Paul P Szeto’s Reviews

Paul P Szeto

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great immigration attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    Great immigration attorney. Paul is very knowledgeable about immigration law and provided great advice to me and my wife regarding her adjustment of status. He is very friendly and approachable, promptly communicating with both of us regarding important matters. I strongly recommend him.

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by Amit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    Paul is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy Lawyer. I consulted him for my Green card and my wife's Green card. He is very quick to respond to all my question and always has a satisfactory answer. He is upto date with all immigration changes. He is the best attorney I've worked so far and I highly recommend him

  3. Knowledgeable, Professional and Prompt

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Szeto handled an immigrant visa case for my relative. The case was very emotional for my family and fraught with various bureaucratic fumbles, mishaps and miscommunications. Attorney Szeto was always prompt with addressing any and all issues that came up and deftly and expertly navigated the quagmire that is US immigration law and bureaucracy.

    You could not be in better hands.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by tibor,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.

    Paul is truly an advocate for his client. He was always available and responded quickly to all of my questions. Paul was extremely informative about each step in the process. He is also extremely efficient in the way he filed my documents. I would highly recommend Paul for his excellent work.

  5. Helped me in crisis

    Posted by Vishal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul handled my case very well. Paul filed my extenstion and after intent of denial he filed MTR for the same case. His advises were very helpful in critical phase. And finally with his help all things got settled. I highly recommend him if anyone looking for immigration lawyer.

  6. Paul is a good lawyer that I would reccommend to my friend

    Posted by Guowen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul helped me on my immigration case, greed card application.
    During this long process, Paul is very delicated to my case. He is also like a friend during regular communications. Overall, Paul is a good lawyer that I would reccomend to my friends.

  7. Best lawyer in NJ

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Paul 4 years ago and he is a wonderful lawyer. He handled all my family immigration matters. All of us got our green card within three months after submitting the application. Paul is very personal and will spend as much time with you as you need to get to know you. Truly cares about his clients and is always honest and straight forward. I highly recommend this lawyer.

  8. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Cynthia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Paul Szeto is a knowledgeable and trustworthy Lawyer. He helped with my husband's Green Card case and is continuing helping with my Green Card case. He always put his best efforts in our cases. He saved my husband's case and helped him received his Green Card in 2009. Attorney Paul Szeto is one of the best Attorney I have ever seen.

  9. Recommend Paul P. Szeto, Esq.

    Posted by Christine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recommended Paul to my sister, his service was excellent. He listens and pay attention to details. We feel very comfortable dealing with Paul. His staff was also very helpful.

  10. Best Lawyer you can trust, can call, meet and resolve issues quickly

    Posted by Dave, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Szeto.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We worked with Paul Szeto for the past 3 years and we are highly satisfied with his services. Paul Szeto is highly talented immigration lawyer having expertise in handling complicated cases. Immigration cases can be complex and difficult to handle. Paul always got such complex cases solved. Someone whom we can trust, and can call when you have questions or a problem gives us peace of mind.