Bruce Provda’s Reviews

Bruce Provda

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommended!

    Posted by Yolanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was a wife of a NYS inmate serving 25 to life sentence for a murder. Eventually, I decided to give up the fight and file for divorce for apparent reason. My spouse was very reluctant to let me go though, so I had to hire an experienced lawyer- Mr. Provda. The situation took 8 endless months to resolve, but I am so happy now to have second chance. All my concerns and issues were taken care of.

  2. Trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Melinda, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Support matter.

    I was owed $70k in child support payments, and my ex-husband escaped them as he could. Bruce used his skills and expertise to hunt down my ex in court. Action was taken. Of course, I did not get the remedy immediately, but at least I can feel I am on the right track now.

  3. Jaw-dropping lawyer!

    Posted by Diane, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

    Even though that was my first and hopefully the last *acquaintance* with a divorce lawyer, I want to praise Mr. Provda for the service that he provided. In the midst of our marriage collapse, he was very calm, understanding, yet professional and down to earth. We were on a fixed fee agreement, but Bruce never rushed upon me or cut the corners. I am very satisfied.

  4. Very professional

    Posted by Mary Ann, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    I am just 19 and this is my first marriage. As per advice of my spouse, we decided to create a prenuptial, "just in case". Mr. Provda was on the same page and acted promptly. It was a little pricey for an agreement, but I realize this might save us a lot more in the future. I can especially recommend his paralegals who walk an extra mile to make you happy. Lovely!

  5. Smooth experience

    Posted by Adrian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't like dealing with lawyers too much, I think they only care about money and all that. Bruce did not change my opinion completely, but as far as his work is concerned he did everything brilliantly. The paperwork was filed in time. The motions were carefully researched and submitted. I had direct communication channel and was not left hanging in the dark. So, I am pretty much satisfied. And yes, Bruce also cares about money. But at least you get what you paid for.

  6. Nice and easy

    Posted by Graham, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a straightforward case, and I hired a straightforward lawyer. From start to finish, Bruce made it smooth, transparent, and efficient. This guy has tons of experience, and this really helps to avoid lots of unnecessary movement. My spouse was also satisfied. In fact, she did not even hire her own attorney! She was confident we were doing things right. Based on what I hear from my friends and colleagues who have gone through this, I saved enough time and money. Time to move on.

  7. Winning Divorce Battles!

    Posted by Christopher, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    To those of you who does not know: avoid divorce litigation. If you failed, then hire Provda. He is a master of any kind of court action. Precise strategist and aggressive courtroom player.

    My case was really a dead-end, with so much to split and so little left in common. However, with a careful plan in hand, we decided to take a proactive (and rather creative) approach. All the way through, Bruce was extremely responsive and open-minded. I got the best possible resolution, and what's more important I retained the custody over my child!

    Very satisfied.

  8. Battled my child custody back

    Posted by Therese, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bruce showed superb skills while fighting for my child custody. He is as aggressive as a hungry shark out in the ocean, but that's what you need to be able to wrestle hard decisions in court. Eventually, that's what did bring the result in my case.

    Additionally, he uncovered a few legal options to file for the alimony, in retrospective. Now, it's time to file. I feel like my life is getting back to me. Thanks!

  9. Straightfoward and Efficient

    Posted by Amanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Honestly, I was looking for a female family lawyer, as I was under impression she could better understand my needs. However, my friends pointed to the direction of Bruce. When I came to see him, he looked like an "old skool" attorney from the past - and he is, in a good meaning. If he takes a case, then he is on it, literally. If there's a single chance of winning - he got you. Possibly, not the cheapest option, but who cares when it comes to child disputes? He thoroughly researched my case, found counter party's weak points and started from there. Eventually, I got what I wanted.

    I am not sure about his other areas of practice. But I certainly highly recommend Bruce Provda for child custody law.

  10. Got my son back

    Posted by Jim, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Provda.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I don't really like to speculate, but this attorney did what I wanted so much, but didn't quite believe in - re-claimed my visitation rights. The case was extremely complex and complicated. Actually, we have a long "fight" track record with my ex-wife who readily robbed me of my beloved child. Now I am back into my life - after all the long years. Thank you, Mr. Provda.

212-671-0936