Glenn Warren Magnell’s Reviews

Glenn Warren Magnell

Average Rating

Based on 94 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. What a relief!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.

    I am a NJ resident who was driving through NY State one weekend and received a ticket on the NY State Thruway. I was going to plead guilty and then I looked into it and realized that I would receive points on my NJ license if I plead guilty. I found Glenn Magnell online and called him and he reassured me that he was confident that the ticket could be reduced to a no points offense and a couple months later it was! I am very relieved!

  2. Traffic Violation 87 North

    Posted by Dan, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Transportation matter.

    Without getting into detail, I walked into a police trap on Thanksgiving day (which ruined my entire trip and holiday).

    Most important: I got amazing results from the firm. Better than I expected, actually.

    Also, everyone I got in touch with in the firm was very kind, professional and efficient.

    I was informed of everything I needed to know at the right time so I felt I can trust I'm in the right hands.

  3. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Toni-Ann, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a speeding ticket on the NY thruway and even though I am a jersey resident, I was still facing points on my license. However, to my surprise Glenn Magnell was able to reduce it to a parking ticket. He handled everything for me, I never even had to physically go to court and was kept fully informed with every step of the proceedings. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! :)

  4. I-84 speeding ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Glenn Magnell within 4 days of the court date. I was very pleased with the response and professionalism of his staff. Since I am out of state, they were able to take over and represent me during court. This was a significant savings for me. I am so pleased that the issue was resolved that day to a non-moving violation with no points on my driver's license. I couldn't have expected a better outcome. I highly recommend him and his staff for any traffic violations in NYS.

  5. NYS Speeding Violation

    Posted by GH, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    At a Taconic Parkway speed trap I received a speeding violation that qualified for 6 points and steep fines. As an out of state resident, the summons posed a significant burden in lost time and expense. I contacted Mr. Magnell's office. All related issues were explained clearly. Everything was handled by his office, efficiently and without stress. I was kept informed through email exchanges. The result was a reduced fine for a non-moving violation and zero points. Mr. Magnell and his staff were a pleasure to deal with.

  6. I-90 Speeding Ticket

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Glenn and his entire staff were most helpful, knowledgable and efficient in dealing with my speeding offence.
    The outcome was exactly as they had predicted and I would have no hesitation in using the firm again and recommending Glenn to prospective clients.

  7. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Gregory, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Transportation matter.

    I would highly recommend Glenn Warren Magnell as he is a very professional Lawyer with professional, friendly, helpful staff who are very communicative and positive doing what is best for the client at all times.

  8. Outstanding Firm

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Glenn Magnell is an outstanding lawyer. I highly recommend him. His staff is extremely professional and has excellent communication skills. The outcome he negotiated was much better than I expected. He answered my questions thoroughly and promptly. I would use him again.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Magnell is the very best of his profession. This is my 3rd time retaining his services. Speaking to him over the phone about my problem, he was very understanding. He explained to me the processes and the all the different outcomes that may come. He saved me time and money because I didn't have to be present at the court. The outcome was even better than what I expected. He has a great team that includes Kate and Megan. They kept me informed of the updates and were very helpful in answering any questions that I had. I am very grateful of this firm's services. Thank you.

  10. Mr. Magnell is an excellent attorney

    Posted by Julian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Magnell was able to have a three point $275 summons for failure to pass a stopped NYS Trooper safely reduced to a parking ticket with a $175. fine and no point in a rural tough town court. Works for me! I would recommend him highly.