Back to Peter’s Profile

Peter has received 19 client reviews

6-point speeding ticket reduced to a zero-point parking ticket!

Posted by: Dimitri 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

I used Peter Tilem and Associates for representation in a speeding ticket case. I was driving in upstate NY at 80 mph in a 55 mph zone which carries 6 point penalty. They exceeded my expectations and reduced that speeding ticket to a zero-point parking violation! It was a smooth process and the staff did a good job answering and following up on all my concerns. I did not have to appear in court. One of the associates communicated with me throughout the whole process, so it was easy to get a quote, sign-up and to follow up on everything without spending a lot of time to reach the lawyer. The fee was very reasonable (I called several lawyers before signing up). Do not hesitate to use them, the fee that they charged was worth every penny

Above and beyond the call of duty—FULL DISMISSAL

Posted by: TJ 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

Mr. Tilem was courteous, hardworking, early to appointments, (yes) caring, and honest. His office always responded to my questions in a timely fashion. I had a case related to possession of a loaded magazine, with the number of rounds over the NY limit. The judge I was originally assigned to was unreasonable and even hostile. Mr. Tilem was able to have the case moved to another judge. I paid a fixed fee for my case, but the first judge caused the number of billable hours to go above the anticipated hours by several times. At my court appearance, the court misplaced my paperwork and we waited for three hours. Despite this, Mr. Tilem didn't charge me extra. Final result? Mr. Tilem got my case dismissed. Mr. Tilem goes against the negative stereotypes of lawyers. I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Peter Tilem. Thank you, Peter!!!

Great representation with a very good outcome.

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

Pete and his associate Jasmine Hernandez represented my brother in a felony case related to a domestic situation. It was a very difficult situation for my brother and the entire family but we found Pete and Jasmine to be supportive, knowledgeable and they negotiated a very good plea bargain which kept my brother out of jail - something we were initially told was next to impossible. He took the time to explain all options and the possible outcomes and we were confident that we made the right decision. Through the process the attorneys were professional and prepared at all the hearings. Pete was honest and direct when he needed to be and through the entire process we felt we had great representation from a respected attorney.

NY State Overweight Fine - Full Dismissal!

Posted by: Jimmy, a Transportation client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Peter Tilem

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Transportation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Peter handled an unusual overweight fine for a large load my company was handling. Long story short, on a technical issue the DOT voided our permit and then fined us as if we had NO permit at all. They wrote a ticket in excess of $20,000.00. We were hopeful that Peter could get the ticket knocked down to a reasonable amount. He did even better and got it completely dismissed. Great Job!

Stellar Representation

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Peter Tilem was not the first attorney that I have used but he is by far the best. I came into contact with him when I was in a pretty bad situation and didn't have much hope. Peter Tilem was able to not just lift my spirits but turn around but my case as well. He was able to use his experience and expertise to well exceed my expectations I highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal advice or counsel.

Peter Tilem

Posted by: Ira, a Litigation client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Peter Tilem is extremely professional. He cares about his clients and there issues. There has never been a time where he was unable to give the personalized service I required. He has always kept me up to date and informed . He has represented me in numerous cases and has always achieved a positive result. He also tells you like it is whether you want to hear it or not he is a man of character and principal.

Exemplary Professional Legal Services, Outstanding Outcome!

Posted by: Kay, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Peter was very patient and explained the process of what was going to happen clearly. He told me his strategies and options that were available to me. The cost was very reasonable. I was very nervous because I had never had anything like this happen to me and he was very reassuring. I felt very comfortable leaving this matter in his hands to do the very best for me.

NY Fierarms Attorney

Posted by: James Ludwig, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Peter to represent me after contacting a "so called" gun Attorney, that told me I had no chance of winning my case. He was wrong, Peter won the case for me, He was very concerned, knowledgeable about what I was going through. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a firearms related issue. I feel that not only did I hire an attorney, I also gained a friend. I am extremely pleased.

I'm delighted that I can without reservation endorse Peter Tilem's work in resolving my case successfully.

Posted by: Dick, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Peter and his staff were very attentive to all my needs....returning my phone calls....sitting down with me and listening to me (endlessly)....offering advice and walked me through the entire process. If I ever need an attorney again, I would definitely use Peter's firm. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Ecperience & Professional readiness is a must. Peter H TIlem has that and so much more.

Posted by: Lifelong Gun Owner, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Tilem

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Prior to contacting Peter I wasted a vital week attempting to call other attorneys. Who all said they would take the case then either never contacted me back after the screening or they would tell me they could take the case but reccomend finding someone more suitable for "such a serious crime". To explain: I had just recently moved to NY State where my daughter instantly obtained a issue with an older man that need the Police to get involved in. Once we called the Police they came to our home to take a report. Once they ran my ID they noticed I was a gun owner and asked about the guns I owned. All of a sudden I was being arrested inside my own home, taken to jail & charge with a violent felony that had me facing 7 years in prison. My guns were all legally purchased and registered but NY State doesn't recognize any of registrations but their own. Once I found and called Peter I was instantly transferred to him where he took a brief description of what had occurred. Within a few more minutes he contacted me back to take a full description. I was given 2 weeks to prepare my case for court but Peter's knowledge and quick action turned it around to 2 month in order to prepare the documents he wanted ( which my household was still in disarray from the move) Not only did he assist me with getting the proper documents but also made sure I completely understood what was happening every step of the process. If I had a question for him it was merely minutes after my call he would contact back HIMSELF. He was not only able to get my charges reduced without jail time but also obtained documents for me to from the Prosecuting Attorney and Judge that neither had ever heard of. These documents made it possible for me to retain necessary legal clearance for work and the ability to make a simple misunderstanding on my part into just that. When the court system made me into an instant "violent criminal" although I had no prior arrest history. If you NEED an attorney that will look after your best interest and be 100% up to par on the ever changing NY State Gun Laws then Peter H Tilem is the man you want. His knowledge, experience and personal professionalism means everything!