Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 124 client reviews

Landlord/ tenant issue

Posted by: a client 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

Michael arranged a free phone consultation via his secretary the day after I contacted him via Avvo. His advice was very useful and he explained my rights and what further steps I should take in dealing with the issue. I highly recommend him.

Will preparatiom

Posted by: jesse 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

Explains all the details in understandable language. Addresses all concerns. Takes time to make sure you are comfortable with the results.

Good service

Posted by: Rusty 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

Michael was very informative throughout the process. I have some experience in home loans so I knew a little bit about real estate evaluations. Michael was very professional and worked with us to put a solid case together. He kept us up to date throughout the process and in the end we kept the assessed value of our home where it should be. Other attorneys didn't think the case was worth taking but Michael not only thought it was but represented us well.

Very helpful with Condo Purchase

Posted by: John 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

Michael was very helpful in structuring the agreement to purchase our condo. I would highly recommend his services and will definitely use him again.

Great service

Posted by: Katy 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael to represent us for a property re-assesment while we were out of town for a family emergency and he took on our project quickly and efficiently and kept us up to date on proceedings throughout the process. We would definitely use him again!

Property tax assessment appeal

Posted by: Mark 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

Mike and his staff were incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with them. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend his services to any potential client.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Nadim 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I have dealt with many lawyers before , few are Like Michael , Michael is great lawyer and he gives great advice. During , the free consultation , he was direct and he was honest . He told me what to expect and what not to expect from him, He did not beat around the bush. I called him for help me in real estate sales agreement , he was knowledgeable. I will definitely come back to him for any real estate matters.

Legal advise

Posted by: Maria 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I would highly recommend Michael Werner. Scheduled a "phone appointment" and called me exactly when promised. Was very knowledgeable and provided information that I would never even think of.

Property Tax Appeal

Posted by: Eric 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Werner

Good knowledge of the process and the available options. Succinct, proficient, honest. Made great use of my time/$s as client to achieve best outcome for me.

Good cold call

Posted by: Frank 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Werner

I received a letter from Mr. Werner shortly after getting a reassessment letter from Pine School board on our property taxes. Mr Werner represented us at the hearing and shot down some of the comps that the township brought. The final ruling was no increase in our taxes!