Jason Adam Newfield’s Reviews

Jason Adam Newfield

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An unbidden review of JASON NEWFIELD from a Clinical Professor of Medicine and Practicing Rheumatologist of over 30 years

    Posted by Alan, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After a severe fall accident with complete shoulder separation (inoperable) and my third severe concussion resulting in cummulative TBI impairments that precluded continued safe patient interactions, Jason exuded the utmost professional guidance in my disability claim. I was lost without his diligent guidance in dealing and representing me as advocate for my claim. He had me sign documents that they were to deal directly with him as my representative and with memory impairments that was critical in hindsight for him to protect my rights and represent me. He was dedicated, ethically and morally behaved with the highest of standards and very responsive to all of my needs, whether perceived by me or real challenges with the insurer who may attempt to minimize their responsibility, while collecting a large premium for 30 yrs. I never intended to retire from practice of medicine, but when accidents happen suddenly and recovery is insufficient to preclude a safe return to patient management and interaction, I can not speak highly enough nor praise his skills and caring , ready to help me emotionally and represent my best interests in the face of potential adversarial insurance industry. I truly am grateful that he enabled me to get on with my new life and adapt to such a stressful change in my identity without feeling guilt nor shame. I have been able to re-create myself in a positive way that would have been impossible without the skills and outstanding professional guidance I received from Jason. His integrity is highly commendable and I am impressed with his skill set, having worked with many attorneys over the years on non-disability items, eg.real estate, medical practice issues, contracts, etc.

  2. Jason Newfield is Outstanding. Hire him.

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This is a copy of my last note to Jason Newfield.
    Every now and then, you pop into my mind and I think of how fortunate I was to have you as my lawyer. I wanted to let you know again how much I appreciate your services. Your knowledge of the law was only superseded by your ability to reach out to me with patience, kindness and understanding. My wife and I always felt comfort with your personal attention to our difficult situation. In my practice of medicine, I prided myself on trying to treat each patient as an individual. The same holds true for lawyers.

  3. Look no further

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was the most uncertain time in my life when I met Jason Newfield, who provided a reassuring and caring environment to walk through a challenging process. As a medical professional at the peak of my career, it was devastating to come to terms with the realization that I would no longer practice due to physical problems with my dominant hand. With Jason's knowledge and experience we successfully navigated the waters of disability insurance...FCE's, IME's, and many many forms. Recently, Jason was instrumental in maximizing a settlement from one Disability Insurance Company....and many years later I still receive monthly benefits from another.

    From day one and through the years, Jason has always been compassionate, organized, responsive, and a truly talented source of support. Thank you Jason!

  4. Simply the best LTD lawyer. So knowledgeable and caring.

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After attempting to submit a claim to my insurance company for long term disability benefits, I was denied. I found myself in a situation where I was unable to return to work and extremely ill. It was difficult enough dealing with the illness, but fighting an insurance company was beyond overwhelming.

    I hired Jason and his team to assist with an appeal. They spent hours upon hours investigating my case, gathering medical records and truly understanding my condition. They not only went above and beyond what I would have expected of a law firm, but they were so compassionate and understanding.

    Every time I had a question or concern, Jason would respond immediately. I was informed that the insurance company reversed their decision right before I was admitted to the hospital for the third time this year. I am now collecting benefits and I truly feel so blessed to have found such an amazing group in what has been the most difficult time of my life.

  5. Long term disability legal representation

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jason Newfield after having my LTD claim rejected by my insurance company. After careful consideration, I hired Mr. Newfield to handle my appeal for a very reasonable flat fee. I refer to the fee as reasonable after seeing what his team drafted for my insurance company. He put together the most comprehensive package I could have hoped for with a very methodical yet personal process. We were successful due to his due diligence and he continues to manage my insurance company with ongoing success. I would also note that hiring an attorney can be overwhelming, however, my experience with Jason Newfield has been very positive. I find him to be forthcoming, fair, honest, and hardworking. I would be happy to be a reference for this attorney.

  6. Disability

    Posted by Marc, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Newfield was referred to me by a professional colleague with a similar issue.
    From the start, my affairs both physical and emotional were handled by him personally with the utmost discretion and direction.
    He, as well as his office, are well organized and responded promptly to my inquiries. I was keep immediately aware of any correspondence through their office.
    Each and every aspect of the situation was examined and discussed and was handled with a persistent determination.
    He is extremely knowledgeable and confident about disabilities and the workplace.
    He helped me get through my difficult issues with compassion and support.
    Mr Newfield's tenacity was demonstrated in his every movement towards the issues and their resolution.
    As time passed and a request was made to the office it was handled quickly and efficiently.
    The office is fair, personal, professional, easy to communicate with and has been successful.

  7. Professional Disability Expert

    Posted by louis, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason was extremely knowledgeable and reassuring throughout my dealings with the insurance company. My issue involved a disability claim. His expertise and knowledge allowed me to feel comfortable throughout the insurance company proceedings.

  8. Excellent and compassionate disability attorney.

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in need of a disability attorney for my insurance claim. Upon meeting Mr. Newfield I immediately felt at ease. He has a very calming effect. He is conscientious,professional and hardworking on behalf of his clients. His thorough knowledge of disability contracts and insurance companies policies and procedures as well as his tactful way of dealing with insurance companies have produced impressive results for my claim status. I suffered through unreasonable timetables for submission of physicians paperwork, harassment of my physicans and lost checks. Once he became my attorney he quickly resolved any issues brought to his attention. If you are disabled and in need of an attorney, you would be fortunate to have Mr. Newfield represent you. I enthusiastically recommend him and believe he will more than meet your expectations.

  9. Jason Newfield, Esq. did a great job with my claim

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While in private practice as a Doctor of Chiropractic, the realization that the incidence of disability resulting in the inability to work and earn income was greater than dying. As such, it was important to protect myself in case of my own misfortune of not being able to practice, help others and be paid for my services. As luck would have it, after 25 years of practice I developed debilitating symptomatology which was confirmed by objective tests-in a nutshell-I was unable to continue practicing my profession. Knowing full well insurance companies use any and every opportunity to deny a claim, I decided to be proactive and hire a specialist in disability insurance claims. After performing my own research and asking for recommendations, I contacted Jason Newfield, Esq. This was by far the best decision I could have made. My first meeting with Mr. Newfield went well and set aside any fear, trepidation or cynicism I may have had preceding my meeting with any attorney. Having been in practice for years, I have had heard and witnessed my fair share of horror stories of self serving attorneys who win at the expense of their clients, but not vise-a-versa. Mr. Newfield clearly laid out my options of what he could and would do for me; financial considerations, potential pitfalls and challenges, costs incurred, etc. He assured me I would have access to him and his staff and he proved to be proactive, forthcoming and competent every step of the way. After reviewing my policies, he knew what I was eligible to claim and maximized the terms of my policies. He exceeded my expectations of financial reimbursement by what was rightfully mine by contract and ensured I received my full benefits from my insurance carrier. Hiring Mr. Newfield was the best and smartest decision I made. He ensured the entire process was seamless vs. a potential hardship.

    I have referred clients to him and will continue to do so. If ever placed in the unfortunate position of needing sound and professional advice and assistance in dealing with any disability issue, I urge you to do nothing until you speak with Mr. Newfield. It will be the best action step you take-protecting your rights and benefits. Always remember, your insurance company may become your biggest adversary.

  10. Huge lump sum settlement against UNUM

    Posted by DM, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Newfield.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "Jason Newfield just settled a very large disability claim with Unum for me. I feel the need to share with anyone considering hiring Jason how incredible he was for me and will be for you to. I had been fighting terribly with Unum for 4 years to settle my case with a lump sum payout and I wanted them off my back. Jason's name was recommended to me by the nations #1 disability consultant who helps guide insureds when having a difficult time with their insurance company. I contacted Jason by phone the next day, and he came right to the phone. The first question I asked him was will you be handling my case or will it be one of your staff. He immediately told me he will be handling my case from start to finish. I was immediately impressed after our phone conversation, answering every question I had. I wondered how I would be so comfortable with contracting a lawyer I never met, figuring I may be better off with a local attorney. With the strong recommendation from the nations leading consultant, who always gave me great advice, the decision to contract Jason was easy, especially after talking with him. Jason is the most efficient, effective, results oriented, compassionate, "on your side" lawyer you will ever meet. He settled my case within 10 days, a case that had taken close to 4 years with no results until Jason stepped in. Not only was my case settled in 10 days, my settlement money arrived within the next 10 days. I was so impressed with how effective Jason was, and how quickly these insurance companies reacted when they got his call. He is all about getting results and the maximum amount of money to put in your pocket. He squeezed every last dime he could from them and in incredibly quick fashion. I had figured it would be months upon months to get done. Jason had contacted me with each and every bit of communication he had with Unum, as to keep me in the loop. I never once talked with his staff, it was always Jason, And I was impressed, very very impressed. Jason understood exactly how to make it happen, and he doesn't let up until he gets results. the insurance companies all know him, bad for them, good for us. Anyone considering hiring an attorney to represent needs to call him. Once you do, you'll be glad you did. I highly recommend Jason Newfield, he will help you. He is hands down, the best disability attorney in the country. My experience with him, the entire process, and his over the top results, in what was at best a very challenging, upsetting time for me, was put to rest in a 3 week period. I only wish I contracted him sooner. Jason is "the man". DM