David P Galison’s Reviews

David P Galison

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney out there!

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David < 1 month ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great all around Lawyer, Helping me with my DWI case. He got me an awesome deal. David is really cool, he's just like a friend, he jokes with you, he's funny, he's always up beat. Makes the court date feel less "scary". He knows almost everyone in in the courts, that kept me relaxed. He is super professional. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone for anything. He's the best!

  2. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by Jose, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David < 1 month ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He did amazing work on my traffic case! He was able to get my two moving violations worth 7 points down to a parking ticket, WITH NO POINTS!!!

  3. Excellent attorney, outstanding results

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.

    We hired David based on the excellent reviews he received. We could not have asked for a better attorney. He accomplished all that he said he would. The case began as a felony, went to a misdemeanor and ultimately ended in a violation. We would like to thank him and all his associates, they are an amazing team!!!!

  4. 45mph over limit

    Posted by Ottley, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was caught allegedly doing 45mph over the limit. 100mph in a 55mph on Sunrise Highway. I contacted Mr. Gallison who was highly recommended by a good friend. I had a vacation that was planned from 3 months before I got stopped for speeding and my court date was in the middle of my vacation. Mr. Gallison told me not to worry and that he would take care of everything. I met with him and he gave me the run down of what I was looking at. After all that was said and done I was able to get my license back with a reduction in points and a fine.

  5. Suffolk County, Excellent Traffic Attorney

    Posted by Nick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    To say the least i am very pleased with the outcome of my experience, i was sighted going 88 in a 55 in suffolk. I was supposed to appear in the Hauppauge court, i was extremely nervous because i knew i was at risk for a 8 point violation. I got in contact with David Galison and within 2 weeks he had taken care of the situation which resulted in 2 points and a 150 dollar fine. THANKS AGAIN Mr.Galison!

  6. Great Results!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Galison reduced my 6 point speeding ticket to a 0 point jay walking violation! I am very happy with the results and would absolutely recommend him! Thank you so much!

  7. Nassau County Traffic Ticket Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Tommy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied and happy with the results that David Galison obtained for me in Nassau County Traffic Ticket Village Court. Instead of three tickets and three points, I just had to pay a small fine and no points. He is very responsive , prompt and efficient. I am grateful I came across his name on Google. Thank you David for a great job.

  8. Outstanding Legal Performance, Exceeded My Expectations

    Posted by Matthew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After receiving a speeding ticket going 89 in a 55 (8 points) in Nassau County, being new to this kind of infraction, I went back in forth about appearing in court or hiring an attorney. I have a good friend who recommended David Galison, having used him in the past to successfully help him out of a bigger mess. I researched and spoke with a few lawyers, but none were as critically acclaimed, confident, and friendly as David Galison. Mr. Galison handled the situation extremely fast and well. I had my 8 points reduced to 0, for a charge of Jay Walking! I strongly recommend this man to handle any legal matters he advertises, especially traffic or speeding violations.

  9. UNBELIEVABLE RESULTS!! EXCELLENT ATTORNEY IN NASSAU COUNTY

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was pulled over for speeding and got a 67mph in a 45mph which is 6 POINTS on your license and a fine up to $510 plus Driver Responsiblilty fees of $300+ per year for three years.

    A friend recommended David P. Galison and gave me his number but due to some stress, I delayed in calling him for two weeks. Finally I began to panic and called David and he answered the phone and told me to call him back in ten minutes. I called him back and told him about my ticket and he explained very clearly EXACTLY what sort of fines and points I was facing and that he could possibly get them reduced. I have been to traffic court on three separate occasions for speeding WITH AN ATTORNEY and NEVER were any of the tickets reduced nor the fines. I felt that this was impossible.

    David said if I wanted to hire him I should send him an email and then he would send me back all of the necessary documents I needed to sign and mail back to him. He did not guarantee any results but said he thought he could reduce the points if anything.

    I hung up and he sent me a text message with his information. I emailed him and almost immediately I received a one page document to sign along with instructions on where to mail it. He also gave me a reduced attorney fee because of my friend who recommended him and honored it. It was $100 less than what I paid another lawyer in Suffolk County three separate times (for nothing!).

    I mailed the document, the check, and the ticket to his office and sent a follow up email to make sure he received it. The next day he replied to my email and said he received it and was working on my case.

    RESULTS: Jay Walking, NO POINTS (could have been 5!), and $195 fine to traffic bureau. JUBILEE!! I've been to traffic court multiple times and that NEVER HAPPENS (at least in Suffolk County!). Thank you David Galison!!

  10. SAVED ME FROM POINTS AND FINES IN BROOKLYN!!!

    Posted by JAYSON, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DAVID GALISON TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO BE A CASE PERIOD. AT FIRST MY FRIEND TOLD ME ABOUT HIM AND TOLD ME DAVID HELPED HIM GET OUT OF A MESS. SO I TRIED HIM AND GUESS WHAT! I WON AND ITS UNBELIEVABLE! THE COP THAT PULLED ME OVER WAS A PRICK AND I DID NOT THINK DAVID HAD EVEN A SLIM CHANCE WINNING. STILL HAS ME WONDERING HOW DAVID GOT ME 0 POINTS AND 0 FINES!!! BUT DAVID GALISON GOT IT DONE. I WILL BE USING HIM AGAIN IF I GET INTO ANOTHER VIOLATION AND I WILL DEFINITELY SPREAD THE WORD TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. DAVID THANKS SO MUCH.. DAVID BEAT A PEDRESTRIAN CROSSWALK VIOLATION FOR ME!! I STILL SEE THIS COP EVRY MORNING PULLING OVER OTHER VEHICLES AND THIS IS ONE YEAR LATER. THANK YOU DAVID FOR HELPING ME AND BECAUSE OF YOU; I AM STILL DRIVING!!