Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 107 client reviews

Would not recommend at all

Posted by: a Real Estate client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

I talked with Michael, explained my situation. He would take the case. He sent me an engagement package to retain his services. I filled out the information and mailed the requested $500 check. A couple of months passed. I heard nothing. I spoke with him on an unrelated matter and asked how this case was going. He told me I was on the bottom of the pile since I sent him a copy of a check and not a real check. I assured him that I did send a real check and they cashed it. I copied the cancelled check from the bank showing his company stamp and the name of his bank where deposited. After 3 letters and copies of that cashed check, I still have not heard a word from his office. He stole $500 from me and provided no service what so ever. Extremely poor customer service. I have to say that I have no respect for anyone that would do what he has done. Would NOT even consider doing business with him. To Michael, I gave you more than enough chances and you still weren't man enough to even call or anything so you get the bad review.

Property assessment appeal

Posted by: Tom, a Appeals client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Appeals matter.

At the initial meeting with attorney Michael Werner he laid out his plan for a successful assessment appeal. He followed the plan as intended and kept us informed. His plan worked and our appeal was successful. The process took longer than we had hoped but we were satisfied.

Highly recommended!

Posted by: Tatum & Andrew, a Estate Planning client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

Michael has been and still is a huge help setting up our personal paperwork for our future including wills, power of attorney, and medical forms! He continues to help with future planning for our child! He is a very patient, trustworthy, and kind man who makes sure you understand what you are signing and is exactly what you want in your documents. We highly recommend him to anyone!

Professional and Helpful

Posted by: Tom, a Real Estate client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

Michael did a fine job representing me in a property matter. Michael worked with me to achieve my desired results. I would definitely use him again!

Review of Michael Werner's services

Posted by: Maurice M. Braunstein 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

I engaged Michael Werner to represent me in an appeal to the Common Please Court of Allegheny County PA from the tax assessment on my real estate. He was very competent, knowledgeable, and professional in the performance of his work on my behalf. The results were very acceptable. I would recommend him to anyone for any legal problem at all. He is truly an excellent lawyer.

Document Preparation

Posted by: Jeanne, a Estate Planning client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

Michael did My Last Will and Testament, Living Will and Power of Attorney documents. I found him to be very knowledgeable and he made sure I understood all the legal language and every aspect of what was involved. He made the process painless. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Brad, a Landlord & Tenant client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I emailed one night with some questions regarding a dispute with my former landlord. Mr. Werner gave me a phone call the very next morning. He was very personable, I was immediately comfortable chatting with him, and we had a great conversation. He went through each particular issue with me, clearly laying out the legal ramifications and expected outcome of each, and answering any questions I had about the process. In the end, my wife and I decided to not bring the matter before court, but if we had (and if we have any similar instances in the future), Mr. Werner would be a great choice to represent us.

Estate Planning, wills, poa, living will

Posted by: Jesse, a Estate Planning client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Werner is very responsive to my estate planning needs, he is knowledgeable, and accessible.

Helpful services for my challenge of County Re-assessment

Posted by: Chad, a Real Estate client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I just moved to the Pittsburgh area and bought a new home. My house was re-assessed at a value much higher than what I paid. I responded to Michael's letter, and he was very honest and open up front before I even agreed to use his services and walked me through the process. He also suggested I challenge the year prior (same year I bought the house) as it was higher than my purchase price as well. He ended up saving my close to $4k in taxes (that's a 4-1 ROI of his fees). I had a question regarding the outcome and held final payment until I was able to talk to Michael; we played phone tag for a month or two but when we finally connected he explained the outcome and answered all my questions. He was very gracious and helpful and didn't once complain or place pressure on me to make that final payment. That said a lot about his integrity and his willingness to truly help, and not just "transact."

Mike and Jean RE Tax Assessment appeal in Allegheny County 2012

Posted by: Mike, a Real Estate client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Werner

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mike handled our real estate assessment appeal in Allegheny County PA. He was very efficient and while there was a lot of waiting, the process was managed well. We are pleased that after receiving an inexplicable no change response, Michael had the integrity to pursue an additional appeal without additional fee-which was successful.