Lindsay Anne Curcio’s Reviews

Lindsay Anne Curcio

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Lindsay Anne Curcio, Attorney.

    Posted by Karl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.

    She was recommended to us as we were hiring an executive of Chinese Origin for our international business based in NYC.
    Lindsay was immediately responsive, very knowledgeable and a trustworthy lawyer who provided us with comprehensive documentation for a speedy and successful resolution of our immigration matter.
    Lindsay also has a warm and engaging personality as well as being a superb lawyer.
    Overall we had a very good experience both on a personal and professional level with Lindsay.
    We highly recommend Lindsay.

  2. Lindsay Curcio Immigration lawyer (Amazing!)

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Immigration matter.

    Lindsay processed my petition for the an O1B visa.
    Very nice to work with! Always really helpful in guiding me through what I needed to complete a strong petition!

    And I got the visa!

  3. Professional, knowledgeable & thorough!

    Posted by Niamh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lindsay is very diligent about communicating and explaining the immigration process in a way that's understandable. I previously worked with 2 lawyers for the same visa and never fully understood what was happening until working with Lindsay where she explained each step of the process. She's very responsive and knows how to put a client at ease. Truly great to work with!

  4. HEAVEN SENT TO ME : EXCELLENT, HARD WORKING, WARM... YOU WILL NOT REGRET

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot find words to adequately describe Lindsay. EFFICIENT, PROFESSIONAL, WARM, GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND HER CALL OF DUTY TO GET THE WORK DONE, DOES HER BEST TO MAKE THE PROCESS EASY TO UNDERSTAND, TIME-CONSCIOUS, PATIENT, DOES NOT LOOSE FAITH, PERSISTENT, CONSCIENTIOUS, KIND. All these words do not do her justice. Lindsay is an excellent attorney. She is the kind of attorney you will want to have on your side.

    For my case, I was initially not even sure if I could apply for this visa. An attorney told me of Lindsay’s excellent reputation and encouraged me to consult with Lindsay. At the consultation, Lindsay boosted my confidence, showed she was willing to work with me and create exceptions to help me with my case. Lindsay became a general advocate/source of quality information on my behalf after the consultation although we had not yet retained her. As all clients involved in my case deliberated about the possibility of applying for the visa, Lindsay was always available to answer any general questions we had although we had not yet retained her. Her emails were always very well written, easy to understand. When you called her she was always available to talk or called you back quickly.

    Things did not initially go as planned in my case because all the clients were not sure if they wanted to apply together. It took months of deliberation. All this time, Lindsay did not give up on us. She was always available to answer any questions, to talk, to provide detailed and easy-to-understand information about the visa. She also always reminded us of the deadlines involved, so we wouldn’t miss any. Lindsay’s excellent explanations were one of the reasons why all the clients found confidence to go ahead and apply for the visa. That she did not give up on us throughout our deliberations and provided excellent info even though we had not yet retained her, was testament of her excellent character. This was not about money for this lawyer; the visa process is her passion and a way of life for her. In fact she even made fee exemptions for us to help us.

    As soon as we signed the attorney agreement, Lindsay worked swiftly. In less than 3 weeks, she helped us to file everything. The process would have taken less than 3 weeks but the clients took time to get things together. Lindsay always acted swiftly to get things in on time. One time I turned in materials around 6 pm during holiday season. Lindsay reviewed, completed her work and filed the documents that same evening even though it was the holidays. That is the kind of attorney Lindsay is. This is a way of life for her. She picks up and completes things on time. She is certainly the kind of attorney, the kind of dedication, the kind of excellence, the kind of kindness you want in your corner. Also, on days we were very anxious and high strung about the process, Lindsay had kind words and jokes here and there to make us laugh and ease our anxiety.

    It takes efficient people like Lindsay sometimes to help you to win in the nick of time and even with the slightest of odds in your favor. You will not regret working with her. Everyone needs to have someone like Lindsay in their corner. She has restored my faith in humanity.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by Andris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was helpful with an application for the H-1B Petition for a new employee. Her knowledge was outstanding. She walked us through the process, careful to explain what was needed all along the way. She listened and offered relevant advice, but most of all she listened. It was clear that she understood our needs and was intentional to include us as clients in the process.
    She is an excellent attorney with a wonderful sense of humor. I HIGHLY recommend her services. She made us feel comfortable and was always available to respond to questions.
    Again, I would HIGHLT recommend her services. Thank you.

  6. Someone that you can count on!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lindsay was very patient throughout the process and at times when I felt flustered or anxious, she would respond to my emails with direct yet encouraging words. She was detailed when needed and took us through the process step by step.
    I highly recommend Lindsay Curcio!

  7. Top Rate Service

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lindsay is the consummate immigration attorney. She assisted my husband and I on an immigration petition which had been ongoing for several years. Within a short period of time she got up to speed on the case and began taking steps to move our case forward. Lindsey is both knowledgeable and steadfast in her commitment to servicing her clients. She keeps you informed every step of the way and takes the time to explain nuances in the law so that you have a full understanding of your case. Today my husband and I are permanent residents and we attrible that solely to Lindsey's commitment and care in handling our case.

  8. An exceedingly professional, kind, helpful, efficient and effective lawyer

    Posted by Sophie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lindsay was fantastic at every step of the process to get my visa. She worked tirelessly and was contactable at any time of the day or night, which was incredibly reassuring. She made all the legal jargon easy to understand and was patient and kind throughout. I would definitely use her again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending her to others.

  9. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lindsay handled my immigration case (British citizen, H1-B visa petition) and was superb at every step of the process.

    She was knowledgeable, honest, patient, dedicated and totally dependable. Her understanding of the process was absolute, she clearly knows the process inside out. She answered every emailed query of mine (however trivial) within minutes, and explained everything in a very accessible manner. I trust her absolutely and would recommend her without reservation.

  10. The most dedicated lawyer we ever met

    Posted by Morris and Rina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsay Curcio.
    • I hired Lindsay more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsay handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We never met an attorney like Ms. Curcio. We required the services of an immigration attorney as we were trying to obtain legal status for our adopted daughter. We actually found Ms. Curcio purely by accident. Much to our surprise she turned out to be the best attorney we ever met. When we e-mailed Ms. Curcio during the entire process (must have been 100 times) she responded within fifteen minutes to answer our questions each and every time. She has been supportive throughout the immigration process. During the most trying times when we thought that we would never obtain legal status for our daughter, Ms. Curcio provided the support to see the process to the end.
    As an example, USCIS rejected our application. Ms. Curcio just said don't worry, this has to be a mistake and appealed the decision. She won the appeal and citizenship was granted.
    Without hesitation we would recommend Ms. Curcio to anyone who requires an immigration attorney. She is honest and will let you know right away whether she can help you.