Michael James Ingham’s Reviews

Michael James Ingham

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Criminal Defense

    Posted by Randy T, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Ingham handled my criminal case. I got jammed up on something I truly did not do. Wrong place at the wrong time. Mike fought for me and got my case dismissed, it was the cops that screwed up not me. If you need a great attorney call Mike! I hope I never need him again, but I know where I'm going if I do.

  2. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Erica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was recommended by other attorneys, great price, great result in a felony charge. Mr. Ingham was totally confident and knew all the Court staff. Well respected. I would recommend him to anyone I know who needs compitent legal assistance.

    1. Michael James Ingham

      Michael Ingham

      Lawyer Comment:

      Erica – Thanks for the 5 star review! I take pride in providing outstanding client service. I am pleased to hear that I was able to provide outstanding counsel for you. Thank you for the recommendation!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. BEST LAWYER IN THE COURTHOUSE

    Posted by Edwin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had some Family Court and Criminal Court matters that were causing me tremendous stress. I was referred to the Law Office of Michael J. Ingham by a friend. He immediately got to work and put my mind at ease. He coordinated the cases, had the criminal charge dropped and then got my proper visitation back with my daughter. Having recently returned from military service I certainly know some tough, effective, hardworking men. Mike Ingham can take command of a situation with the best of them!

    1. Michael James Ingham

      Michael Ingham

      Lawyer Comment:

      Edwin - I take pride in providing outstanding client service and personal attention. I understand that legal issues can be stressful and am pleased to hear that I was able to provide outstanding counsel for you. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Highest Recommendation!!!

    Posted by Henry, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommended!!! My family has used Michael Ingham for a variety of legal issues over the years. He is very effective and always delivers great results. The best part is that he is so available and always answers the phone, and our questions!

    1. Michael James Ingham

      Michael Ingham

      Lawyer Comment:

      Henry – Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Glad that I am able to assist you and your family in your legal matters. I take pride in dedicating all of my expertise to all clients to ensure a successful outcome for each case. I appreciate your kind words.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Joyce, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After thanksgiving I went out with my friends and only had a few drinks. I got pulled over by the cops and they gave me a breathalyzer. I got a DWI. I was mortified. I am an upstanding professional. So I looked up lawyers online and found Mike Ingham. He reassured me that everything would be ok and that he would handle it. Mike always answered the phone and all my questions. I was so worried. But Mike got the charges dismissed. He is a great lawyer and I will use him in the future if I need help again. Without reservation, I would recommend Mike.

  6. Tenant help

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Michael was honest with me about what my expectations should be and closed my case quickly and to my satisfaction.

  7. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HIM!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Terrible!!!!! I have NEVER come in contact with an attorney who is so unprofessional and unprepared. He is always giving excuses as to why paperwork is not ready. The reason always given? He is going away on vacation. How nice that is. Glad I gave you a retainer and its being put to good use.

  8. OUTSTANDING

    Posted by Sarah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ingham.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He guided me through each and every step of my case, and obtained a very favorable result. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!