Thomas Joseph Demarco’s Reviews

Thomas Joseph Demarco

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Charges Reduced!

    Posted by d.palillero,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We had a tricky case made difficult by mvs. We were unable to restore a suspension. Mr.Demarco amazingly got the charges lowered and we were able to avoid possible jail time that could come with the driving while suspended.

  2. Dont waste your time or money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have explained my legal situation several times and he kept sending me where we didnt need to go. Finally after the second time there and many hours I got him to understand what was going on. He never returns my calls. His office staff just says they will give him the message and hopefully he'll call you back. When I do get a hold of him its after calling and calling for days. Dont waste your money. Whats worse is he charged me $800 up front and when I asked what was going to happen he told me to go to Trenton and fix some things and he'll just show up at court, bs....

    1. Thomas Joseph Demarco

      Thomas Demarco

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a premature posting. The posting titled "Charges Reduced" is the review after both cases were finished. It states "We had a tricky case made difficult by mvs. We were unable to restore a suspension. Mr.Demarco amazingly got the charges lowered and we were able to avoid possible jail time that could come with the driving while suspended." Overall Rating after the cases were completed was 5 stars = Excellent.

      Sometimes these case can be a little tricky and the client becomes a little frustrated...which is understandable. Once they realize that I can work the cases out and that all they need to do, is have a little faith in me.

      They are now happy with my results, and I am happy to serve them.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Thomas DeMarco, Best NJ Defense Attorney

    Posted by Carisel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thomas DeMarco is a very trustworty, knowledgeble, and excellent defense attorney. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a great Attorney. He is a great Attorney and an overall good person.

  4. Thomas DeMarco, amazing Nj attorney

    Posted by amberbluemarchione,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney DeMarco has been my lawyer for a few years now. He is extremely on point with my cases. He has always made me feel secure within the judicial system.

  5. Don't bother hiring this lawyer,

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got this lawyer to watch for my Rights in a case were my property was damage, ended up having to drop charges against the defendants,and loosing my money, also all his books are out of Date, would not recommend to my worst enemy.

  6. His spanish is amazing

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. DeMarco has helped several members of my family who only speak Spanish. He knows how to put his client as ease. He has given us the time necessary to help us understand the criminal justice system here in the US. We have gotten great results and care from Mr. DeMarco and his staff. They are always available to help and answer any questions we have, sometimes having to answer the same question over and over. He is the only attorney I or any of my family members will use. Thank you Mr. DeMarco for your help and my God Bless you.

  7. Dependable Affordable Friendly

    Posted by Matthew Phillips, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Transportation matter.

    I was facing 2 years loss of my NJ Dtivers License. 4 driving while suspended tickets in 4 townships. Tom was able to by time to get me reinstated return to courts and down graded every charge to a driving without my physical id . He worked with me on payments and handled the courts very well. Been a repeat client since 2003

  8. Great by your side

    Posted by Ed, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr Demarco is the attorney you need for any traffic ticket you have. I had old tickets some I didn't even know I had (parking tickets) & I found out once my drivers license was at stake. Mr DeMarco took care of this for me and my driving record is currently in good standings.
    I also sent a close friend to him who had some charges which were heavier than my friend thought. Luckily he chose Mr DeMarco to defend his case & help him along the way. In the end Mr DeMarco was just the defense he needed and represented him like he needed. If he didn't have Mr DeMarco there is no way he would of had a chance with a PD and probably would of had a totally different outcome.
    Thanks Mr. DeMarco

  9. Great lawyer even better person

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. DeMarco was a great attorney I have used him for many traffic matters and also a criminal matter he was very informative and also gave me a great price also he was a very sincere guy I would and have recommended him to many people

  10. So Glad I know him now!

    Posted by Pattie, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Demarco.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Tom went in like family and I didn't even know him yet....so glad I know him now! Saved me thousands of headaches and money, I can't thank him enough.