Justin Corey Frankel’s Reviews

Justin Corey Frankel

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Disabled in Virginia

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    On several instances Justin has provided invaluable assistance as he won cases/appeals in a relatively short time. Based upon his evidence companies have reversed their decisions thereby avoiding longer court cases and higher legal fees. He knows his opposition well and is respected by them. You definately want Justin on your side.

  2. Make your situation much less stressful and get the absolute best possible outcome from your disability claim.

    Posted by Greg, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Justin 8 years ago and since that time he has continually protected my best interests and made my post-professional life much more secure with regard to my disability coverage and benefits. The disability insurance companies have their own agenda and many times it could adversely affect your benefits if you do not have someone representing you who is knowledgeable, insightful and extremely well versed in the intricacies of each insurance carrier. It was very hard for me to have to leave my profession but I count choosing Justin to represent me in my professional disability policy as one of the best choices I ever made. He was alway personable, compassionate and genuine in his concern for me and my situation. I in all my years in business I have rarely found this level of service in in the legal profession.

  3. The Best Long Term Disability Lawyer

    Posted by Jay, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The worst part of being sick & disable is not the diseases’ itself but the constant worry of private insurance companies’ attempt to disqualify you! I knew I will need the assistance of a good long-term disability lawyer, but didn’t know where to look for so I searched the internet and came across the Law firm of Frankel & Newfield.
    After my initial consultation with Mr. Frankel I knew I have the right guy on my corner. Since then Justin Frankel and his Firm worked vigorously to win my case. They always kept me informed and contacted all my Physicians as we needed their testimonial about my conditions.
    I will strongly recommend Mr. Frankel and his firm to anyone who needs an advocate for their Long Term Disability situation and proper representation.

  4. At the Top of the List

    Posted by Wayne, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    By way of perspective, I have worked very closely with at least 20 lawyers - some retained personally, others related to my business needs. A few of the lawyers were generalists and some had practice areas that were more narrowly defined. In the case of Mr. Frankel I sought an attorney who focused on private disability rights and benefits as I had quite unexpectedly become disabled. Further, it was clear to me that "going it alone" with the insurance carrier was not prudent with substantial money at state. I spoke to three lawyers who claimed to specialize in this practice area and Mr. Frankel was the only one of the three to convince me. As it turns out, he went way beyond my expectations. As a client I was treated as an individual, paperwork was completed successfully, and he continues to represent me -- all dealing, for example, are through Mr. Frankel. He is an excellent communicator whether in person, by phone or by email. Similarly, the office staff is pleasant and efficient.
    It is worth noting that, on at least one occasion, the insurance company attempted to find a way to reduce their obligation to pay. Mr. Frankel was on top of this and was able to get the carrier to decide in my favor.
    I would recommend, without reservation, Mr. Frankel to anyone needing legal advise and assistance related to private disability insurance benefits.

  5. Help With your Disability Claim

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Frankel is very experienced and knowledgeable about ongoing disabilities. He always on top of the carrier to make sure I receive my monthly check or any correspondance the carrier is requestingI I would highly recommend him.

  6. A thorough, bright and caring attorney. Handled a dentist disability claim with exceptional knowledge and skill.

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Frankel helped me navigate a challenging professional disability claim. The most significant challenge is that insurance companies enjoy collecting premiums, but find every loophole to avoid a legitimate claim. They are armed with a team of attorneys that are difficult for the average person to litigate or even negotiate with. As a health care provider I had the good fortune to hire Mr Frankel to begin the claims process.
    His knowledge of the process in the health care industry is exceptional. With preplanning he was able to navigate a process that has every opportunity for denial. Most importantly he clearly explains the facts and does not talk in legalese so that you can understand the process. His thoroughness in preparation helps the process be more of a good chess game than a potential nightmare. It was clear that I was dealing with an expert on the matter that was most concerned about the process and not generating a fee. It was a challenging case due to the many details and substantial disability payments the insurance company was responsible for. He was able to get payments started within the month and have payments continue through the challenge process.
    The integrity and thoroughness of Mr. Frankel made the process more successful and with resulting minimal stress knowing that I hired the right person to challenge the proverbial insurance giant. In my almost 20 year health care career I have had the opportunity to work with and establish relationships with many attorneys. I can confidently say he is one of the best at his craft with exceptional integrity.

  7. Mr. Frankel is an excellent advocate to assist me with the Disability process.

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was destroyed by multiple medical problems and had no idea where to turn. I came across Justin Frankel and his partner by internet and by local referral. I was immediately pleased with his caring phone calls, emails, and informative instructions on the nature of the laws of disability and in the proper ways for me to work with my insurance company. Basically I was overwhelmed by the sheer volume of paperwork and detailed and difficult questions and I needed a go between being severely ill and trying to deal with the quagmire of strangely worded questions, and forms. Mr. Frankel and his staff have been consistently open, honest, helpful, and took charge in being my advocate. This process was unbelievably long, complicated, and even with a successful appeal this did not stop the onslaught of forms, refusals, delays, and demands from the insurance company. Mr. Frankel and his staff were absolutely friendly, able, reduced my fears and stress, and took charge in fighting for me . I could not have possibly done this on my own.. My case is straight forward and clearly with multiple medical problems clearly and easily documented in the records and by my own physicians . However repeated delays, and denials were extremely frustrating. I am so amazingly glad I have chosen to work with this firm. I am so pleased to recommend Mr Frankel and his wonderful staff. Thank you so very much.

  8. excellent representative

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Justin Frankel, without reservations. I discussed my situation with several firms prior to making my choice and I certainly made the correct decision with Mr. Frankel. Mr. Frankel is knowlegeable, thorough, and always available when needed. When needed, Justin consistently replied quickly and personnaly, usually within a couple of hours, even when he was on vacation. Mr. Frankel handled my case personally. I was never contacted buy or handed off to some junior associate. I could not have ask for better representation during a very difficult time in my life. The outcome achieved could not have been more favorable.

  9. He is simply the best!

    Posted by Scott, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult "own-occupation" disability claim that is often rejected by the insurance company. Justin's expertise got the claim settled in my favor quickly and efficiently. You will be making the right choice if you use Justin to represent you!

  10. Expert handling of our case!

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Frankel.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Justin Frankel to handle a partial disability claim on my husband's disability insurance policy. My husband suffers from mental illness and became unable to run his once very successful law practice. It was a very difficult and complicted process and our insurance agent recommended we consult with Justin and not try to file the claim ourselves. We are so glad we did! Justin was able to recover income from years earlier when my husband first became ill. That lump sum and the monthly payment we still receive has absolutely saved our lives. I am still in touch with Justin on a monthly basis by email and he is always responsive and helpful. I would absolutely recommend Justin Frankel.