Joel R Spivack’s Reviews

Joel R Spivack

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Need an expert in bankruptcy law and process, for a fresh financial start?

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    As a single parent and successful professional, I never dreamed that my finances would be severely hit by the perfect storm - corporate restructuring, economic downturn and a crashed housing market. Despite all our best intentions, sometimes we end up in an unsustainable position and need expert help and a workable solution. I was referred to Joel and I never looked back. His knowledge of the law, his careful consideration of my circumstances, and his expertise in the process allowed me to come to a business decision to file for bankruptcy. The time between initial filing and formal meetings gave me sufficient time to adjust to my new circumstances and to build a stronger base for my future. Six months later, I received my fresh start from the court, and now eight months later, I am in the best financial position ever, with hope for a stable future in this aspect of my life. Joel is the best!!

  2. Joel R. Spivack @ Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was first introduced to Mr. Spivack several years ago when clients of mine filed for personal bankruptcy. Since then I have also experienced first-hand his work ethic, knowledge, timely response & attention to detail with regards to residential real estate transactions. I highly recommend Mr. Spivack & look forward to working with him again!

  3. More Than Just an Attorney a Rare Example Of Humanity and Integrity

    Posted by Very Satisfied, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Like others I too met Joel at a very challenging and dark time in my life. After much research I chose Joel Spivack and it was the best decision I could have made. Joel was patient, kind, responsive and informative. All my concerns were addressed, my litany of questions answered. I never felt rushed or brushed off and he gave me the confidence everything would work out. I cannot say enough good things about Joel Spivack. It has been said that in life people are either "warnings or examples". Not only is Joel Spivack an example but It is legal counsel like Joel Spivack that gives the title ESQ the justice it deserves.

  4. Worryfree

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    During a very stressful period in my life the only comfort I felt was knowing that
    I had an attorney and his staff so knowledgable to guide me in the right direction
    I really appreciate the email access and my questions and concerns addressed instantly
    Thank you for your guidance and professional courtesy

  5. Highly recommendable

    Posted by mitchell, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Spivack handled our bankruptcy with true expertism, and made the
    entire process easy to understand. During the free consultation, he
    made the time to answer all our questions making it feel less stressful
    to proceed with our bankruptcy. Everything was handled in a timely
    and knowledgeable manner until its completion.

  6. Highest of Recommendations for bankruptcy, foreclosure advice and representation.

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joel was thorough in every aspect of preparation, presentation and representation of our very complex bankruptcy case. Joel and his staff were extremely responsive to our questions and concerns and made us feel that we were their most important client.

    Joel gave us every option to consider and his objectiveness was a check and balance to our emotional perspective of our situation.

    In court Joel had a tremendous rapore with the judges and court administrators which gave us great confidence in expecting a favorable outcome, which he delivered.

    Joel was the right choice in handling our complex and potentially disasterous situation and we would recommend him to anyone.

  7. I highly recommend Joel. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring.

    Posted by Jerry, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joel handled my case with the utmost professionalism and determination to protect my interests. There were some complications in my bankruptcy case that worried me, but Joel always reassured me that he had things under control and showed me how true this was through his actions. He also clearly communicated the process from beginning to end and answered any questions that came up quickly and thoroughly. Joel knows the law inside and out. He argued diligently for my rights and got me the chapter 7 discharge we were hoping for. I could not have a better opinion of Joel's abilities, professionalism and dedication to his clients. He was recommended to me by a friend who had also used him, and I would recommend Joel to anyone I know with similar financial problems.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joel was great. He helped us though a tough time and made the Bankruptcy procedures smooth and we are now in financial stability because of Joel's knowledge and hard work. He was very knowledgable about the process and kept us informed throughout the proceedings. He was excellent.

  9. Job well done, extremely satisfied

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I must say that the whole process & outcome was much more productive than I ever expected. What I thought was the end of the world actually turned out to be a new beginning for me. I had special circumstances leading up to my bankruptcy and Mr. Spivack handled it perfectly. Professional, knowledgeable, always available when needed. I recommend Mr. Spivack highly to anyone in need of the best of the best! Thanks again for putting me back on track with my financial needs. I doubt anyone could have done a better job! I am extremely happy and satisfyied with his performance.

  10. Review of Joel Spivack

    Posted by Steve, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Spivack.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Spivack was very helpful in our legal dealings. He would always available and knowledgeable on the subject. He kept the focus on the law and what was required. Mr. Spivack had my family's best interest as the first priority. Explained every step the procedure and what would be expected. In our hearing, Mr. Spivack was exceptional when dealing with the person presiding over our case.

Call now for a free consultation.

856-488-1200