Back to Lisa’s Profile

Client Review

Lisa has received 24 client reviews

Highly recommended divorce attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa is a lawyer of integrity,knowledge & boundless energy.She promptly replied to my many calls and most importantly advised me through a difficult situation.She is tenacious and will fight for you all the way.She is the advocate you want to have during such a stressful time.

Tremendous Attorney Lisa Zeiderman!

Posted by: Sue, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Not enough positive adjectives in the English language to describe the work Lisa did for me, but I will try. Super smart, savvy, intuitive, responsive, hardworking, no nonsense and fabulous. She is truly the "pit bull in a skirt" that I was told she was in the sense that she grabs hold of something and doesn't let go. And yet, she is fair to the other side (or at least appeared to be to me!). She doesn't come off so tough that the other side cannot negotiate with her. In other words, she knows how to make a deal, like the best of them. But, where she is truly better than the "best of them" is her intuitive skills. She had the unique ability to truly understand the other side (my husband) and from reading his emails to me and from listening -- really listening -- to my stories, she helped me to respond when I was so emotional I couldn't do so on my own rationally. But more importantly, by understanding who he was, and what he wanted, she knew better how to negotiate with him and his atty. You cannot negotiate if you don't know what the other side wants too! Common sense right? Yet, how many attorneys really make that effort to truly understand their client, let alone their client's husband? And yet, she would tell me when I was in danger of wasting my money, like when I should've been talking to a therapist instead of an attorney! She is not one to run up your bill for the sake of it. She is very efficient and does what she has to do w/o wasting your money. Also, Lisa's availability -- including phone calls from her vacation overseas, to late night emails to returning phone calls on holidays -- was nothing short of wonderful. I would recommend Lisa Zeiderman without hesitation and vouch for her professionalism unconditionally.

A God sent

Posted by: Elana, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was married to a compulsive gambler and an alcoholic. I had three different attorneys who were not able to handle my ex and his aggressive attorney. I had a legal aid attorney who would have ruined my life had she herself not pulled out. Two weeks before my trial and I had no one to help me. I prayed at my friend's gravesite to please help me find an attorney, turned to the internet and found this wonderful woman with these amazing reviews, so I called, and thank God I did. My case was going on for four miserable years. Lisa is the only one who immediately did the right thing, she immediately did a contempt order. That order helped settle our case. Even at the end, when I just wanted to settle and get my legal divorce, Lisa would not settle until the Jewish get was signed, otherwise I would have been stuck as an "agunah", a woman who could never get remarried or be really free. After four years I really didn't care at that moment, but Lisa held her ground and my ex signed both the get and the divorce within a day of each other. Lisa really saved me and my sanity. Thank you Lisa, and even though you said to me, it's a business, you didn't really treat it as such. It may be a business but Lisa showed that it doesn't have to be a cold harsh one.

A Life Saver.

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One year ago, I came to Lisa with the impossible request of modifying my child custody order; an order drafted by my former attorney who I naively trusted and who deceived and misled me. Lisa was honest and straightforward with me from day one. While my previous attorney falsely raised my hopes and expectations and over billed me, Lisa was the opposite - she told me the good and the bad of my situation. Despite the tremendous task I presented her with, Lisa and her team orchestrated a victorious trial. Through wisdom, good intuition, perseverance, and unparalleled dedication, she and her firm were able to correct the damage done by my prior attorney. Lisa served as a smart counsel, a mentor, a coach, and a trustworthy ally. I am so grateful to her and her firm for representing me and advocating for my daughter and I so we could rebuild our lives and start a new chapter. Lisa did everything possible within the legal arena to lay the foundations for us to actually be able to lead normal lives, despite my ex-husband's assault and the profound mistakes made with my prior attorney. I echo other client's words when I say that Lisa is a caring, trustworthy, knowledgeable, highly dedicated, and assertive attorney. She possess qualities other attorneys do not; qualities that can make a tremendous and meaningful difference in your and your family's lives.

Mrs.

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa is an amazing lawyer who's work is marked not only has an extensive knowledge of the law but an incredible attention to detail. She was able to negotiate terms that I never thought possible and used creative thinking to get me the best deal based on the circumstances. As I was working on a pre-nuptial document with a trust attorney on the other side, she insisted we have our own trust attorney review the documents as a part of our team so we would be on an equal playing field. She is the most intelligent, responsive, thorough, ethical, caring and compassionate attorney I have ever come across and would recommend her highly.

Simply put: Best In Class; You cannot do better than Lisa

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After a (too) long marriage, my ex finally had me "served." She took the kids, all the money, and demanded everything I had...and then some. I had four days before I was to appear in court, and I honestly had no idea what to do. I turned to an attorney friend (non-matrimonial). He read all the legal documents, said nothing, picked up his phone, and called Lisa to tell her I would be calling within the hour. From the moment I spoke to her on the phone, Lisa calmed me down, told me exactly what to expect (good and bad), and explained that while I might not go to trial, we had to prepare...and that the entire process could take 1-2 years, minimum, to complete. (She was right; I wanted it over quickly, but she continued to encourage me to slow down, not give too much or to give in too early, and to just be patient.) I had no other choice but to trust her judgment...and thank goodness I did. She told me exactly what to do and how to prepare--and she chastized appropriately if I ever strayed from her advice and counsel. My ex used several attorneys during the entire process, but Lisa never wavered, was never flustered, and met every "restart" with the same professionalism--and balanced blend of careful offense with staunch defense--as she had from the first moment we spoke. The best thing by far about Lisa is that she knew exactly what she would done to me had she been my ex's attorney. I would never play chess--or poker--with Lisa! She knows the local courts, personnel, staff, etc., and not only did she mount a strong defense--and in my case, a very strong one was needed--but also knew exactly what kind of offense to expect from the other side. She was literally never wrong in terms of what she expected from the other side...and she routinely identified errors in my ex's strategy and tactics, and used them--and the court's own idiosyncracies--to prevail. Lisa turned around requests instantly--including during vacations and holidays--and although I know she had many clients, I always felt like I was her only one. She cared enough to introduce me to other professionals who could help me with the emotional and mental anguish of the entire process, too--what other attorney does that??? I literally walked away from my divorce without spending a ton of legal fees, settling better than I ever thought was possible (financially and with respect to my children), and on somewhat civil terms, even, with my ex. I see my kids more than I thought I would (joint custody), and pay very reasonble support. And most importantly, I've learned some incredibly valuable life lessons about marriage, how to protect myself--and my children--should I remarry, and how to minimize more legal issues/fees in the future from my first marriage. You simply cannot--and will not--do better than Lisa. I strongly recommend her without reservation. And may God help you if you are on the other side of the table from her! THANK YOU, LISA--you saved my relationships with my children, and you have made it possible for me to start over with a clearer head, some assets in my name, and a non-zero bank balance. THANK YOU!

she's amazing

Posted by: Marian, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A friend and colleague recommended Lisa. I cannot thank her enough. Lisa was the third lawyer to represent me after two years of a difficult and wrenching divorce process. By that time, I felt disillusioned and demoralized and only wanted "it" to end. From the moment I sat down with Lisa at her round consulting table to discuss my case, I knew she "got" it. My spirit immediately lifted from the depths of despair. I knew I found an ally, someone I could trust to give me good and sound counsel, and someone who could help me complete my divorce. No small feat. Lisa has the winning combination of intelligence, compassion, kindness, strength, integrity, grace, humor, common sense and boundless energy. She was always available when I needed her. Her fees were more than reasonable and if she charged double her rate, she'd be worth every cent and more (But, thankfully, her fees were lower so I was lucky enough to be able to retain her). Beyond being a superb and savvy lawyer, I want to emphasize the human dimension here. As a psychologist working regularly with others' pain, I know first-hand how important this quality is. Amidst the pain and loss inherent in divorce in general and my divorce in particular, throw into the mix parental alienation, and the pain can feel unbearable at times. In all this, Lisa proved to be a rock, a kind and caring rock that I could lean against when I felt dizzy, confused, and at a loss for what step to take next. She led me by the hand, guiding me to take one step after another, until I found I walked a mile, then two, and before I knew it, a marathon. She remained calm, steady, level-headed and forceful, qualities I have gradually internalized as we worked together this past half year. My ex-husband decided to represent himself, pro-se, after the collaborative process collapsed a few months earlier. When I went back to my first lawyer who I used before the collaborative process, he asked me to share every email my husband sent me with respect to the divorce. Before I knew it, there were constant flurries of email exchanges between my ex-husband and my attorney. Needless to say, his billable fees soared, and my plea that I not share every single email given the mounting legal fees, fell on deaf ears. When I shared this with Lisa, explaining that my ex-husband was happy to write endless emails to her as he acted pro-se, and my fear that once again, I'd be paying huge fees each month, she said not to worry. She would not be so engaged and highly selective in her responses. And she was. My divorce stipulation was signed in November about two months after I retained Lisa. My prior attorney had drafted a divorce agreement that was filled with gaping holes and that did not protect me in many ways. Lisa not only filled those holes but rewrote the entire agreement starting from scratch. Best of all, she crafted an agreement that was beneficial to me in so many ways and one that had built in mechanisms to protect me. She anticipated actions my ex-husband might (and did) take and each time he has tried to breach the agreement, her advice to me to follow the agreement and not deviate from it in any way has proven to be very sound advice. In sum, I cannot recommend Lisa highly enough. if you want a mensch of a lawyer who is bright, energetic, filled with integrity and compassion and an absolute joy to work with (see earlier adjectives as well), then Lisa is the attorney for you.

Very tough and sharp

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa helped me navigate through a very long (1.5 years) and painful divorce. She managed to get me a deal that was much better than our prior informal agreement in all aspects of the deal (money, asset separation, visitation rights etc). And that's despite my ex's lawyer clearly trying to burn money and make things very difficult by filing all sorts of meaningless motions and refusing to accept fair and logical compromises. There are several things that Lisa pleasantly surprised me with: * She was very cost conscientious and tried not to waste my money. There are lawyers that value reputation over immediate profit. * The way she handled depositions and questioning was just scary - sharp and quick with responses. She managed to get things out of my ex that I thought her lawyer was going to through her out of the window for saying them under oath. Some of them were border line jail time things. I would definitely not want to be on the other side of Lisa. * She knew all procedures very well and even managed to catch my ex's lawyer failing to file some important form. This would have resulted in the whole case thrown out with probably some stiff penalties for my ex's lawyer. That alone forced them into settling the case as they could not possibly go to trial without that form. * She even caught the judge double-booking the trial time (expecting us to settle and not come to the trial) and use that as a bargaining chip.

An excellent, smart, tough, responsive lawyer.

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa was an absolute godsend during my divorce. She was always quick to respond to questions (once emailing me back at about 1:30am)! She is able to see -- and explain -- both sides of a question, so I always felt I was making informed decisions. I trust her advice absolutely and am very grateful I had her to guide me through my difficult and painful divorce. I'd be in a much worse position today without her.

Exceptional!

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Zeiderman

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lisa was honestly the highlight of my divorce. I was taken totally off guard by my ex-husband and she was the only person I trusted throughout the whole process. She is caring and understood my emotions because she was divorced once herself. I would not wish what happened to me on anyone but Lisa helped me to remain strong through a very difficult time in my life. She was able to secure a wonderful settlement for me when I was so confused about what to ask for and/or what I was entitled to. As you read all the reviews on this site, I echo their compliments of Lisa. She is amazing and look no further!