David Sidney Shrager’s Reviews

David Sidney Shrager

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Miracle Worker

    Posted by Devon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shrager.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Had priors going into court (drugs), and thought I was going to get slammed because of the evidence. Don't know how, and don't really care, but all the charges were dropped. Paid a little more than I wanted to, but really glad I did. That would be my only con, but I guess its really not considering what happened.

  2. Got a DUI in Pittsburgh......

    Posted by Rebecca, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shrager.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am just so grateful for Attorney Shrager and his office workers. I'd never been in trouble before, but just last month got pulled over after a birthday party, and was charged with DUI. This was a big deal for me because I need my license for work. I called several lawyers, and ended up going to his office because he seemed so nice on the phone. He gave me good news and bad news. The bad news was that my case was pretty cut and dry, and there wasnt much that could be done in the way of beating the charge. The good news was that I was eligible for ARD because it was my first offense. So basically, I have to do a few things, and after completing them the charges will be dropped and removed from my record. He was able to convince the judge to allow me to continue driving for work, which was great. I really couldn't imagine that any other lawyer could have handled my case better than Mr. Shrager, and I thank him so much!

  3. Lifesaver!

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shrager.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got into trouble 7 months ago and thought my life was over. I was accused of having inappropriate contact with a minor.

    It was a false charge but who would believe me. David did and he fought for me.

    After a roller coster ride that I thought would never end, David proved my innocence!

    David gave mr back my life!

  4. An experienced lawyer who cares!

    Posted by Seth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shrager.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You might say I've had a bit of a troubled life. I was in trouble twice, once for a DUI and once for theft. Having said that, I have plenty of experience dealing with lawyers in the Pittsburgh area. I hired David for my DUI case, and was found not guilty of the DUI, and only guilty of driving recklessly, which had no effect on mu license or job. Frankly, I was surprised I was found NG of the DUI, but somehow David did it. As for the theft charge, it was dropped after David spoke with the DA. I truly must say that David felt to me like a friend as much as my lawyer. He truly cared for me, and that went a long way! So yes, I for sure recommend him to anyone!

  5. Wonderful Lawyer!

    Posted by Cindy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shrager.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so happy that I found Mr. Shrager! He was wonderful. He kept me totally informed and was calm and in control, I was charged with embezzlement and was very worried about going to jail. Mr. Shrager did a great and the proof is 1. I didn't get jail time and, 2. I am making restitution and will ultimately avoid a record!

  6. Great lawyer for sex crimes cases

    Posted by Joe, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shrager.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was falsely charged with a sex crime a while back - was the worst time of my life. It's really hard to prevail in court for these types of allegations, especially in Allegheny County. The prosecutors and judges that handle these cases are so biased! In their eyes, your guilty the moment you walk in the door. With my first lawyer, I felt very unconfident about going to trial, and was offered no plea. I then hired David, and was offered a plea that could not refuse. The risk wasnt worth it. Sometimes I wish I would have had my day in court because I felt really confident about David, but o well, Im hear writing about it!

  7. Two counts of first offense DUI

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Shrager.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    was staring down the barrel of two first counts of DUI within 30 days of each other, was in a terrible time of my life and was completely out of control, the first step was top completely abstain from alchool, the second was too, get a great lawyer to help me thru, dave bought me a year with out having to go to court, and was my day came, we successfully plea bargained for a measly 2 weeks house arrest and I only lost my license for 2 years instead of 3, was very thankful to work with dave and appreciated the day in court

Call now for a free consultation.

412-391-3754