David P Galison’s Reviews

David P Galison

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. UNBELIEVABLE RESULTS!! EXCELLENT ATTORNEY IN NASSAU COUNTY

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David < 1 month ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was pulled over for speeding and got a 67mph in a 45mph which is 6 POINTS on your license and a fine up to $510 plus Driver Responsiblilty fees of $300+ per year for three years.

    A friend recommended David P. Galison and gave me his number but due to some stress, I delayed in calling him for two weeks. Finally I began to panic and called David and he answered the phone and told me to call him back in ten minutes. I called him back and told him about my ticket and he explained very clearly EXACTLY what sort of fines and points I was facing and that he could possibly get them reduced. I have been to traffic court on three separate occasions for speeding WITH AN ATTORNEY and NEVER were any of the tickets reduced nor the fines. I felt that this was impossible.

    David said if I wanted to hire him I should send him an email and then he would send me back all of the necessary documents I needed to sign and mail back to him. He did not guarantee any results but said he thought he could reduce the points if anything.

    I hung up and he sent me a text message with his information. I emailed him and almost immediately I received a one page document to sign along with instructions on where to mail it. He also gave me a reduced attorney fee because of my friend who recommended him and honored it. It was $100 less than what I paid another lawyer in Suffolk County three separate times (for nothing!).

    I mailed the document, the check, and the ticket to his office and sent a follow up email to make sure he received it. The next day he replied to my email and said he received it and was working on my case.

    RESULTS: Jay Walking, NO POINTS (could have been 5!), and $195 fine to traffic bureau. JUBILEE!! I've been to traffic court multiple times and that NEVER HAPPENS (at least in Suffolk County!). Thank you David Galison!!

  2. SAVED ME FROM POINTS AND FINES IN BROOKLYN!!!

    Posted by JAYSON, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DAVID GALISON TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO BE A CASE PERIOD. AT FIRST MY FRIEND TOLD ME ABOUT HIM AND TOLD ME DAVID HELPED HIM GET OUT OF A MESS. SO I TRIED HIM AND GUESS WHAT! I WON AND ITS UNBELIEVABLE! THE COP THAT PULLED ME OVER WAS A PRICK AND I DID NOT THINK DAVID HAD EVEN A SLIM CHANCE WINNING. STILL HAS ME WONDERING HOW DAVID GOT ME 0 POINTS AND 0 FINES!!! BUT DAVID GALISON GOT IT DONE. I WILL BE USING HIM AGAIN IF I GET INTO ANOTHER VIOLATION AND I WILL DEFINITELY SPREAD THE WORD TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. DAVID THANKS SO MUCH.. DAVID BEAT A PEDRESTRIAN CROSSWALK VIOLATION FOR ME!! I STILL SEE THIS COP EVRY MORNING PULLING OVER OTHER VEHICLES AND THIS IS ONE YEAR LATER. THANK YOU DAVID FOR HELPING ME AND BECAUSE OF YOU; I AM STILL DRIVING!!

  3. Superb Lawyer in Nassau County Traffic Court, He will get points reduced on traffic tickets!

    Posted by Missy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend this lawyer, David Galison, to anyone in New York dealing with traffic tickets and needing them to be dropped or reduced with minimal fines. David Galison is a great lawyer who keeps in touch and updates you with you case progress . David Galison has always left me happy with the results he has achieved for me. He follows through and works as hard as he can to help his clients. He has represented me on mulitple occasions, always achieving results i am more than happy with. David Gallisson makes somethign that is terrifying, lik etraffic tickets, into an easy and smooth process with the best results . He has also gotten my ticket reduced from 5 points to zero points, and speeding tickets of 85 in a 50 dropped to a jay walking ticket, with NO POINTS! He also got my speeding ticket reduced from a 4 point speeding ticket dropped down to a failure to obey traffic control device, with only 2 points. David Galison has a high successrate and reasonable and fair fees. David Galison is one of the best lawyers in New York.

  4. Miracle worker! Home run!

    Posted by Vin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Galison represented me in court and had 16 points reduced to 0! Incredible!
    I am so grateful to him!
    My speeding ticket of 89 in a 55 was reduced to jay walking. Two other moving violations, unsafe lane change and tailgating, were also changed to jay walking. Two more tickets for tint and plate lights were dismissed. I was worried that my insurance premium would increase enormously and that my license would be suspended.
    He acted swiftly and informed me in writing about the wonderful outcome promptly. His fee is quite reasonable.
    I recommend Mr. Galison without reservation. He is a competent and professional lawyer!
    I thank him profusely!!

  5. Excellent traffic court lawyer

    Posted by Melissa, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Galion is a talented and professional lawyer. I have had multiple tickets including speeding tickets, stop sign tickets, red light tickets etc. Every Nassau County traffic ticket that I had, David Galison has represented me. He will show up at Hempstead, N. Y. Court Or floral Park, N. Y. Court or anywhere in Nassau County and appear for you. In addition he successfully has gotten me an outcome of no points on my license. I received a 6 point ticket, the points reduced to 0, yes I said a 6 point ticket reduced to zero points, no points. David Galison is the best attorney, the best traffic attorney specifically. David Galison also offers very fair and competitive rates. I would highly recommend David for any Nassau County traffic ticket or case.

  6. Incredible Attorney and Legal Professional

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Two months back I was given 5 traffic tickets, for a total of 12 points, and a grand total of $3,760 in fines. This was the first time I was ever pulled over and I was freaking out. I called David about this on a Sunday morning. One would not expect to get in touch with an attorney on a Sunday morning, but David was there for me. He assured me that he would represent me in court, so I didn't have to miss work and would reduce my traffic tickets to parking tickets. Instantly I felt a gigantic sigh of relief. He then immediately followed up with a text message, and an email with instructions to get my paperwork together. Within two days of my phone call, David had everything together, and kept me informed through the process by email and by phone.

    The day of my court date arrives, and I receive an email at 11:00 AM from David, letting me know that 3 out of 5 of my traffic tickets were reduced to jaywalking, and 2 of the 5 were dismissed completely.

    Being that the court house opens at 9, and I received an email from David at 11 really denotes how on top of things this attorney really is. I was shocked by how poised and prepared David was. He was able to reduce my fines from $3,760 to $375. He eliminated all potential points.

    I work in the financial and legal information industry and work with lawyers on a regular basis, often I find myself tracking them down. Whereas David doesn't need to be tracked down, he keeps you informed every step of the way and takes every step to make sure he can make most out of the services you pay for.

    Also, an important note to mention about David is, he blogs regularly. He keeps up with the recent news, and relevant information in his industry. He takes the time to write scholarly pieces about various aspects of what he does and this is something rare for most attorneys today. His ability to keep a credible presence online as well is very commendable.

    You won't have a single doubt of regret if you put your trust in David Galison. I'm very impressed.

  7. Good attorney who will help you the best possible way ...Like an Angel

    Posted by Thaker, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    First ever I seen; the attorney, who DO NOT get result what he tells but Get more better result beyond your expectation of the case you give to him. I recommend this attorney …give him your case and relax at home. I have seen he cares for you more than you care for your case. He handled my case in very intellectual way and guided me best way during entire process.
    I know any other attorney scares you, this attorney will give entire scenario what may happen and what can be done in your case. I know the way he handled my case was almost like trial but he did not ask any extra money.
    He charge reasonable fees in installment; 100 % satisfaction. Do not call him as he is busy always helping clients.. ….text him or email him …as per priority you will get satisfactory answer in time.
    He is like an angel for you by chance if you can find him.

  8. Traffic Ticket down from 5 points to 0 points!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    David did a fantastic job handling my traffic violation. He got my ticket down from 5 points to 0 points, and my fine down by over $300! Highly recommend.

  9. I highly Recommend David Galison

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.

    David Galison was recommended to me to defend a speeding ticket. Mr Galison did everything right. It was an easy process and I never saw the inside of the Nassau courtroom. The best part was the results - o points from 6 points and a minimum fine. I truly was impressed

  10. David Galison is the best!

    Posted by Paula, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    David Galison is the best. He represented me in Nassau County Traffic court on a no signal/lane change. Mr. Galison had the infraction reduced from 2 to 0 points and even negotiated a reduction in the monetary fine. David handled all matters in this case. He was extremely easy to communicate with and very prompt to resolve my situation. If necessary, I would contact him again; I am thrilled with the outcome.