Brad S. Margolis’s Reviews

Brad S. Margolis

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great advisor

    Posted by Richard, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad has always given us good honest advise.
    He has kept use from making serious mistakes on our own.
    He is always watching out for our best interest.

  2. True Professional

    Posted by Bill, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad is a true professional; dealing with clients in a personal way. He always has your best interests in his heart, as he deals with you in a friendly, sympathetic, understanding way. Yet, guides you with his experience to the right legal path in dealing with the court system. His performance in court is exemplary with his knowledge and understanding of court proceedure.

  3. survey on lawyer

    Posted by Lydia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer represented me good. I was very scared because I had a lot of questions. I never did this
    before. He answered all my questions and put me at ease.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brad Margolis is a lawyer you want for your legal needs. He is honest and always anwsers all my question with detail. He is deicated to his clients and is very respectful in every manner. When I had to go to court he was up on board and always on top of what was happening. When I had a question and had to call, if Brad was busy with other clients I would leave a message and he always call me back within the same day. I have the upmost respect and confidence in Brad Margolis. He made my life much easier and happier. Call Brad Margolis you will not regret it........ I promise.

  5. Gets The Job done

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney to do business with!. I highly recommend him to others!.

  6. Brad Margolis

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad is helping us purchase an income property. We find him to be knowledgeable and well versed in this process. We would recommend his services.

  7. A lawyer with integrity

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He explained the circumstances and ramifications of filing for chapter 7 bankruptcy. He was very thorough and demanded accuracy and honesty with your answers when filing for bankruptcy. He made sure that any mistakes made on my part were corrected and he would totally explain any questions of problems that may have arisen with the filing procedures. I would definitely recommend him for for the specific areas he covers in his practice of law.

  8. Bankruptcy

    Posted by linda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad was very professional and I was comfortable with the knowledge he had.

  9. Happy with the service provided

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Even though I did not get the ruling from the judge I wanted I was still happy with the service Mr. Margolis provided. I found him to be honest and very knowledgeable. You have to understand that he does not control the judge or his/her decision. All he can do is present the facts as best he can. After our last appearance with the Judge I was sure we won hands down. But this judge HATED me and used little to zero common sense or any of the information provided to her and made an off the wall decision with no basis in fact. There's really nothing you can do about that, but I thought Mr. Margolis did a great job. I will say I would not have hired a lawyer if I knew this wacko judge would ignore everything presented to her, but you can't predict the future. i think Mr. Margolis is honest and caring and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  10. Need a good Lawyer, call Brad.

    Posted by Terry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Margolis.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Brad over the past year was a very comfortable experiance. He was resposive to my needs and addressed the situation in laymans terms. He was resonable in his rates, and I would recommend him for any legal services that a person would need. Job well done Brad.