Robert C Wolf’s Reviews

Robert C Wolf

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Voorhees, NJ Traffic Ticket

    Posted by Alyssa, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wolf handled a recent traffic violation on my behalf. He is a true professional. At my initial consultation, he spent a substantial amount of time explaining the violation with which I was charged. He explained the process of going to court and how the matter would likely be handled by the prosecutor and the likely outcome of a plea and full trial. I was naturally nervous the day of court but much to my delight, the process went exactly how Mr. Wolf told me it would. We were in and out very quickly and with a fantastic result.

  2. This lawyer is THE BEST

    Posted by Leo, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would give Mr. Wolf 20/10. I have been involved in a case of shoplifting. If I were to be convicted, I would loose my professional license and get deported as I'm not a US citizen. He listened to me and knew exactly my concerns. He knew exactly what to say to the judge and to the opposing party. Finally, the opposing party (one of the stores in Cherry Hill) were also nice and dropped the case. Mr. Wolf also did not charge me much, and did not take advantage of my problem even though he knew that money was not an issue for me as I make more than enough to be able to pay him. He was always available to talk to, and always gave me hope. I was not able to sleep at night because of that, but after the first time I spoke to him I could sleep and function normally. Thank you God and thank you Mr. Wolf for what you have done for me. He is simply the best lawyer I have ever seen.

  3. A man you want on your side

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was the victim in an assault case. I had never been in court in my life (except for jury duty). Robert was there for me. He went to court with me and explained everything that would happen. When the attorney for the man who assaulted me tried to make this go away, Robert stood up for my rights. He is a caring, intelligent, principled attorney. If you need an attorney who is tenacious and will see that justice is done for you, this is your man. He gave me the strength to stand up for myself at a very difficult time.

  4. The best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    One of the best attorneys I know. So throughout, so patient, extremely intelligent and smoothly for your nerves. Robert explains every step of the way without any hiccups or second-guesses. I had a municipal ticket and he was able to get the best results for me. I highly recommend him.

  5. ROBERT WOLF - OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Where to begin, right? You've found yourself in trouble and its serious...and you're scared. Do yourself a favor and call Mr. Wolf. I'm not going to get detailed about my case. But I am going to get detailed about Mr. Wolf. First, upon meeting Mr. Wolf he is patient and not in a hurry to hear your situation. Afterwards, he calmly runs through a number of questions and then basically puts a game plan together. Obviously, there are priorities in every case. Mr. Wolf sets those priorities into place with his game plan. In my case, there were things that were needed to be done/filed right away. Things I never would have thought about. You need patience as you proceed through your case. The courts will set your court dates, then depending on your case, Mr. Wolf can make suggestions about whether those dates work or not based on the discovery he has received. He then can apply to even have dates changed. Again, without going into the details of my case, I will describe Mr. Wolfs work ethic. It's non stop. He's calculating, extremely intelligent, explains everything to you so that YOU understand what's going on. Things get complicated in the court system. Yet he "keeps the ship steady" and calmly explains everything, every step of the way. You will worry, and he is always available to talk. He's part attorney and part psychiatrist, even though I'm sure he didn't want to be the latter, he was. He was there for me every step of the way. And yes, he allowed me to bend his ear many times with my own concerns and worries, when he probably didn't have to, but he did anyway.
    After saying all that, he is aggressive and KNOWS THE LAW. I say that because you're about to choose between a number of attorneys. This. Guy. Knows. The. Law. He knows who to call and where to get questions answered for your case. One day after court, on my way down the elevator to go home, another attorney looked at me as I got off the elevator and said "Is Robert Wolf representing you?" I said yes, why? She said; "you're in excellent hands, he is a very good attorney." I felt great! So there's a review from one of his peers! I wont ramble on, but I will say this, my case was important and serious. Mr. Wolf lowered the charges to a fine. The weight lifted off my back was incredible and I owe it all to him. I seriously doubt if I had another attorney that the outcome would have been as good as it was for me. You see, through my ordeal, I was able to see other attorneys at work. Mr. Wolf beats them all as far as I'm concerned.
    Bottom line. Are you in trouble? Are you scared? I know the feeling. Trust me. Call Mr. Wolf now and schedule an appointment.

  6. Knowledgeable, Attentive ... Highly recommend

    Posted by Denise, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being charged with a DUI I felt vulnerable and scared, unsure of what was to come. My fines and penalties were looking grim and I knew I needed the best representation. I was referred to Robert Wolf through a friend and I could not have been more pleased with my decision to have him represent me. I finally felt like I could breathe after I had a consultation with him. He assured me he would do everything he could to protect me, and he kept his promise. With a pending 1 year loss of license and steep fines, Mr. Wolf went above and beyond in making sure to champion me in court. Due to his hard work and dedication to my case, I lost my license for only 3 months (which was a huge win) and had significantly lower fines than were expected given my situation. Robert Wolf dissected, analyzed and reviewed my case to ensure that I would be covered, protected and defended in the best possible way. I highly recommend Mr. Wolf not only for his excellent skill in the court room, but for his caring demeanor and passion for justice. I was so impressed and astounded by his work with my case that when a friend (who was facing a 2nd DUI) needed a lawyer I immediately suggest Robert Wolf. And to great avail, my friends DUI charges were dropped and he only paid a minimal fine. For anyone looking for a trustworthy and excellent attorney who will champion them, I highly suggest Robert Wolf.

  7. Former Gloucester County Public Pretender who makes plea deals to obtain false convictions

    Posted by JEFFREY, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney was a former Gloucester County Public Defender and handled a case that had multiple charges of fraud,impersonating,fraudulent use of credit cards in several counties. ,which he had consolidated into one county.There was no evidence of me doing anything because I wasn't the person who committed the crime and he knew this.I spent a lot of time in jail for things I never did and Mr.Robert Wolfe did nothing but feed me to the wolves.Mr. Robert Wolfe,you know who this is and I warned you not to lie to me or sell me out and now there's going to be consequences.I've obtained evidence of what you and Dana Anton from the Gloucester County Prosecutor's Office did to me.I'm going to take everything from you and Ms.Anton and will taint your reputations.For the people who read my review,answer me this..How could I be guilty of the crimes that I was accused of when the crimes were still happening while I was incarcerated.In the end,I ended up being the victim of I.D. Theft and had several vehicles purchased with my personal information.The Gloucester County Superior Court and Dishonorable Judge Christine Allen Jackson knew exactly what they were doing and just wanted to obtain multiple convictions,they didn't deserve.I'm making a sole promise to all of the corrupt involved,I will have my day of redemption.My life was ruined by a broken and corrupt system and will not let this go Mr.Wolfe..You're a liar and a deceptive individual and may fool other clients but they don't know you as good as I do.So to all the blind people out there,don't trust this guy.I can show you on paper on what this dishonest so called attorney did to me. While I was incarcerated,I was brutally beaten by Gloucester County Corrections Officers by the names of Ronald Sandy, officer Lovendusky,officer Wolf and a Lt. Newsome who was present and did nothing to stop the brutal assault.Mr. Wolfe was contacted by my family and informed on what happened and he did nothing.I was abused for 10 straight days with no shower,fesus in the holding cell,no pillow or blanket just a mattress on a dirty floor with ants and maggots on food that was left in there from other inmates and had injuries that were never attended to.I was later moved to another facility for my own safety by Internal Affairs.Don't say I didn't warn you...!!!!!!

  8. The Best !

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Wolf.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing some very serious charges because of a 3rd DUI and was beside myself. The punishment for this was 90 days in jail, 10 yrs loss of lisence, and thousands of dollars in fines. Fortunately, Mr. Wolf was recommended to me by a close friend. From the very beginning Mr. Wolf assured me that he would do everything he could to help me , and he did. It was very comforting to know I was in very capable hands. As a result of his dedication, experience, and knowledge, my charges were significantly reduced to only a small fine and 90 day suspension . Unbelievable ! I whole heartedly recommend Mr.Wolf and all the attorneys at Leibling Malamut.