Allan J. Ahearne’s Reviews

Allan J. Ahearne

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Laurie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 6-12 months ago.
    • Allan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Ahearne recently and I can't speak highly enough about him. He handled my case promptly and professionally and kept me at ease until the end. I would highly recommend Mr. Ahearne to anyone in need of a great Lawyer.

  2. Review for Mr. Ahearne

    Posted by Anne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 1-3 years ago.

    When I met Mr. Ahearne for the first time, he immediately put me at ease about my particular situation. As my case went on, he proved time and time again to be courteous, honest and reliable. Mr. Ahearne was available to answer any questions I had and did so with integrity and confidence. Mr. Ahearne also cares about his clients, and it is clear that he will do whatever he can to help, whatever your particular situation is, and do so in a caring way. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. I am so grateful that I hired Mr. Ahearn and should the need to do so arise again, I wouldn't call anyone else.

  3. Great Lawyer, Great Person, Excellent Service!!!

    Posted by Karina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 1-3 years ago.
    • Allan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am recently divorce single mom and I had to go back to court to take care of what my previous lawyer failed to take care of while we were in process of finalizing our case. I felt misguided by my first lawyer (Kind of lied to), that is why I decided to get a second opinion on my case. I was referred to Mr. Ahearne by my friend. From the start I liked his honestly, confidence, knowledge. He won my trust right the way by being honest with me. Mr. Ahearne is very professional, also very understandable. There is a lot of emotions involved when people go to court and he understands it. He is always here to answer my question over the email or in person. My case is still in process. The court dates due shortly. More problems came, more work needs to be done, but I know I AM IN GOOD HANDS. I trust him, his knowledge and I know, he will put my court misery to the end. Yes, I DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND him to anyone who needs a lawyer, and I regret very much I did not know him/ of him, when my problems with court started.

  4. Top notch music advise for me.

    Posted by Johnny, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 1-3 years ago.
    • Allan handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted with Mr. Ahearne on my independent music business. I have several tracks on Putumayo compilations and he helped me navigate the complexities of mechanical licensing and royalty collection as an indie kids music artist. He also drafted a super detailed and helpful Performance Agreement template that I've used extensively when touring.

    Seems like he's a busy attorney - which I view as a good thing.

  5. a musicians plight

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 1-3 years ago.
    • Allan handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    ...even those that aren't "in the know", are at least somewhat familiar with the reputation of, and veritable minefield that is the music business. Alan has always been a reliable "go to" guy for informed advice and counsel, and has helped me navigate, and survive some pretty ( and often deliberately ) convoluted scenarios with his attention to detail, and willingness to spend what I can only assume are countless hours finding pertinent facts through tireless research. His help has been invaluable, greatly appreciated, and highly recommended.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Vanessa, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 1-3 years ago.
    • Allan handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Allan represented me on the manager side in the negotiations of an artist management contract. He was very thorough and knowledgeable, especially with regard to the points in the agreement that were important from a manager's perspective. He gave me every confidence that my interests were protected, and made sure that I understood and was comfortable with the agreement prior to execution. I highly recommend Allan and would hire him for future representation.

  7. 5 stars across the board

    Posted by T.O, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan more than 3 years ago.
    • Allan handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Allan is the only lawyer you need to go to battle. Very attentive and kept me up to date. He makes you feel like you are his only client.

  8. Dependable lawyer

    Posted by Paddy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 1-3 years ago.
    • Allan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Allan has been great in hos knowledge & execution of my case

  9. I highly recommend Allan Ahearne

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • Allan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Allan is a great guy and gives you the attention that is needed. i felt comfortable with him and can talk about any concerns that was on my mind. I def. recommend him to get the results you need!

  10. Unparalleled

    Posted by Jennifer, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allan Ahearne.
    • I hired Allan 1-3 years ago.
    • Allan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The most succinct way to sum up Allan and the services he provides is
    "pillar of professionalism". Whether you seek professional
    or personal expertise, in New York City or beyond, Allan's services not only offer prompt, courteous attention to detail, most importantly he instills peace of mind. He has the expansive knowledge and forsight to successfully tackle and get through any challenge. Northward Hound will continue to utilize Allan's services and if you are in need of a lawyers assistance, you should too.