Paul Boyton Brickfield’s Reviews

Paul Boyton Brickfield

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer you can spend your money on

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The law was changed after Paul found a nitch for a dui and saved me over 3000 dollars, 4 months saved of loss of license, classes, and to top it off breathing into my car to start it... Paul is the man..

  2. Medical License

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Paul Brickfield on my case regarding my medical license. I had to go before the NJ Board of Medical Examiners which questioned my standards of practice as a physician. He was experienced in the health care field and legal issues regarding my case. He was intelligent yet down to earth and no nonsense when it came to counseling me on the benefits and potential liabilities . You need some one who is honest and truly believes in you. Paul Brickfield stood by me and argued my case. Because of his tireless efforts on my behalf, I retained my license. A man of integrity is hard to find these days, but I found one in Paul Brickfield. I highly recommend him.

  3. Mr. Brickfield is the BEST coach for the legal marathon.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Paul Brickfield several years ago and he said, “be prepared for a marathon”…and he was right…and he was a great coach. When we first met, he did not know anything about my family, colleagues, friends, neighbors, or supporters; however, he took the time to find out everything about us to better prepare the defense.

    It takes a special individual to stay the course, offer knowledge on both sides – giving the pros and cons of various motions, outcomes, and hearings. Legal matters are fluid, and based on Paul’s connections with the legal community and prior legal experiences in County, Appellate, and NJ Supreme Courts, he provided the information to get the best possible outcome in many difficult situations.

    One of Paul’s many attributes is that he listens well. Whether it is from family members who are involved in the case, family friends who are still in law school, or additional hired lawyers (not from his firm) added to the team through his recommendations. Paul makes time to hear their points of view and incorporates them in a unified approach for the defense.

    The most important concern of any client, new to a serious legal matter, is open communication. Paul provided that whether responding to an email within hours, a call to his office and him taking the call nine out of 10 times, and calling his cell phone and again either taking the call or returning the call promptly. Paul understands the needs of a client to have their concerns, questions, thoughts, whatever, answered timely and with understanding.

    We recommend Paul Brickfield without any reservations - he is one-of-a-kind!

  4. Very good attorney.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul stayed with my case for 9 years when it finally concluded.
    He never failed to advise me of matter at any time.
    He also showed concern for my family, with two children. As a single father.
    I am on the way back up in my life because of his expertise, and for that I am grateful.

    Highly recommended.

  5. Great Criminal Defense Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul is a great lawyer because he is smart, savvy and hard working. He has a deep network with other lawyers, prosecutors and judges. This is helpful since he knew the various players that we had to deal with. Paul was extremely well prepared for all meetings, whether it is negotiations or court appearances. Most importantly, he makes sure that you are well prepared. I think it's easy for Paul to always be prepared because he has such a depth and breadth or experience. In court appearances, Paul paid special attention to details and nuances and reacted appropriately. This comes from his years of experience and wisdom. You can't get this from a textbook! Overall, Paul has great communication skills and helped set expectations. He made a great effort to keep my family apprised on status of cases and next steps.

  6. criminal case client

    Posted by Jorge E., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    mr. brickfied is an honest,hard working criminal defense attorney who handled a criminal case again me a short while ago.During the time he was handling my case he truthfully informed me as to what I was facing and what all the posible outcomes could be.
    My family and I are very grateful for his advice,dedication and persistence in proving my innocense to the prosecutor.I would highly recommend him for any criminal case.

  7. Top Criminal Defense

    Posted by Joy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was hired to defend us in a federal criminal case. It was a difficult case regarding controlled substances. Mr. Brickfield thoroughly researched the merits of our case, he rebutted the prosecutor's arguments and challenged all questionable facts. He was very knowledgeable, credible, and honest about every aspect of our case and we feel the positive outcome had to do with his professionalism and knowledge of the law. We were very pleased with the service we received and highly recommend him.

  8. Federal Criminal Defense Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Paul Brickfield.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul is very knowledgeable. He is expensive, and you won't get your value out of him. He does not produce good results. He will not fight for you. He lays down and plays dead for the Feds.