Anthony John Colleluori’s Reviews

Anthony John Colleluori

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Tanya, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.

    Anthony Colleluori is a phenomenal attorney. I had a child custody/child support case going and after another attorney screwed me up Mr. Colleluori was a God sent. He fought for my family and I as if we were part of his family. He made me feel as though he truly cared. He returned all my phone calls and emails in a timely manner. He was always up for the challenge and when we had court dates he was always well prepared and knew the facts without having to be spoon fed. Mr. Colleluori and his staff are well organized and full of incite.
    Outside of court he is a gentle soul but once in court he is ready to fight.
    I will always be indebted to Mr. Colleluori and his staff for all they did for my family and I.
    Best attorney I ever saw hands down!

  2. I received the treatment I needed instead of the punishment I deserved

    Posted by Yvonne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    As a single mother I found myself in situations (I put myself into) trying to make ends meet. Finally I got caught up in something that would jeopardize my freedom. I googled criminal lawyers and Mr. Colleluori popped up. What a blessing!! From start to finish this man and his associates were by my side ensuring not only that I got the best outcome of my situation, but that I also worked on myself, as a person. My case was larceny case and I had a history of assault. My case was moved from criminal court to treatment court in Nassau County, NY where I was able to complete anger management and have my case dismissed upon the completion of my treatment requirements. Mr. Colleluori made sure that I got the services I needed instead of the punishment I deserved. That's what separates him from the rest. I am now attending college, working full time (in women's prison reform), and I am able to maintain my household as a single mother. Although I did the work, it was Mr. Colleluori who was there to guide and support me as my lawyer through this transition. There are not enough words to express how grateful I am. Thank you.

    1. Anthony John Colleluori

      Anthony Colleluori

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very Proud of you!!!!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  3. Worst attorney you could hire

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This guy stole my money and did not file required paperwork, as promised. He will, intentionally or not ( I honestly do not know what to believe), screw up your case so he can make more money. One of the first questions he will ask you is how much money you have. Please stay away. He charged me $3000 for a Motion, which he did not file. He then disappeared on me by moving to another office. His phones were disconnected for a while. He had two other attorneys working for him, but they both left his firm for reasons unknown.

    1. Anthony John Colleluori

      Anthony Colleluori

      Lawyer Comment:

      Michael Barbuck is a former police officer who was left the Nassau County Police Dept. under a cloud. He could not get a gun permit from his own police force so he went out of state, got a permit that he should have known was not enforceable in NY and then had the nerve to wear his gun in public for all to see. No wonder they arrested him.
      He has basically sued or threatened to sue tried to sue everyone lawyer to ever come near him. I am sure he will also sue me. He also does not pay his bills and becomes infuriated when he is told he is wrong, because he believes he is the smartest man alive. I represented him well, I earned every penny I charged and he owes me money. I did not seek the money he owed me at that time because he claimed he was out of money and was given an 18b lawyer (who did a phenomenal job on his case and was a former student of mine.) No good deed goes unpunished evidentially.
      These ridiculous statements are par for the course with this guy. By the way Mike, we moved 2 months after you got the new lawyer!! This amounts to nothing more than his sour grapes. Michael Barbuck is the worst client a lawyer could come across. Be very careful before you hire him.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  4. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Hira, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony took care of my discrimination case. I was very happy to find him as he is very knowledgeable. Anthony shows great concern towards his clients and is very humble unlike some other lawyers. Once he takes your case he will treat you by putting himself in your shoes. He kept me informed all along and was always there to response to my calls.

  5. Very happy with the otucome.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was a complicated DWI case i placed myself in a ugly situation. Anthony was compassionate and professional this type of situation was not new to him. He is not distant and cold like some other lawyers i interviewed. Anthony cares and treated me like a human being. He helped me in various way to grow from this experience.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AJC is very bright, energetic and caring. He will work hard to win your case and he is not afraid of anyone!

  7. Heart of Gold

    Posted by Josette, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Colleluori for anyone in need of an attorney. Mr. Colleluori took the time to listen to my story, sympathized with my plight and then offered to handle my difficult case Pro Bono after the first attorney I had was pushing me to walk away from it without justice being done. He has always made time for me when I needed to talk to him, whether it was about my case or just life's difficulties in general. He is more than just knowledgeable in the law. As kind hearted as Mr. Colleluori is, he was also tough as nails when it came to representing me and got me the deserved end result. He is quite a force to be reckoned with when pushed past politeness. Yet he was nothing but caring and professional when in my presence.

  8. Powerful and Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Bo, a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Colleluori for the dismissal of the charges against me and avoided any jail time.Thank you from botttom of my heart. I am truly grateful with the way Mr. Colleluori handled my case. He is very professional, courteous and confident. I would recommend Mr. Colleluori to anyone whom needs a good law firm.

  9. Anthony Colleluori stepped up to the plate.

    Posted by luz, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After going through many lawyers in which direction we should go. Anthony came in and took control of the situation. This was a discrimination case that no other lawyer wanted to tackle. There were times when we though that justice was not going to be given for the violations thrust at me. Anthony came in did all he could to make this case heard in such a proffesional way, that the result was a victory for those who are discriminated upon in the workplace. With Anthony's help our case is now going to be in the Federal records for future victims to be able to resourse their litigations againts those violators who feel that they are above the law.

  10. i did not expect this

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Anthony Colleluori.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    in the beginning when i first went to him he was very good.i trusted him exclusively.there came a time when i needed to terminate his services and now at this point, i have since had to resort to filing a complaint against him regarding a fee dispute amongst other things.

    1. Anthony John Colleluori

      Anthony Colleluori

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client withheld important evidence and information that resulted in the dismissal of her law suit at a great expense to our law firm. Additionally we expended further hours representing her on other matters that were ancillary to her case and now she is unwilling to pay a fair fee for same. We dispute her claims and will not be held hostage for fees we have earned because a disgruntled client files an unfounded claim against us. Just as we fight hard for others, we will fight hard for our own interests if someone tries to take advantage of our largesse.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

    2. Stephen F Wallace

      Stephen Wallace

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dispite the extensive 16 page retainer agreement i have with my clients for the litigation practice I sustain, we all have those who wish to avoid their responsibilities, even with those of us who try to help them. For those reading this post of an dissatisfied customer, please judge the lawyer above with kindness and reflect on all the praise worthy of this forum. This poor recommendation smells like sour grapes and does not belong here as written. It does not inform or explain the prejudice provided.

      Posted about 4 years ago. Flag