matter

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Gennett handled every detail of my Pennsylvania No-Contest Divorce (she represented me between April and August, 2012), and from our first communication I have been impressed by her professionalism and clarity throughout a stressful and emotional process: Not only did she handle the legal side of things, arranging paperwork, filings and such to my complete satisfaction, but she is also an excellent communicator, keeping me up to date on the process as things moved along, and answering any and all of my questions very quickly, explaining things very well, and in layman's terms.

    Ms. Gennet's specialties are in matters related to family law, and I feel that she excels in this area, but I fully intend to make her the first person I consult with regarding any legal issue, and I think this says a a great deal about how well she handled the matter of my divorce, and my high regard for her abilities.

  9. Helped me put the puzzle pieces back together.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Gennett was extremely professional and compassionate during a rough and emotional period of my life. I highly recommend her as a custody/family law attorney.

  10. Spousal Support / Divorce Case

    Posted by John S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Darbouze.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Gennett was extraordinarily professional and compassionate with her handling of my case. She was able to take an otherwise complicated and emotional situation and expertly bring it to a swift and fair conclusion. I was blessed to have had the opportunity to meet and work with her throughout this otherwise painful process. She was a constant encouragement and passionate advocate for my rights and interests.