P. Adam Militello’s Reviews

P. Adam Militello

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello 1-3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Thoroughly researched my case so that we may achieve the best possible outcome. Very honest with me about the possibility of a conviction and kept me informed of ways to continue my defense if required. With his knowledge and constant communication with the courts and myself, my charges were dismissed and I was able to return to work. If I ever find myself in need of a good defense lawyer again, he'd be the guy I call.

  2. great lawyer

    Posted by Devon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i had a great experience with Mr. Militello and i would highly recommend him to any friend in need.

  3. Excellent representation!

    Posted by Erin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the service I received from Adam Militello in dealing with my dwi case. He explained every detail of my case, answered every question I had honestly and helped me become grounded as I was extremely overwhelmed by the details of my first arrest. He was persistent in trying to attain a plea bargain and eventually prevailed. He got me the best deal possible and I am extremely satisfied with his work. Should you ever find yourself in the unfortunate position of being charged with a dwi, Adam Militello comes highly recommended by me. Many thanks!

  4. Quick response!

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Militello responded to my request for an attorney to deal with my case so quickly that, quite frankly, I wasn't ready to ask the appropriate questions. He was very honest in his opinion as to how to proceed with the case and it's possible outcome. No promises that may not be able to be kept just straight and to the point. Personally I thought that was important. Don't make things more confusing than they already are. I have dealt with any number of attorneys in my job as a surveyor and certainly wish that more of them dealt with things that way. I would recommend Mr. Milittelo in a heartbeat.

  5. Professional, Excellent and Reasonable

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having never been in trouble with the law before, I really panicked when I got into some minor legal trouble. Although it was a mere violation, a conviction of the actual charge would have had a serious negative impact on my career (I was innocent of the charge, but due to my own stupidity that was almost impossible to prove). The incident occurred two hours driving distance from where I reside. Being unfamiliar with area law enforcement or attorneys I searched the internet for a local attorney. I put in my search terms and went with the first attorney that met my search terms and failed to read the reviews (as none existed). I should not have been surprised when, after the meeting with the attorney I was more unsure and nervous than ever. His office was shabby; he was unprofessional and made promises that, even in my inexperience, I was fairly certain he would be unable to keep, all for the mere price of $750 as long as we did not have to go to trial. I decided to research attorneys further, found Michalski & Militello, LLP and read their positive reviews. Mr. Millitello’s professionalism, air of competence and the sound reasoning he used when discussing my case, it’s implications to my career and the suggested course of action quickly put me at ease. I hired Mr. Militello to represent me and I am very glad that I did so. My case was resolved with no damage done to my career or my reputation and no long lasting consequences. His rates are very reasonable; especially for an attorney of his level of professionalism and competence. I strongly recommend Michalski & Militello, LLP should you find yourself, foolishly, on the wrong side of the law.

    1. P. Adam Militello

      P. Militello

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind review... I am genuinely glad that your matter resolved so well! Best wishes, Adam.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Outstanding Personal Care

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DWI in NYS and it was my first time arrested. I was young, scared, and broke (being a student). The lawyers at Michalski & Militello took care of me, made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions honestly and truthfully with detail and precision. They helped me understand what I was up against, and continued to answer questions and talk with the court even 3 weeks after I was sentenced!! I would say as a law firm they care about their clients, and see them as people rather than a checking account.

  7. My charges were dismissed!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was stopped by a cop after I left a party-I hadn't been drinking but she charged me with felony DWI! After I hired Jeannie and Adam the charges were dismissed. I am so grateful to them and God for getting me through this!

  8. Great Communicator and Savvy Tactician

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sitting in court prior to my case being called I saw many examples of Rochester Area lawyers you don’t want on your side. Adam was able to deliver a result I didn’t expect to get. Highly recommend, worth every penny.