Jason Lloyd Stern’s Reviews

Jason Lloyd Stern

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Work

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

    Jason exceeded all of my expectations. I was in a tough spot, and talked to many many lawyers, but Jason was the one that made me feel most comfortable with the situation, and made me believe that the resolution we wanted was possible. While I hope to not need Jason in the future, if I do, I would not hesitate to contact him again.

  2. Client-Focused, Results-Driven

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a misdemeanor charge (pink summons) that I was concerned about, as I work in the financial industry and am paranoid about having anything "hairy" come up on a future background check. Jason was able to get the misdemeanor charge dismissed via "adjournment in contemplation of dismissal," which was an optimal outcome. Jason was very responsive, and at the outset he gave me a thorough run-down of all of the possible options that could occur, and he stayed in close touch with me as things developed.

  3. Very effective, professional, and successful representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jason Stern represented our family in a very effective, professional, and successful manner. He completely exceeded our expectations – and we had very high expectations to begin with based on our conversations with him. I recommend him highly and without reservation.

  4. The guy you can count on!

    Posted by Azad M, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jason Stern is honestly one of the best lawyer I have encountered. Before him, I had this lawyer who was working to fight 2 of my tickets, until today I did not heard from him. Each time I call him on the status of my case, he is not picking up. Long story short, I had to hunt him down after 5 months or so. Jason Stern is not that type of lawyer. He followed up with me every step of the way. Explained things to me as things went along. The first day when I contacted him, I felt confident letting him handle my case. He is definitely on my phone book for future cases.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jason's helped me with a pink summons case, a minor infraction but potentially a major hassle. I found him to be very courteous, always available, forthcoming, knowledgeable, and achieved the best possible result under the circumstances. I'd wholeheartedly recommend him without any reservations.

  6. Excellent experience and results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason helped get my public urination case completely dismissed and sealed weeks in advance of the actual summons date. He understood how important this result was considering a number of important interviews and background checks I had at the time of my scheduled summons. I knew from our initial phone call - right away - that he had an excellent understanding of not only the relevant law but also the system generally and each of the judges and courts that could've been involved. He was very quick at responding and flexible with email/mail/phone as means of communicating. He's also very friendly, approachable, and generous with his time and advice. I would absolutely recommend him to any friend, family member or co-worker. I am very pleased!

  7. Very pleased with my experience with Jason Stern

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.

    On a days notice he handled my case with great professionalism. Jason was very knowledgable as to the best approach for my particular case. He was responsive and available throughout the process.

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by Ryan, a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Patent Infringement matter.

    Jason Stern surpassed my expectations. I was acquitted from all charges due to his expertise and extensive experience as an attorney.

  9. A Highly Professional and Effective Lawyer

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I retained Mr. Stern to assist my 21 year old son on a public urination summons. Mr. Stern was exceptionally knowledgeable and professional and understood the importance of achieving a result such that my son's background check would remain unblemished while he interviewed for jobs in NYC..Mr. Stern obtained a dismissal which was the best outcome possible. Throughout the process, he always immediately responded to my emails or phone calls and was a pleasure to deal with.

  10. Incredible job, amazing attorney!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Stern.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Civil Rights matter.

    I contacted Jason after receiving a summon for open container. It was a last minute call, and he had to go to court for me within two days. Jason did an incredible job, dismissing my case and taking care of all the legal aspects. He has been kind, supportive and I could contact him at any time. I strongly recommend him to anybody!!!