David P Galison’s Reviews

David P Galison

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David Galison Recommendation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used David Galison for my last two speeding tickets in Nassau County. The first time, he got my ticket completely thrown out. Most recently, he was again able to represent me well and had 6 points reduced to 0 with a reduced fine of $315! I strongly recomend David Galison if you're ever in need of a lawyer that specializes in speeding tickets!

  2. David Galison's Excellent Job In Representing Me

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Galison did an excellent job in representing me before and during my DWI trial. I was found not guilty on all three counts by all the jurors. They took about thirty minutes deliberating. When the two alternates were questioned by the lawyers, they indicated that they would have found me not guilty, also. All the jurors indicated that they did not believe the arresting officer. David destroyed the arresting police officer on cross examination! David was dedicated and would often call me late at night to discuss my case. I know that he stayed up until 3 am writing his summation! I would and already have recommended David Galison to my friends. Anyone would be happy having David as their lawyer. I would not hesitate to call him and use him again.

  3. Good Referral

    Posted by Kevin, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David did a great job with my traffic ticket. He not only got me the find reduce but he also got me 0 points in my license

  4. Best Attorney out there!

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great all around Lawyer, Helping me with my DWI case. He got me an awesome deal. David is really cool, he's just like a friend, he jokes with you, he's funny, he's always up beat. Makes the court date feel less "scary". He knows almost everyone in in the courts, that kept me relaxed. He is super professional. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone for anything. He's the best!

  5. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by Jose, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He did amazing work on my traffic case! He was able to get my two moving violations worth 7 points down to a parking ticket, WITH NO POINTS!!!

  6. Excellent attorney, outstanding results

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    We hired David based on the excellent reviews he received. We could not have asked for a better attorney. He accomplished all that he said he would. The case began as a felony, went to a misdemeanor and ultimately ended in a violation. We would like to thank him and all his associates, they are an amazing team!!!!

  7. 45mph over limit

    Posted by Ottley, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was caught allegedly doing 45mph over the limit. 100mph in a 55mph on Sunrise Highway. I contacted Mr. Gallison who was highly recommended by a good friend. I had a vacation that was planned from 3 months before I got stopped for speeding and my court date was in the middle of my vacation. Mr. Gallison told me not to worry and that he would take care of everything. I met with him and he gave me the run down of what I was looking at. After all that was said and done I was able to get my license back with a reduction in points and a fine.

  8. Suffolk County, Excellent Traffic Attorney

    Posted by Nick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    To say the least i am very pleased with the outcome of my experience, i was sighted going 88 in a 55 in suffolk. I was supposed to appear in the Hauppauge court, i was extremely nervous because i knew i was at risk for a 8 point violation. I got in contact with David Galison and within 2 weeks he had taken care of the situation which resulted in 2 points and a 150 dollar fine. THANKS AGAIN Mr.Galison!

  9. Great Results!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Galison reduced my 6 point speeding ticket to a 0 point jay walking violation! I am very happy with the results and would absolutely recommend him! Thank you so much!

  10. Nassau County Traffic Ticket Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Tommy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Galison.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied and happy with the results that David Galison obtained for me in Nassau County Traffic Ticket Village Court. Instead of three tickets and three points, I just had to pay a small fine and no points. He is very responsive , prompt and efficient. I am grateful I came across his name on Google. Thank you David for a great job.