James D. Kiley’s Reviews

James D. Kiley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding - in every way !!!!

    Posted by Marty, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    James D. Kiley was an absolute pleasure and tremendous resource to work with. We had 3 complicated real estate closings happening at once - and James helped us navigate through in very successful fashion. James is highly intelligent and knowledgeable, diligent, incredibly trustworthy and was always available on a phone call - no mater what time of day. James is very professional in his approach and his responsiveness with insightful advice provided further comfort during this transition. James also instigated matters when necessary with the other side to expedite the process.

    I would recommend James with the highest confidence - and its too bad I can't say the same thing about others in his field. By choosing James, you are putting yourself (and family) in capable hands and I have no doubt he will offer the best advice and service.

  2. Always a professional.

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Jim Kiley has been my family's lawyer for many years now. He has handled our real estate, wills and trusts and a personal injury case. I have always found Jim to be knowledgeable, responsive and concerned; a true professional.

  3. Extremely Impressed and Satisfied

    Posted by Corey, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.

    I'm impressed.

    Jim Kiley represented me on a real estate purchase transaction. While searching for my first home, I researched several lawyers. I selected Jim Kiley for a number of reasons; his price was reasonable (it was in the middle of the range of prices I was quoted by other lawyers,) he was willing to act quickly, and he seemed to know what he was talking about. Also, I didn't feel stressed out and rushed off the phone when I talked to him.

    Jim told me he would not charge me if the deal fell through; most real estate lawyers I spoke to said they would require half of their fee up front, and it would be forfeited if the deal fell through. Incidentally my first deal did fall through, and true to his word, Jim did not ask me for a penny for that transaction. A few days later, I asked him to represent me for my next attempt, and he began work on that second deal immediately.

    I was probably a pain to deal with, as this was my first home purchase. I was trying to coordinate a lot of events at once, and I had a million questions. I bombarded Jim with email after email, phone call after phone call... and he always responded to me promptly. Every time I was worried about some detail of the transaction, I would reach out to Jim and he would help me through whatever I was stuck on.

    As we got further along in the process, I was racing against the clock because my rate lock was close to expiring, and rates had shot up almost 2% since I had locked it. Jim was on top of everything and acted quickly; throughout the entire process there was never a time when something was delayed because we were waiting on my lawyer. There were plenty of times when other parties dragged things along, but Jim moved lightning fast.

    I highly recommend Jim Kiley and will definitely contact him for my future legal needs.

  4. Car accident settlement

    Posted by Ryan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My fiancé and I were rear ended in Maryland and sustained injuries in the accident. We were referred to Jim Kiley by someone at work. From day one he was extremely helpful and courteous. He made the entire process of dealing with the insurance companies very easy for my fiancé and I. If we ever had any questions about our case he was prompt and diligent with getting right back to us with answers and advice. The settlement that he helped us reach exceeded our expectations and we are great-full for all of his help. We would most definitely recommend him to anyone in a similar situation.

  5. James D. Kiley Review

    Posted by Maureen, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot thank James Kiley enough for all his dedication, his genuine concern for the members of my family and what he has done for us. He guided us through a very difficult time and never did we feel lost during the entire legal process. I highly recommend the very competent and trustworthy Mr. Kiley

  6. auto accident injury claim

    Posted by Joan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Immediately felt comfortable and at ease with Jim Kiley. His guidance, professionalism, and persistence achieved a favorable settlement for my case.

  7. James D. Kiley ... All Good!!!!

    Posted by Ann Marie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kiley actually has made every legal issue in my life a pleasure!! He simplifies the most confusing issues and does it all with a smile!! Easy to reach and is so well rounded in the legal world that he can handle just about anything one would need an attorney for.

  8. James D. Kiley is your man!!

    Posted by Maggie, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kiley.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found myself in need of a lawyer and took to the yellow pages. I found a few firms that interested me, Kiley, Kiley and Kiley among them. I made appointments for consultations to meet with each firm. I saw Kiley, Kiley, and Kiley first and I stopped the search. Jim Kiley was so smart and knowledgeable and he made me feel very comfortable. There was no need to look any further. During my case, I was kept well informed and Jim answered any question that I had. I would highly recommend Kiley, Kiley, and Kiley to anyone in need of representation.