David Elliot Levine’s Reviews

David Elliot Levine

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best in the business. David Levine.

    Posted by Joseph. T, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Fraud matter.

    I was accused of forgery, fraud and grand theft. A friend recomended david to me. It ws the best thing i ever did to hire him. He is a professional and knows the law inside and out. I was looking at 3 to 5 years in jail. David worked hard. Never left me hanging and was constantly in touch with me from start to finish. In the end, i was found not guilty amd relieved of any jail time. Thank you David for your hard work and continiously assuring me " all would work out". This guy is top notch and is a gentelman to say the least. What an attourney and no a friend to whom i look up to as a man. Hire this attourney if you want the best representing you.

  2. Brilliant and comforting

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Levine is a brilliant, personable man who helped save me from an unlawful arrest and spared me even having an unnecessary confrontation with the police. It was a very traumatic experience as a professional especially to have been accused of a crime that was related to a bank error. He was not only methodical in his approach to deliver me from this unjust situation, but also very comforting and humane yet professional.

  3. What a great lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. David Levine is an extremely knowledgeable, honest and confident attorney.
    He knows the criminal court system inside and out, and frankly speaking, he is
    one of the most dedicated people I've ever met.

    He gives excellent advice. Just be 100% honest with him, and he will do his very
    best to help you. He certainly helped me out of a very tough situation. I am
    VERY grateful to have found him and to have such a person in my corner.

    So, Thank you Mr. Levine!!!!

  4. Review

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Levine knows what's right for his clients and he informs them right off the bat. His long tenure from working on both sides of the law has given him skills and ability to resolve difficult cases. He uses the old school methods to handle todays new issues. walk softly, kind and gentle but when the battle begins he hits home runs. Highly recommended !!!

  5. Amazing attorney!

    Posted by Lauren, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Awesome Attorney
    Truly my savior! David came to my rescue after being tormented for years by a psychotic ex- boyfriend and his new girlfriend for years...he stuck through endless court dates by my side no matter how ridiculous and humiliating the charges were and after i was arrested over 20 times on all false allegations...David had all charges dropped and finally there was justice....they were charged with filing a false instrument and I am now fully protected against both parties....( that's the short version)
    David is the only attorney that could have grasped the concept of this case and it's extreme circumstances...his devotion and sincerity to me and my family throughout the entire case will never be forgotten.

  6. GREAT LAWYER!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend David Levine to anyone with out any hesitation. He helped me out alot in my case. He provided me with a comfortable environment and stood beside me through out my whole case. To top it all off he help me get a positive result in my case. I thank him greatly and would recommend him to anyone!

  7. LAWYER AND A FRIEND

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Levine began representing me over ten years ago probably longer. We srarted with my probation voilations and minor pot charges
    which lead to me referring him other federal and state cases .I watched him fight my assault case and the way he put everything he had into it and even if things didn't work out i still would never use another lawyer.He became a very close friend to me and i try to get him every case i could. I have complete confidence in him and would never use anyone else.

  8. Highly recommended!!!!

    Posted by GS, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Levine has not only done a wonderful job handling my case, but he’s done something every bit as remarkable in regards to the peace of mind, hope and sheer focus he’s provided my family and myself throughout our entire ordeal. What sticks out most in our dealings with David is that he’s every bit as great of a human being as he is a lawyer, and folks he’s the cream of the crop when it comes to that. DO NOT HESITATE to hire this man to represent you!

  9. A Recommendation Without Hesitation

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "I endorse David Levine’s work. He is a uniquely intelligent and a hard working attorney. In addition to all his diverse skills, he remains exceedingly ethical. Any client who appoints him can rest assured that he will represent them both aggressively and zealously. Levine always conducts his behavior having his client’s best interests in mind. He is dependable as he is reliable, and exceeds client expectations by going above and beyond what is assumed ample performance. His focus, determination, experience and immeasurable knowledge of the law combined with his professionalism guarantee reliable service and the optimum chance to reach the highest possible outcome. I can say with the utmost credence, that David Levine is a man I respect both in and out of the courtroom."

  10. Champion Advocate

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Levine.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Levine's legal services without hesitation. He has a tremendous wealth of experience both inside and outside the courtroom. He is willing to go above and beyond the call of duty for his clients to ensure they receive the best possible result. Mr. Levine's knowledge of the law and advocacy skills are an unbeatable combination!