Suzanne Alexandra Ascher’s Reviews

Suzanne Alexandra Ascher

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend tax lawyer Suzanne Ascher - 5 out of 5 Star Best Professional Tax Advice

    Posted by Phil, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne 6-12 months ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Suzanne Ascher is a really great tax professional and attorney. She provided accurate advice on my New York tax question. I highly recommend her. Very professional tax lawyer.

  2. Suzanne is the tax expert!

    Posted by Pete, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Whether you need an attorney to represent you with an Offer in compromise, in U.S. Tax Court, IRS Appeals, Collection Due Process Hearings for Tax Liens and Levies., I recommend Suzanne. I am a fellow attorney and have recommend Suzanne Ascher for years and have never heard a complaint.

  3. We love Suzanne!

    Posted by Mar. E., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very bright lady, understanding, and compassionate. Very sharp. Suzanne was there for us to get us through our tax problems. She got us through the emotional tough times we had and got the problem fixed. We love Suzanne! She is a special person.

  4. I Recommend Suzanne A. Ascher - CPA/Accountant & Lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, Owner of a Business in Staten Island, New York, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Suzanne A. Ascher has been both my accountant and my legal adviser for several years on both business and personal matters. I am completely satisfied with the professional services that have been administered by her over the years. She is extremely knowledgeable and talented in all facets of tax preparation, tax law, and estate planning. She is tenacious is her approach to problem solving. She is also terrific.

  5. Suzanne Ascher Is Great!

    Posted by Dorothy of Henry Marine Service Inc., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Suzanne Ascher worked with me for two years to resolve my tax problems exceeding $1,000,000.00 with the IRS. I felt comfortable with her level of tax experience (lawyer, CPA, two law degrees, etc.) and the fact that she was a native of Staten Island also put me at ease. Facing the IRS' seizure of all of my business and personal assets, Ms. Ascher forcefully stood by my side. She fought the IRS for two years, ultimately accomplishing tax a credit of over $350,000.00 in penalties and interest and saved my business from seizure and foreclosure. She is a true professional, highly experienced, and a no-nonsense tax attorney who is knowledgeable of all IRS tax law. If were not for Ms. Ascher, I would have lost everything including both my business and my home. Case closed. My business sails on thanks to her.

  6. Very Happy Satisfied Client from Brooklyn - Lewis

    Posted by Lewis, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Suzanne Ascher was highly recommended to me by another professional for my New York State problems. I originally owed the state over $200,000.00 for back sales taxes, interest, and penalties from many years ago. It was a very difficult case. Suzanne Ascher worked on my offer in compromise with the state. She also obtained a levy release from the state when they froze my and my family member’s bank account. She worked tirelessly and diligently and never gave up. Everything worked out in my favor. I am satisfied and most of my tax liability was eliminated. I would recommend Suzanne Ascher if come across anyone else who is in need. I found Suzanne Ascher to be a competent tax lawyer and a good friend.

  7. Awesome Accountant & Tax/Estate Planning Lawyer

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our family just wanted to say that Suzanne Ascher is our CPA for income tax return preparation. She's also been our family's tax and estate planning lawyer for many years. She has been super great and we are all very happy with her work product and performance. She takes the time that is needed to get the job done and really knows her stuff. She's been really, really awesome to deal with and we look forward to working with her for many years to come. We all highly recommend her.

  8. Super Lawyer

    Posted by Bob, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The money I paid to Suzanne Ascher to represent me for my tax matter proved to be an excellent investment. She successfully dealt with the IRS and protected my rights. I appreciate her professionalism and her knowledge. She's a super lawyer!

  9. Completely unprofessional

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is one completely incompetent woman who calls herself a lawyer. She has NEVER given me the courtesy of a return call let alone any type of communication to let me know how my case is progressing. Instead, I had to call upon another lawyer to intervene so that I could get some answers. She made one excuse after another, blaming all the delays on other lawyers, judges and even her personal life. I personally handed her a list of items pertaining to the case in May 2008 and have been asked twice more for the same list. I AM STILL WAITING and it is now going on 2 years! This is disgraceful behavior from a "professional" and I think that she needs to disciplined. She obviously knows nothing about the case for which she was hired.

  10. Outstanding service always!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Ascher.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Ascher has been handling a thoroughly complex matter for me and my husband for more than two years, and I have received nothing but the most professional and concerned service from her. I have complete faith and trust in her abilities and her knowledge, and highly recommend her to anyone.