Thomas Weiss’s Reviews

Thomas Weiss

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Will not use anyone else

    Posted by Julio, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I did had an accident and did not know where to begin, Thomas was there to guide me. You cannot be in a worse situation then not knowing where to go and who to trust. Thomas was both understanding and knowledgeable. He walked me through it and I got what I deserved. I would use his services again.

  2. Review

    Posted by Carlos, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Tom is as honest as the day is long and will work a solution to a problem until it is completely solved. I couldn't recommend him more highly.

  3. Excellent, Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Althea, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas is an excellent and trustworthy lawyer. After a couple of bad experiences with other attorneys, I met Thomas and explained my case to him. He immediately understood my situation and was able to give me useful feedback as to what my chances were since he had successfully handled similar real estate cases, like mine. To date, I am pleased with my results. Thomas is very good at explaining things in clear language and he's very upfront about giving you a balanced picture. He is able to tell you what your chances are, realistically, of having a positive outcome. So far, my experience with Thomas have produced positive outcomes. I am pleased with his service and he has been very forthright and honest about what to expect. I would recommend Thomas to anyone without any hesistation.

  4. Excellent, Patient and knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by SG, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom did an excellent job in protecting my rights in the family court case. He did exactly what he was suppose to do and most importantly showed up on time for the case. He's calm and explained the proceedings and the law to me, even when i didn't understand the first time around.

    His advise is not to create more conflict but to resolve it when the opportunity arose. But when it was time to actively pursue my rights, he is the person who has done it better then any other lawyer that i have hired in similar family court cases.

  5. Trust worthy, proffessional attorney with integrity!!

    Posted by Wesss, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom has been trust worthy,knowledgeable and professional in all of our dealings. He is an excellent resource within the industry that I recommend utilizing, that has integrity.

  6. Excellent lawyer,detail oriented

    Posted by King, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas Weiss is a exellent lawyer, very detail of his work.
    Always give honest advise. When I had landlord & tenant issue
    he also help me resolve the issue quickly as well.

  7. Religious House

    Posted by ade, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Weiss is the 2nd attorney we hired to handle the litigation in the supreme court, The first attorney did not do what he was suppose to do to defend the case in two years time. We switched to Thomas Weiss in december 2012. The result Thomas Weiss brought to us was what we expected from the first attorney,but we never received. Thomas Weiss achieved everything we asked for the very moment he did the order to show cause and the outcome of our case keeps winning. We are very happy with this attorney and would definitely rehire him and reccommend him to others

  8. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Francisco, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was very helpful, responsive and very organized. He always kept me informed during my case. I would highly recommend this lawyer as he will work hard to win. He knows what he is doing and is very trustworthy and honest and is a tough negotiator.

  9. Fast and Efficient

    Posted by Shaun, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weiss was very efficient and accommodating in his representation. He has a great understanding of the law and trial procedures.

  10. Best Legal Service

    Posted by Kris Kumar, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Weiss.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend him for any person who has plans for Bankruptcy due to financial stress. He is very responsive, calm and good listener.

    He will go over all the options with you before you file Bankruptcy.