Edward John Rebenack’s Reviews

Edward John Rebenack

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ed Rebenack

    Posted by Patricia, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr Rebenack to anyone needing an attorney that needs one in his field. He is responsive and willing to help when others won't. He is in my opinion a great lawyer , explains everything in detail , keeps you abreast of what is going on with your case Just a wonderful person all around. So very happy to have had him in my corner.

  2. Provided Excellent Guidance and Respect

    Posted by Denise, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-6 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ed treated me with great respect for both my time and my emotions during my case, providing me with expert guidance that resulted in the settlement I was looking for. I have already recommended him to someone I know, but I thought others I don't know should hear first-hand about the excellent experience they can expect when Ed is on their team.

  3. Fantastic service & professionalism

    Posted by bindiya, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-6 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so lucky I found Ed. His professionalism, humanity and understanding were beyond what I could ever hope for. Couldn't ask for a better lawyer, simply the BEST!!!!! Impressive skills and wonderful down to earth person to speak to as well as being tough enough to get things done. I would recommend Ed Rebenack to anyone and he will also be the first person I contact for any further needs!!!!!!

  4. A very compassionate professional !

    Posted by Dan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Rebenack took on my case which involved several parties and he was very professional every step of the way. He always kept me informed and made me feel that he was in full control. He is a very compassiontate, and not affraid to take on big companies. I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case, and I felt very supported along the way!

  5. Ed Rebenack

    Posted by Robert, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Rebenack is an excellent attorney . He is up front about everything and always took the time to discuss things with me. His personality makes you feel comfortable and like you can trust him. He will explain everything to you and might even tell you how case might turn out. My case was not an easy one, but it did work out to my advantage and that was due to Mr. Rebenacks expertise with the law. I would highly recommend him to be YOUR attorney.

  6. Professional, Compassionate.

    Posted by Peggy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Ed is a professional, knowledgeable and compassionate person, along with being a good listener. His expertise and that of his assistant, made the process virtually stress free for me. The action resulted in a quick successful conclusion. I highly recommend Ed Rebenack.

  7. RR

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    First the mechanics - in my business dealings i found it very unusable to get call backs promptly. Not so with Ed. Not only did he call back SAME DAY, more often it was a fuller email - again SAME DAY. At times when necessary i called Ed when he was IN COURT for other people's matters and he always called back at the first break in activities.

    His calmness and quiet strength in our sensitive matter was not only reassuring but prevented us from becoming caught in a downward spiral of doubt and fear. He took on that burden allowing us to rest assured that he had our concerns and interests at the top of his list.

    Second - the resolution. Ed was terrific in the days, weeks and months leading up to mediation. He anticipated each defense move and successfully steered their requests down the narrow path he had laid out for us from the beginning. His skill at leading the defense in the direction he wanted them to go allowed us to reach a successful mediation without going to trial. At one point in the mediation we had a difficult decision to make - he sensed that and offered a very innovative way around the decision that actually advanced us further down the path than otherwise possible.

    Last. I hope to never see Ed again professionally because it would mean involvement in a legal matter. But if i find myself in that position, i have Ed's cell number in my phone and i have full confidence in him.

  8. Awesome

    Posted by Ram, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is down to earth, such a brilliant attorney I ever seen. In my case, if required he would have made some money, but he advised me a simple solution.

  9. Trustworthy Advocate

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Ed Rebenack. As a physician involved in a serious car accident, I felt he advocated for me with the insurance company and was empathetic to my needs. He took the time to listen to my concerns and answered my phone calls promptly. I am grateful for his assistance.

  10. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Abby, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Rebenack.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ed Rebenack is a fantastic attorney who has helped guide my husband and me in the aftermath of a serious car accident. He has already won us the highest amount of money available from the other driver's car insurance, without any court time and very little action on our part. Next he plans to help us secure an underinsured motorist settlement from our own car insurance company, and I have no doubt he'll be able to provide a good result. Ed is kind, patient and open to questions and concerns. He walked us through the entire process, answered all of our questions about medical treatment via a PIP claim, and made sure we made the right decisions from the get go. He is up front in terms of his advice and recommendations on how to proceed, offering a realistic picture of the options and possible courses of action. He made sure we had realistic expectations of what we might expect, but then went ahead and exceeded them. His paralegal, Bea, is a pleasure to work with and on top of every detail. After the car accident, we were angry, overwhelmed, and didn't know where to turn. Seeking out Ed's help was the right call, and we have no doubt he'll continue to work hard for us. We couldn't have asked for a better advocate to have on our side in this matter. It has been a comfort to know he's fighting for us and we can't recommend him highly enough.

732-247-3600