Glenn Warren Magnell’s Reviews

Glenn Warren Magnell

Average Rating

Based on 104 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reduced to 0 points!!

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.

    Glenn Magnell and his firm were very accommodating to my situation. Fast communication, and no hassles whatsoever. I didn't think that my speeding violation would be reduced to 0 points!! I am so thankful! I would definitely recommend him to anyone with similar violations in the area.

  2. Fantastic outcome ... this is the guy you want!

    Posted by Fred,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.

    Got a ridiculously unfair speeding ticket. I hired Glenn - engagement process was quick, flawless and professional. Communications as to what I needed to do, fill out etc. was perfect and on the money. After it was all said and done, he negotiated a potential 6 point driving offense to a high priced parking ticket - 0 points. Awesome outcome.

  3. excellent results

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm was able to get a potential 4 point speeding ticket reduced to a parking violation with only a fine and no points. All of the staff were patient and helpful though out the process. I am very happy with the results and the service that was provided.

  4. Commercial Driving License Resolved

    Posted by Maine Trucking Owner, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    One of our truck drivers had suspension of his Commercial Driving License due to a paperwork snafu. Magnell's office resolved the issue in one day. Kate was our point of contact and she was excellent.

  5. Helped with speeding ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My daughter received a ticket for speeding on the Taconic. This firm was able to successfully plea bargain to a much reduced offense.

  6. Canadian receives speeding ticket in NY State.

    Posted by Dave, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm Canadian and while traveling in New York State I was unfortune enough to receive a speeding ticket. Mr. Magnell manage to get it reduced to a parking offence ,saving me six points on my lic. and a considerable fine. I found his staff to be very helpful especially Megan. I would highly recommend Mr. Magnell to any Canadian who runs foul of the law while in New York State..
    Thank you Glen and Megan.
    Your,
    Dave. Port Colborne , Ontario , Canada.

  7. An Excellent Experience

    Posted by Kevin, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of Glenn W Magnell were a great help to me, and I would highly recommend them. I had retained their services in April of 2014 when given an excessive amount of traffic tickets after I was involved in an accident.

    Not only were they able to provide great assistance through reducing the charges to a parking violation, they were able to deal with the bureaucracy of Albany County Medical Center and were able to get the hospital discharge papers that were never given to me. I never felt ignored, or given too little attention even though my case was simply a traffic violation. They were straight forward and reasonable in their goals, and I never felt I was being promised something in an attempt to receive more money (as I had with other firms I had talked to). It is due to their efforts I was able to stop worrying about receiving excessive point, large fines, or even a license suspension.

  8. Happy with results

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Efficient and did everything as promised. Fought my speeding ticket in Woodbury and got it down to 2 point violation instead of 6. Everyone at the firm was very kind, professional and efficient. Would use again.

  9. Amazing results! Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Dave, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 1-6 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Law office of Mr. Magnell provided outstanding support and service to me and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Orange County New York Area.
    I received a speeding ticket in my local town which was 21 miles an hour over the limit. Which in NY state would be 6 points and the mandatory surcharge from the state. Mr. Magnell's office had it reduced to a parking fine. No points, no moving violation! WOW! Who could ask for better!!!

  10. The Man For The Job !!!!

    Posted by Lloyd, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Magnell.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.
    • Glenn handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket in a upstate jurisdiction where it is known for the judge to be really tough on motorist , and Mr. Magnell got me great results ! I was extremely satisfied , and without a doubt would use his services again if need be !