Harry Hertzberg’s Reviews

Harry Hertzberg

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. VERY BAD LAWYER, NEVER RESPONDS BACK

    Posted by andrew, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry 1-3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my Child Support matter.

    HIRED THIS LAWYER FOR A CHILD SUPPORT CASE. PER HIS REQUEST, I PAID HIM IN FULL AND HE HASN'T DONE ANYTHING INCLUDING RETURNING OF ANY OF MY PHONE CALLS. NO RESULTS AFTER ASKING HIM TO RETURN MY FILES. STILL NO ANWERS OR RESOLUTIONS.

  2. Hertzberg

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry 1-3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my Class Action matter.

    I hired him in August to file a civil law case. He demanded his full fee on the first visit, so I paid him in full. Since then I have called him numerous times to find out about my case and he has not returned my calls. Finally in December I asked him for my retainer back so that I could find another lawyer. He sill continued to ignore my phone calls. Since the day I paid him his retainer he has done nothing for me.

  3. DO NOT USE HARRY HERTZBERG

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry 1-3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my Business matter.

    HE WILL CHARGE YOU AND NOT EVEN SHOW UP TO COURT, AND ON TOP OF THAT HE WILL NOT CALL YOU BACK, HE DOES NOT USE EMAIL. HE HAS ABSOLUTELY NO RESPECT FOR HIS CLIENTS, HE WILL TALK ABOUT EVERYONE OF HIS CLIENTS AFTER THEY LEAVE HIS OFFICE, HE DID IT MANY TIMES IN FRONT OF ME ..HORRIBLE WASTE OF TIME, OLD TIME LAWYER WHO THINKS HE DOESNT HAVE TO SHOW UP TO COURT AND THINKS HE KNOWS EVERYONE, HE PERSONALLY DOES NOT TAKE CARE OF HIMSELF, HIS APPEARANCE, HIS OFFICE, NOR WILL HE TAKE CARE OF YOU..

  4. Medicaid Application

    Posted by Frank, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry more than 3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harry Hertzberg must absolutely be the worse attorney in NYC. Hired to handle a Medicaid application with a retainer. After nine months, there was no application submitted and we had to pay $30,000 in otherwise reimburseable nursing home fees. A total disaster of epic proportions. Only one piece of advice - go - no, run - elsewhere.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry more than 3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harry Hertzberg is a wonderful attorney who is thoughtful, professional and does a great job. I was very happy with him and would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  6. Not recommended

    Posted by Jonathan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry more than 3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm currently utilizing this lawyer for a chapter 7 case and my experience has been horrible. I paid him in full and two months later my case has not been file and my calls are never return. I have asked for my money back but nothing yet. This firm has only brought a sustancial amount of stress and even made my financial situation worse now I'm facing foreclosure and my bank accounts have been garnish by the bank yet they have not done anything to even file my case despite being paid..

  7. Great attorney! Would highly recommend!

    Posted by Sandra, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry more than 3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harry Hertzberg, Esq. represented my business and did a fantastic job.l He was everything I would want in an attorney and would highly recommend him to anyone who needs legal assistance.
    You will find him to be professional, responsible and reliable.
    He treats his clients fairly.
    You really get a "bang" for your buck at his law office.

  8. family case

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harry Hertzberg.
    • I hired Harry more than 3 years ago.
    • Harry handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this firm to represent me in a family case for child support and never received any information in a term of more than two months. Supposely the claim was filed but the councel by the name of Harry Hertzberg never reported any data to me of the NYS Family Court. At last I desided to ask them to charged from my deposit and to refund me with the remaining money, but Mr. Harry ketp more than 3/4 of the money responding that he did his job without any proof. This type of lawer honestly I do nnot recommend not even to my worse enemy. They are there just to take your money......Keep you eyes open and if you want to make business with this firm please never pay the total amount from the begining, cause you will regrete it at the end.