Eduardo A. Fajardo’s Reviews

Eduardo A. Fajardo

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. a huge asset

    Posted by Craig,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.

    Ed is trustworthy and honest. He led our negotiations efficiently and with exceptional capacity. Following his advice was the smartest thing we could have done. I would highly recommend him.

  2. Defense of Rent Stabilization Tennant

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

    Ed represented me concerning a "Wells Notice" from my landlord who was trying to evict my fiancé and I by the use of intimidation. Ed was reasonable as a person and a professional and I found him easy to work with. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Well done!

    Posted by Barbara, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ed Fajardo was informed and helpful. He was very knowledgeable but also very concise and to the point which kept extraneous billing to the minimum. He is a great resource and sharp as a tack. I would definitely recommend and rehire Ed Fajardo.

    1. Eduardo A. Fajardo

      Eduardo Fajardo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Barbara. Beyond providing legal assistance, I am a business owner and a New York City commercial tenant and keeping those factors in mind has proven useful in lease negotiations (and resolving disputes) on behalf of my clients.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  4. Buen abogado!

    Posted by Maritza, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent, straight forward and professional. Mr Fajardo went to back for my family vs a deep pocket slumlord and won. His secret, preparation, anticipation and execution. Thank you Ed, we are forever grateful. The Santiago Family

    1. Eduardo A. Fajardo

      Eduardo Fajardo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Gracias. Estoy orgulloso de servir a la comunidad hispana.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  5. Great Counsel, Guidance and Advice

    Posted by Corp. Bus. Affairs, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed represented us in a very complicated commercial lease negotiation in NYC and we couldn't have had better counsel. Ed is professional, knoweldgeable, accessible, accountable, and responsive. His fees are fair and reasonable. We would use Ed again to guide us through any and all real estate transactions.

    1. Eduardo A. Fajardo

      Eduardo Fajardo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. A solid commercial lease is one of the foundations of a viable business. My goal is to ensure that the essential points necessary for you to successfully and fluidly run your business are incorporated into your lease.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  6. Professional, honest, effective . . .

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed has represented our publicly-traded company since 2005. He provides uncompromising legal services without losing sight of our overall business objectives. Finding a lawyer who can research and regurgitate relevant real estate law is easy . . . trusting a lawyer to tell it like it is (even if the analysis/advice is less than favorable to us) is not. Ed's intelligence, attention to detail and indefatigable work ethic are just a few reasons why we are very happy to have him on our team. I could not give a higher recommendation to ANY of our other outside counsel.

    1. Eduardo A. Fajardo

      Eduardo Fajardo

      Lawyer Comment:

      In order to achieve positive results, I strive to work closely with my clientele. People must take great care in selecting their counsel. Likewise, I choose to work with only those clients who see the big picture. I'm proud to have clients that work with me for years on different issues and matters. You always know where to find me.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  7. Top of the food chain

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed is an Honest, hardworking, accountable, intelligent attorney who gives his all on every client matter. Although I know Ed through business dealings I am proud to also call him a friend. I can confidently say without reservation that he is the finest legal counsel that has ever represented me.

    1. Eduardo A. Fajardo

      Eduardo Fajardo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. I am brutally honest with my clients but I try to deliver honesty with compassion when it is necessary. I do not surprise clients with bills. Surprising clients with bills is terrible business. When my client receives a bill they know what will be on it. I find this results in no billing disputes.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  8. Exceptional Performance!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed Fajardo was able to slavage a losing case and win in trial! We had over 3 million dollars on the line for this case and after originally going with a big well known firm with outragous fees, we were gratefully referred to De Lotto & Fajardo! They were both passionate about our defense, confident and yet humble as well as strong tactical decision making - especially on the fly during trial. We have found our permanent L&T Law Firm and will not go anywhere else! I enthusiasticly reccomend De Lotto & Fajardo to any Landlord or Tenant seeking quality and intelligent representation for very fair prices.

    1. Eduardo A. Fajardo

      Eduardo Fajardo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for being my client for well over a decade now. I look forward to participating in your continued growth and success.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  9. If only there were more like him!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Ed innumerable times He has handled much of my personal work, both in litigation and transactional. His superb ability to clarify and simplify is a tremendous asset. As a commercial realtor I have also recommended him many times to both tenants and landlords. All who have worked with him have similar praise. I have also had occasions to sit across the table from him. He was always firm and fair and a forceful advocate for his clients.

  10. Ed Fajardo

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eduardo Fajardo.
    • I hired Eduardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Eduardo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Ed on numerous realestate transactions and have yet to find a person more dedicated knopwlegeble and caring about the outcome of a case. Ed has allways put me first no matter what the situation. Late hours weekend etc. I find myself very fortunate to have him as my attorney.