P. Adam Militello’s Reviews

P. Adam Militello

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Passion, Knowledge & Experience

    Posted by Alicia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.

    When I was arrested and charged with two Misdemeanors, I was not only stunned but pretty scared too. I had never been arrested before and knew nothing of the process. Adam defended me with passion, non-judgment and thorough knowledge and experience of the law that I would have been utterly lost without. My record will be clean and I couldn't be happier. Myself, my family, friends and community are eternally grateful. THANK YOU, ADAM!!

  2. You want this man representing you

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.

    I have actually hired Adam not just once for DUI defense, but twice. I can say Adam will do just about anything to help you through what is most likely one of the worst times of your life. At one point when I couldn't make a court date Adam actually picked me up from home to make sure I made it there on time. He also will be very straight forward with you regarding what the realistic outcome of your case will be. Adam worked persistently on my cases in both situations to work out deals with the DAs office which lead both times to sentences which did not in any way ruin my life. The first case I blew right below felony level DWI at .16 and Adam was able to work out a deal which involved the traffic violation DWAI. The second case, within 16 months of the first, I plead to a DWI with no jail time or probation. I would recommend Adam to my own mother and family, this is the guy you want representing you when your livelihood is realistically on the line.

  3. OT Compensation

    Posted by Christine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.

    Adam advised me on my rights to OT compensation when I came to him for assistance with a pay discrepancy in my final paycheck. As a result I was able to get a former employer to pay me for the hours that were left out of my final paycheck as well as all of the OT I was not allowed to claim while I was an employee. His assistance resulted in a swift response from my employer as well as a swift payment of the funds that were owed. I was very happy with the result and would recommend him highly to anyone.

  4. Highly recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello 1-3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Thoroughly researched my case so that we may achieve the best possible outcome. Very honest with me about the possibility of a conviction and kept me informed of ways to continue my defense if required. With his knowledge and constant communication with the courts and myself, my charges were dismissed and I was able to return to work. If I ever find myself in need of a good defense lawyer again, he'd be the guy I call.

  5. great lawyer

    Posted by Devon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i had a great experience with Mr. Militello and i would highly recommend him to any friend in need.

  6. Excellent representation!

    Posted by Erin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the service I received from Adam Militello in dealing with my dwi case. He explained every detail of my case, answered every question I had honestly and helped me become grounded as I was extremely overwhelmed by the details of my first arrest. He was persistent in trying to attain a plea bargain and eventually prevailed. He got me the best deal possible and I am extremely satisfied with his work. Should you ever find yourself in the unfortunate position of being charged with a dwi, Adam Militello comes highly recommended by me. Many thanks!

  7. Quick response!

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Militello responded to my request for an attorney to deal with my case so quickly that, quite frankly, I wasn't ready to ask the appropriate questions. He was very honest in his opinion as to how to proceed with the case and it's possible outcome. No promises that may not be able to be kept just straight and to the point. Personally I thought that was important. Don't make things more confusing than they already are. I have dealt with any number of attorneys in my job as a surveyor and certainly wish that more of them dealt with things that way. I would recommend Mr. Milittelo in a heartbeat.

  8. Professional, Excellent and Reasonable

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having never been in trouble with the law before, I really panicked when I got into some minor legal trouble. Although it was a mere violation, a conviction of the actual charge would have had a serious negative impact on my career (I was innocent of the charge, but due to my own stupidity that was almost impossible to prove). The incident occurred two hours driving distance from where I reside. Being unfamiliar with area law enforcement or attorneys I searched the internet for a local attorney. I put in my search terms and went with the first attorney that met my search terms and failed to read the reviews (as none existed). I should not have been surprised when, after the meeting with the attorney I was more unsure and nervous than ever. His office was shabby; he was unprofessional and made promises that, even in my inexperience, I was fairly certain he would be unable to keep, all for the mere price of $750 as long as we did not have to go to trial. I decided to research attorneys further, found Michalski & Militello, LLP and read their positive reviews. Mr. Millitello’s professionalism, air of competence and the sound reasoning he used when discussing my case, it’s implications to my career and the suggested course of action quickly put me at ease. I hired Mr. Militello to represent me and I am very glad that I did so. My case was resolved with no damage done to my career or my reputation and no long lasting consequences. His rates are very reasonable; especially for an attorney of his level of professionalism and competence. I strongly recommend Michalski & Militello, LLP should you find yourself, foolishly, on the wrong side of the law.

    1. P. Adam Militello

      P. Militello

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind review... I am genuinely glad that your matter resolved so well! Best wishes, Adam.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  9. Outstanding Personal Care

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DWI in NYS and it was my first time arrested. I was young, scared, and broke (being a student). The lawyers at Michalski & Militello took care of me, made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions honestly and truthfully with detail and precision. They helped me understand what I was up against, and continued to answer questions and talk with the court even 3 weeks after I was sentenced!! I would say as a law firm they care about their clients, and see them as people rather than a checking account.

  10. My charges were dismissed!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend P. Militello.
    • I hired P. Militello more than 3 years ago.
    • P. Militello handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was stopped by a cop after I left a party-I hadn't been drinking but she charged me with felony DWI! After I hired Jeannie and Adam the charges were dismissed. I am so grateful to them and God for getting me through this!

Call now for a free DWI or criminal consultation. I'm ready to help you.

585-485-0025