Glenn Warren Magnell’s Reviews

Glenn Warren Magnell

Average Rating

Based on 97 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy with results

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Efficient and did everything as promised. Fought my speeding ticket in Woodbury and got it down to 2 point violation instead of 6. Everyone at the firm was very kind, professional and efficient. Would use again.

  2. Amazing results! Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Dave, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn < 1 month ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Law office of Mr. Magnell provided outstanding support and service to me and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Orange County New York Area.
    I received a speeding ticket in my local town which was 21 miles an hour over the limit. Which in NY state would be 6 points and the mandatory surcharge from the state. Mr. Magnell's office had it reduced to a parking fine. No points, no moving violation! WOW! Who could ask for better!!!

  3. The Man For The Job !!!!

    Posted by Lloyd, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket in a upstate jurisdiction where it is known for the judge to be really tough on motorist , and Mr. Magnell got me great results ! I was extremely satisfied , and without a doubt would use his services again if need be !

  4. What a relief!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.

    I am a NJ resident who was driving through NY State one weekend and received a ticket on the NY State Thruway. I was going to plead guilty and then I looked into it and realized that I would receive points on my NJ license if I plead guilty. I found Glenn Magnell online and called him and he reassured me that he was confident that the ticket could be reduced to a no points offense and a couple months later it was! I am very relieved!

  5. Traffic Violation 87 North

    Posted by Dan, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Transportation matter.

    Without getting into detail, I walked into a police trap on Thanksgiving day (which ruined my entire trip and holiday).

    Most important: I got amazing results from the firm. Better than I expected, actually.

    Also, everyone I got in touch with in the firm was very kind, professional and efficient.

    I was informed of everything I needed to know at the right time so I felt I can trust I'm in the right hands.

  6. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Toni-Ann, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a speeding ticket on the NY thruway and even though I am a jersey resident, I was still facing points on my license. However, to my surprise Glenn Magnell was able to reduce it to a parking ticket. He handled everything for me, I never even had to physically go to court and was kept fully informed with every step of the proceedings. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! :)

  7. I-84 speeding ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Glenn Magnell within 4 days of the court date. I was very pleased with the response and professionalism of his staff. Since I am out of state, they were able to take over and represent me during court. This was a significant savings for me. I am so pleased that the issue was resolved that day to a non-moving violation with no points on my driver's license. I couldn't have expected a better outcome. I highly recommend him and his staff for any traffic violations in NYS.

  8. NYS Speeding Violation

    Posted by GH, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    At a Taconic Parkway speed trap I received a speeding violation that qualified for 6 points and steep fines. As an out of state resident, the summons posed a significant burden in lost time and expense. I contacted Mr. Magnell's office. All related issues were explained clearly. Everything was handled by his office, efficiently and without stress. I was kept informed through email exchanges. The result was a reduced fine for a non-moving violation and zero points. Mr. Magnell and his staff were a pleasure to deal with.

  9. I-90 Speeding Ticket

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Glenn and his entire staff were most helpful, knowledgable and efficient in dealing with my speeding offence.
    The outcome was exactly as they had predicted and I would have no hesitation in using the firm again and recommending Glenn to prospective clients.

  10. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Gregory, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Transportation matter.

    I would highly recommend Glenn Warren Magnell as he is a very professional Lawyer with professional, friendly, helpful staff who are very communicative and positive doing what is best for the client at all times.