Back to Lisa’s Profile

Lisa has received 28 client reviews

Hire Lisa-she's the real deal

Posted by: Shery 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

If you want a lawyer who guides & listens to you & takes the reigns when you are going through a most difficult & vulnerable time; then hire Lisa.If you want a lawyer who really knows the law & delivers with precision & passion & integrity; then hire Lisa.If you want a lawyer who responds quickly & doesn't waste time;,then hire Lisa.If you want a lawyer whose got your back,plays fair and sees the outcome of the whole picture;then hire Lisa.She's the real deal.

What a diamond...

Posted by: a client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

Lisa Zeiderman was and remains the reason I am able to live my life fully as a mother and a single one at that now. My marriage was difficult and the details were painful. Lisa kept me grounded, focused and determined as a human being, which gave me the confidence boost I needed to move on. This confidence is why I am the best mother possible. She was tenacious and yet she was kind, she was bright yet she was not cocky, she's tireless and yet, she knows when to scale back. To this day, I am thankful and grateful to her because my ex and I are now in a good place to parent our child, which never would have happened with another lawyer. She made the experience that much more human. I will always refer her to others. They are lucky to have her.

Dedicated, Energetic and Efficient

Posted by: Suzanne P. about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

While going through the process of divorce, Lisa Zeiderman consistently demonstrated a high level of knowing the business, and the law. Her thoughtful dedication to the safety of my children and myself gave me the confidence I needed to endure the process. She is fearless, strong, energetic as well as efficient. I appreciated her good communication skills, availability and timeliness of responses. Her staff were highly competent, and very pleasant to deal with.

Responsible, Competent, and Responsive Attorney

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I found Lisa Zeiderman back in 2008 when I was undertaking an emotionally difficult divorce. Finding Lisa was invaluable. Her approach was thoughtful, sensible, and reasoned. Being a retired attorney myself, I could appreciate Lisa' competence and her good sense. Lisa was great at helping me take the approach I wanted to take in the matter while also doing a good job of pointing out things it wasn't clear I could be as objective about. She was a strong advocate without being overly confrontational and she was sensitive to costs, all of which were important to me. Lisa was also responsive. Recently, I needed to reach out to her (over five years later) about a small outstanding issue from the divorce. She remembered me and responded immediately. I've recommended Lisa to friends/acquaintances based upon her work on my behalf.

Highly recommended divorce attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa is a lawyer of integrity,knowledge & boundless energy.She promptly replied to my many calls and most importantly advised me through a difficult situation.She is tenacious and will fight for you all the way.She is the advocate you want to have during such a stressful time.

Tremendous Attorney Lisa Zeiderman!

Posted by: Sue, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Not enough positive adjectives in the English language to describe the work Lisa did for me, but I will try. Super smart, savvy, intuitive, responsive, hardworking, no nonsense and fabulous. She is truly the "pit bull in a skirt" that I was told she was in the sense that she grabs hold of something and doesn't let go. And yet, she is fair to the other side (or at least appeared to be to me!). She doesn't come off so tough that the other side cannot negotiate with her. In other words, she knows how to make a deal, like the best of them. But, where she is truly better than the "best of them" is her intuitive skills. She had the unique ability to truly understand the other side (my husband) and from reading his emails to me and from listening -- really listening -- to my stories, she helped me to respond when I was so emotional I couldn't do so on my own rationally. But more importantly, by understanding who he was, and what he wanted, she knew better how to negotiate with him and his atty. You cannot negotiate if you don't know what the other side wants too! Common sense right? Yet, how many attorneys really make that effort to truly understand their client, let alone their client's husband? And yet, she would tell me when I was in danger of wasting my money, like when I should've been talking to a therapist instead of an attorney! She is not one to run up your bill for the sake of it. She is very efficient and does what she has to do w/o wasting your money. Also, Lisa's availability -- including phone calls from her vacation overseas, to late night emails to returning phone calls on holidays -- was nothing short of wonderful. I would recommend Lisa Zeiderman without hesitation and vouch for her professionalism unconditionally.

A God sent

Posted by: Elana, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was married to a compulsive gambler and an alcoholic. I had three different attorneys who were not able to handle my ex and his aggressive attorney. I had a legal aid attorney who would have ruined my life had she herself not pulled out. Two weeks before my trial and I had no one to help me. I prayed at my friend's gravesite to please help me find an attorney, turned to the internet and found this wonderful woman with these amazing reviews, so I called, and thank God I did. My case was going on for four miserable years. Lisa is the only one who immediately did the right thing, she immediately did a contempt order. That order helped settle our case. Even at the end, when I just wanted to settle and get my legal divorce, Lisa would not settle until the Jewish get was signed, otherwise I would have been stuck as an "agunah", a woman who could never get remarried or be really free. After four years I really didn't care at that moment, but Lisa held her ground and my ex signed both the get and the divorce within a day of each other. Lisa really saved me and my sanity. Thank you Lisa, and even though you said to me, it's a business, you didn't really treat it as such. It may be a business but Lisa showed that it doesn't have to be a cold harsh one.

A Life Saver.

Posted by: a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One year ago, I came to Lisa with the impossible request of modifying my child custody order; an order drafted by my former attorney who I naively trusted and who deceived and misled me. Lisa was honest and straightforward with me from day one. While my previous attorney falsely raised my hopes and expectations and over billed me, Lisa was the opposite - she told me the good and the bad of my situation. Despite the tremendous task I presented her with, Lisa and her team orchestrated a victorious trial. Through wisdom, good intuition, perseverance, and unparalleled dedication, she and her firm were able to correct the damage done by my prior attorney. Lisa served as a smart counsel, a mentor, a coach, and a trustworthy ally. I am so grateful to her and her firm for representing me and advocating for my daughter and I so we could rebuild our lives and start a new chapter. Lisa did everything possible within the legal arena to lay the foundations for us to actually be able to lead normal lives, despite my ex-husband's assault and the profound mistakes made with my prior attorney. I echo other client's words when I say that Lisa is a caring, trustworthy, knowledgeable, highly dedicated, and assertive attorney. She possess qualities other attorneys do not; qualities that can make a tremendous and meaningful difference in your and your family's lives.

Mrs.

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa is an amazing lawyer who's work is marked not only has an extensive knowledge of the law but an incredible attention to detail. She was able to negotiate terms that I never thought possible and used creative thinking to get me the best deal based on the circumstances. As I was working on a pre-nuptial document with a trust attorney on the other side, she insisted we have our own trust attorney review the documents as a part of our team so we would be on an equal playing field. She is the most intelligent, responsive, thorough, ethical, caring and compassionate attorney I have ever come across and would recommend her highly.

Simply put: Best In Class; You cannot do better than Lisa

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After a (too) long marriage, my ex finally had me "served." She took the kids, all the money, and demanded everything I had...and then some. I had four days before I was to appear in court, and I honestly had no idea what to do. I turned to an attorney friend (non-matrimonial). He read all the legal documents, said nothing, picked up his phone, and called Lisa to tell her I would be calling within the hour. From the moment I spoke to her on the phone, Lisa calmed me down, told me exactly what to expect (good and bad), and explained that while I might not go to trial, we had to prepare...and that the entire process could take 1-2 years, minimum, to complete. (She was right; I wanted it over quickly, but she continued to encourage me to slow down, not give too much or to give in too early, and to just be patient.) I had no other choice but to trust her judgment...and thank goodness I did. She told me exactly what to do and how to prepare--and she chastized appropriately if I ever strayed from her advice and counsel. My ex used several attorneys during the entire process, but Lisa never wavered, was never flustered, and met every "restart" with the same professionalism--and balanced blend of careful offense with staunch defense--as she had from the first moment we spoke. The best thing by far about Lisa is that she knew exactly what she would done to me had she been my ex's attorney. I would never play chess--or poker--with Lisa! She knows the local courts, personnel, staff, etc., and not only did she mount a strong defense--and in my case, a very strong one was needed--but also knew exactly what kind of offense to expect from the other side. She was literally never wrong in terms of what she expected from the other side...and she routinely identified errors in my ex's strategy and tactics, and used them--and the court's own idiosyncracies--to prevail. Lisa turned around requests instantly--including during vacations and holidays--and although I know she had many clients, I always felt like I was her only one. She cared enough to introduce me to other professionals who could help me with the emotional and mental anguish of the entire process, too--what other attorney does that??? I literally walked away from my divorce without spending a ton of legal fees, settling better than I ever thought was possible (financially and with respect to my children), and on somewhat civil terms, even, with my ex. I see my kids more than I thought I would (joint custody), and pay very reasonble support. And most importantly, I've learned some incredibly valuable life lessons about marriage, how to protect myself--and my children--should I remarry, and how to minimize more legal issues/fees in the future from my first marriage. You simply cannot--and will not--do better than Lisa. I strongly recommend her without reservation. And may God help you if you are on the other side of the table from her! THANK YOU, LISA--you saved my relationships with my children, and you have made it possible for me to start over with a clearer head, some assets in my name, and a non-zero bank balance. THANK YOU!