Dustin B. Bowman’s Reviews

Dustin B. Bowman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Above and beyond my expectations - very fine lawyer

    Posted by Amanda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Family matter.

    I was very lucky to find such a fabulous attorney to deal with my less than fabulous situation. I was able to rely on the advice and ideas that he gave me with confidence. Even though my situation was not good and the truth not pretty, he did not sugar coat or give me the run around at any point and I know I was given the best advice I could get for my situation. That being said, he was alway respectful and caring while dealing with my situation and I felt that I had someone who would take care of my interests and help me in achieving my goal. Dustin went above and beyond for me and I couldn't be happier with his services.

  2. kind,courteous, and responsive

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin 6-12 months ago.
    • Dustin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Thank you Mr. Bowman, for your kind knowledgeable response to my issue as a tenant in a landlord/tenant matter.

  3. HIGHLY RECOMEMDED LAWYER...BEST AROUND!!!!

    Posted by Satoru Nagata, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When entering my divorce I knew it would not be easy. When i met Mr .Bowman he made me feel secure with the knowledge he gave. Mr. Bowman looks at all aspects of the situations. His personally is calm and very warm. Also he explains in detail the procedures. Mr Bowman is highly recommended and I'm living proof.

  4. Dedicated, , caring and extreamly competent lawyer, the best!

    Posted by Elodie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dustin took an extreamly complexe unuasual custody case and after many month of grueling litigations that led to a 6 day trial , the outcome couldn't have made me happier
    I trully recommend him to anybody, he goes straight to the point, very efficient ,won't waste your money as many other lawyers do and is highly competent

  5. Excellent and Detail Oreinted

    Posted by John, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Bowman has handled cases from my office over the last six years. During that time, Mr. Bowman has worked on more than 50 cases for me. Mr. Bowman keeps me informed about what are the realistic expectations on a given case. Then, after being retained, will work very hard and fight aggresively to reach the desired results. I can't speak more higly about him or recommend him strongly enough.

  6. Great Landlord / Tenant Case Lawyer

    Posted by Yoko, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bowman represented me in a case where the neighbors were making excessive noise into the late hours and I had leaks in the ceiling. He was able to negotiate a 4 month waiver of rent and early termination of my lease. It was a great outcome.

  7. Absolutely Wonderful Attorney !!

    Posted by Deirdre, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am the owner of a small corporation, and was first introduced to Mr. Bowman through a referral from another attorney. At the time... I was a nervous wreck. Having dealt with attorneys for various reasons, I was not at all enthusiastic about meeting him. You can barely imagine my surprise, when i did meet him. Mr. Bowman was a kind, extremely knowledgeable and no-nonsense attorney. I must say that for the first time, i felt that i had an attorney that was on my side, and was there to represent me! His fees were more than fair, his office is very professional, and the fact that i was allowed to feel more relaxed with him handling the case..... was priceless! I have used his services twice, only to have the other attorneys withdraw and discontinue the cases. I am grateful to have an Mr. Bowman as my attorney and would most assuredly recommend him.

  8. Best Legal Experience I've had.

    Posted by Susan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Bowman.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before meeting Dustin Bowman I had worked with two other lawyers. One I worked with over the course of a few years and the other over the course of a few months. In both cases I was creating contracts with bigger companies than mine. I got the sense that my attorneys were more concerned with maintaining a good relationship with the bigger company than with me. They never felt entirely like they were on my side. A contract I had agreed to was breached by one of these big companies after my business partner and I executed all of our deliverables. Our lawyer at the time advised us to settle out of court for a tenth of what we were owed in exchange for the copyright on our project. We were incensed. We had recently heard of Attorney Bowman's services and we sought his legal advice. After reviewing our case he told us we had a good shot at suing and winning though the suit might take a couple years in court and explained to us the legal fees associated with that type of suit. He also told us he could likely negotiate a higher settlement rate if we decided to go that route instead. We hired him. We ultimately decided on settling in order to avoid the costs of litigation and he was able to get us 3.5 times the original offer and got us our copyright back. I was amazed and delighted. He was direct and honest. It was the first time it felt like I had a lawyer that was looking out for my interests. It was refreshing. I will definitely work with him again. He's a fantastic lawyer.

917-346-6493