Eduardo A. Fajardo’s Reviews

Eduardo A. Fajardo

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Defense of Rent Stabilization Tennant

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Ed represented me concerning a "Wells Notice" from my landlord who was trying to evict my fiancé and I by the use of intimidation. Ed was reasonable as a person and a professional and I found him easy to work with. I would highly recommend him.

  2. Well done!

    Posted by Barbara, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ed Fajardo was informed and helpful. He was very knowledgeable but also very concise and to the point which kept extraneous billing to the minimum. He is a great resource and sharp as a tack. I would definitely recommend and rehire Ed Fajardo.

  3. Buen abogado!

    Posted by Maritza, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent, straight forward and professional. Mr Fajardo went to back for my family vs a deep pocket slumlord and won. His secret, preparation, anticipation and execution. Thank you Ed, we are forever grateful. The Santiago Family

  4. Great Counsel, Guidance and Advice

    Posted by Corp. Bus. Affairs, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed represented us in a very complicated commercial lease negotiation in NYC and we couldn't have had better counsel. Ed is professional, knoweldgeable, accessible, accountable, and responsive. His fees are fair and reasonable. We would use Ed again to guide us through any and all real estate transactions.

  5. Professional, honest, effective . . .

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed has represented our publicly-traded company since 2005. He provides uncompromising legal services without losing sight of our overall business objectives. Finding a lawyer who can research and regurgitate relevant real estate law is easy . . . trusting a lawyer to tell it like it is (even if the analysis/advice is less than favorable to us) is not. Ed's intelligence, attention to detail and indefatigable work ethic are just a few reasons why we are very happy to have him on our team. I could not give a higher recommendation to ANY of our other outside counsel.

  6. Top of the food chain

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed is an Honest, hardworking, accountable, intelligent attorney who gives his all on every client matter. Although I know Ed through business dealings I am proud to also call him a friend. I can confidently say without reservation that he is the finest legal counsel that has ever represented me.

  7. Exceptional Performance!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed Fajardo was able to slavage a losing case and win in trial! We had over 3 million dollars on the line for this case and after originally going with a big well known firm with outragous fees, we were gratefully referred to De Lotto & Fajardo! They were both passionate about our defense, confident and yet humble as well as strong tactical decision making - especially on the fly during trial. We have found our permanent L&T Law Firm and will not go anywhere else! I enthusiasticly reccomend De Lotto & Fajardo to any Landlord or Tenant seeking quality and intelligent representation for very fair prices.

  8. If only there were more like him!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Ed innumerable times He has handled much of my personal work, both in litigation and transactional. His superb ability to clarify and simplify is a tremendous asset. As a commercial realtor I have also recommended him many times to both tenants and landlords. All who have worked with him have similar praise. I have also had occasions to sit across the table from him. He was always firm and fair and a forceful advocate for his clients.

  9. Ed Fajardo

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Ed on numerous realestate transactions and have yet to find a person more dedicated knopwlegeble and caring about the outcome of a case. Ed has allways put me first no matter what the situation. Late hours weekend etc. I find myself very fortunate to have him as my attorney.

  10. World Class L & T Attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed. Has always been there for me through thick and thin. If it were not for Ed I would have lost my home and for this I will always be eternally grateful.