Bruce Provda’s Reviews

Bruce Provda

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Remarkable!

    Posted by Amalia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would rate him 10 stars if I could! I called Bruce because I was in a trouble and heard about him from the media (which is a good referral indeed). The intake interviews was actually the only thing I had to worry about - all the rest was on the lawyers. All paperwork was carefully collected, organized, and submitted to courts for processing. Bruce was never late answering my questions. And he was able to arrange a payment plan (I am not too deep pocketed, actually - just a single mom). I would certainly recommend this attorney.

  2. Good choice

    Posted by Maria, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband (we now reside in Puerto Rico) received a notice for child support from his ex. He did a phone hearing with New York court and talked to the judge. He was disputing the amount that she said he had to pay. The judge was re-evaluating the child support but pretty much said that the amount probably would not change. As we were waiting for the judges determination we hired Bruce Provda who said he would do the job and reduce the payment. It took Bruce around 90 days to arrange a satisfactory settlement. Brilliant job! We can get back to our lives.

  3. Recommended!

    Posted by Yolanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was a wife of a NYS inmate serving 25 to life sentence for a murder. Eventually, I decided to give up the fight and file for divorce for apparent reason. My spouse was very reluctant to let me go though, so I had to hire an experienced lawyer- Mr. Provda. The situation took 8 endless months to resolve, but I am so happy now to have second chance. All my concerns and issues were taken care of.

  4. Trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Melinda, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Support matter.

    I was owed $70k in child support payments, and my ex-husband escaped them as he could. Bruce used his skills and expertise to hunt down my ex in court. Action was taken. Of course, I did not get the remedy immediately, but at least I can feel I am on the right track now.

  5. Jaw-dropping lawyer!

    Posted by Diane, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

    Even though that was my first and hopefully the last *acquaintance* with a divorce lawyer, I want to praise Mr. Provda for the service that he provided. In the midst of our marriage collapse, he was very calm, understanding, yet professional and down to earth. We were on a fixed fee agreement, but Bruce never rushed upon me or cut the corners. I am very satisfied.

  6. Very professional

    Posted by Mary Ann, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    I am just 19 and this is my first marriage. As per advice of my spouse, we decided to create a prenuptial, "just in case". Mr. Provda was on the same page and acted promptly. It was a little pricey for an agreement, but I realize this might save us a lot more in the future. I can especially recommend his paralegals who walk an extra mile to make you happy. Lovely!

  7. Smooth experience

    Posted by Adrian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't like dealing with lawyers too much, I think they only care about money and all that. Bruce did not change my opinion completely, but as far as his work is concerned he did everything brilliantly. The paperwork was filed in time. The motions were carefully researched and submitted. I had direct communication channel and was not left hanging in the dark. So, I am pretty much satisfied. And yes, Bruce also cares about money. But at least you get what you paid for.

  8. Nice and easy

    Posted by Graham, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a straightforward case, and I hired a straightforward lawyer. From start to finish, Bruce made it smooth, transparent, and efficient. This guy has tons of experience, and this really helps to avoid lots of unnecessary movement. My spouse was also satisfied. In fact, she did not even hire her own attorney! She was confident we were doing things right. Based on what I hear from my friends and colleagues who have gone through this, I saved enough time and money. Time to move on.

  9. Winning Divorce Battles!

    Posted by Christopher, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    To those of you who does not know: avoid divorce litigation. If you failed, then hire Provda. He is a master of any kind of court action. Precise strategist and aggressive courtroom player.

    My case was really a dead-end, with so much to split and so little left in common. However, with a careful plan in hand, we decided to take a proactive (and rather creative) approach. All the way through, Bruce was extremely responsive and open-minded. I got the best possible resolution, and what's more important I retained the custody over my child!

    Very satisfied.

  10. Battled my child custody back

    Posted by Therese, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bruce showed superb skills while fighting for my child custody. He is as aggressive as a hungry shark out in the ocean, but that's what you need to be able to wrestle hard decisions in court. Eventually, that's what did bring the result in my case.

    Additionally, he uncovered a few legal options to file for the alimony, in retrospective. Now, it's time to file. I feel like my life is getting back to me. Thanks!

212-671-0936