Alex T. Roshuk’s Reviews

Alex T. Roshuk

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. a brilliant lawyer who cares about his clients

    Posted by Jeremy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    I'm really happy that my wife and I went to Alex for help with our green card application. He knows the law inside and out, but also has a lot of insight into the bureaucratic side of it, which was really helpful. We appreciated that from the beginning he took the time to explain all of our options to us in order to help us make our own informed decisions. Perhaps most importantly, we always felt that he sincerely cared about us and our case. Even though his rates were very reasonable he seemed to dedicate a lot of time to our case. He's also just generally brilliant and has a great sense of humor, which always made our consultations fun and interesting. I'm sure he's as good at every other branch of law as he is at immigration. I highly recommend him to anyone and would go to him first with any legal issues in the future.

  2. Alex Roshuk, Trustworthy, Patient, Knowledgeable and Responsive.

    Posted by Gary, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Government matter.

    Hello,
    I'm a simple man that was trying to do a worthwhile project that should have been easy to get done. At least that's what the founder Ray Nelson of Guitars not Guns told me back in July of 2010.
    Just fill in the paperwork and send it in to Albany. It shouldn't take more than a couple of months.
    Well that wasn't the case for me. The application was sent back, stating I didn't fill out the information correctly and the form was even circled in the places that needed to be changed.

    I was confused so I called the founder of GnG and told him my problem. Over the phone I read the instructions to change the form and Mr. Nelson told me what to do. Realize that Mr. Nelson started Guitars not Guns in 2000 and has chapters as of 2010 in nine states.
    I followed his direction and a couple of months later the application was returned stating I didn't fill the form out correctly. Becoming discouraged and frustrated I just gave up.
    A few months later the founder contacted me and I told him again the problem, he said he has never had a problem in any of the other states, I said to him well New York is different and I didn't have money to get an attorney.
    You see Guitars not Guns is a voluntary grassroots organization that provides foster-kids, kids at risk and other deserving children free guitar lessons, and guitars to kids. I said free, that means everybody volunteers their service to help make Guitars not Guns happen.
    So a year passes and I still want to get Guitars not Guns happening in New York but I don't have money to hire an attorney. My son hearing my problem said I should contact an attorney that he used to see if help was available and how much it would cost, so I did. The attorney said I needed an attorney that specialized in non-for-profit and he recommended Alex Roshuk.
    I contacted Alex and he listened to my fate and become supportive to the mission of Guitars not Guns which is anti gun violence in schools and on the streets. The process took another year, but Guitars not Guns New York is now up and running and I owe this to Alex. He only charged for the filing fees and he also donated money to the cause. He spent more than a 100 hours of his time to get this anti gun violence charity up and running. He is a true star.

  3. A great help & a great person

    Posted by Roland, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    Alex is helping me on an adjustment of status to permanent residency.
    He is of great help and working with him was really a pleasure. He helped us better grasp the process, and showed to strengthen our case. He also was here to help very quickly when an emergency had arisen requiring emergency processing.
    It's hard not to give 5 stars on everything, but people can always know more, so I didn't reach the 5th star on knowledge, especially in a constantly moving domain.

  4. Best experience with attorney Alex Roshuk

    Posted by Pierre, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alex Roshuk is a very experienced attorney. He is trustworthy, brilliant and reasonably fair with his affordable fees, especially in this hardship economical situation. He provided best legal counsel and Mr. Roshuk would spent considerably amount of time on the phone providing legal support analyzing and understanding the case with you. I would definitely hire Mr. Roshuk over and over again. I will give his referral to all my colleagues, family and friends. Anyone review my experience with Mr. Roshuk's professional service, Is advised to try him. And you will not be disappointed.

  5. A trustworthy fellow who cares about his clients

    Posted by Anthony, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Most recently Alex Roshuk helped my wife and myself in obtaining monies from the NYC Department of Consumer Affairs regarding a contractor who did not perform the work we wanted him to perform regarding our deck. Mr. Roshuk has also assisted us in various family law matters. His fees are reasonable, his work is of high quality and he is responsive to our needs. Before contacting any other lawyer I would discuss my legal needs with him, I highly recommend him as a lawyer and a person of high moral integrity.

  6. Excellent Lawyer (Immigration)

    Posted by Kelly, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alex is an excellent lawyer that helped my husband and I navigate through the endless bureaucracy surrounding immigration law. In terms of my case, Alex was prompt, knowledgeable, and organized. He kept me informed every step of the way and kept close tabs on my case. Despite his busy schedule, he always returned my neurotic calls and emails to assuage my worries. Generally speaking, Alex is an amazingly bright and thoughtful man who possesses a wonderfully caring heart. I strongly recommend him to anyone seeking lawyer.

  7. Sticky Legal business, Domain Name sale...

    Posted by Mrs.Rosemary J., a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yes, I would highly reccomend Mr. Alex T. Roshuk.
    I owned a Domain Name, that a very large organization wanted to buy from me.
    As this was totally uncharted territory, for me, and as a matter of fact, for most people, I needed to get some legal advice.
    I contacted Mr. Roshuk, who immediately responded with some very crucial legal advice. He was also able to negotiate a much better deal for me than I ever could have done by myself. The entire process of Domain Name sales, could be legally very sticky, hence, I totally advise the use of an excellent, trustworthy, lawyer.
    I reccomend Mr. Alex Roshuk completely!!

  8. Thoughtful and passionate advocacy

    Posted by Gregory, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Any time I've brought legal questions to Roshuk, I've received thoughtful responses that put me in the absolute right direction. His passion for the underdog and the common man are evident.

  9. Alex T. Roshuk - an Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Maria, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Roshuk.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alex Roshuk has assisted our non-profit arts organization in a variety of matters including fiscal sponsorship, artists agreements, collections, contract disputes and non-profit law.