Jennifer Melissa Mendelsohn’s Reviews

Jennifer Melissa Mendelsohn

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Elmwood Park - Traffic tickets

    Posted by Jose Sanchez, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really enjoyed working with Jennifer. I was a little nervous since I got two tickets. Jennifer showed knowledge and confidence on the matter all the time. I would recommend and work with her again. At the end I didn't get any points!!! :D

  2. Best choice I ever made

    Posted by Dave, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I live out of state and needed the service of an attorney in Bergen county NJ, After going on line and calling around for referrals I came to Jennifer Mendelsohn. She was honest timely and kept me informed during the whole process. Could not have asked for better service. Highly Recommend!!!

  3. exceptional lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    An exceptional lawyer. I hired her to help me get out of 7 tickets. I thought the outcome would have been maybe one or two tickets dismissed instead she was able to get 5 tickets dismissed.

  4. Professionalism at its best!

    Posted by Kristine, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Libel / Slander matter.

    Jennifer was truly a life saver! I contacted her regarding a legal issue that was emotionally draining. The problem was with a mom at my sons school possibly slandering me. After leaving a voice mail explaining the reason for legal help, she called me back within about 5 minutes. When she called me back, she listened attentively, provided advice, and alternative ways to fix the situation. I think she could sense the desperation in my voice and agreed to meet with me only 2 days later.
    She explained my options, listened to what I had to say and spoke to me with professionalism and kindness. I found out that she was in the middle of a big case and still squeezed me in. My problem if not solved, could have been ugly for not only myself but my children.
    She gave me peace of mind that things were going to get better. Jennifer could have convinced me to go an expensive route consisting of a long drawn out court battle however, she offered a faster result alternative that we could try first. I wanted my problem solved quickly and that is exactly what she did. She contacted the individual that I was having a problem with and settled the entire situation amicably.
    Jennifer showed me respect and gave me the confidence that if things did not turn out as hoped, she was fully prepared to take the next step to ensure the well being of my family. During her timely follow up, she assured me that my problem was solved and if things redeveloped she would assist me in taking the next steps.
    I have legal insurance and if I would have went to a lawyer in my plan, the service provided would have been free, however, having Jennifer as my attorney was money well spent!

  5. traffic violation

    Posted by Stan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have a very busy schedule and Ms. Mendelsohn was able to handle the case with minimal time spent on my part, and kept me well informed via email throughout. She was knowledgeable and responsive.

  6. I highly recommended Jennifer!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Jennifer is GREAT! I'm so glad I was able to find her! She's an excellent negotiator and got me the results that I wanted in a dispute with an unreasonable and harassing landlord. She's very knowledgeable, confident, and I'm very thankful to have her at my side.

  7. DWI/Speeding

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • Jennifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    She was able to get careless driving and refusal tickets dropped while also bringing my DWI down to the smallest offense possible. She also was able to get my 25-50 speeding ticket down to a two point ticket with very small fines.

  8. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Mendelsohn recently represented a family member in a criminal case, and she did an outstanding job. Her knowledge of New Jersey law and ability to make the law clear to us was exemplary. Jennifer is the ultimate professional with great people-skills. We were kept well-informed and were very comfortable and confident with her representation. She appeared four times in court with us, and her direction was always clear. The outcome of the case was all we could have asked for. We were so fortunate to have Ms. Mendelsohn as our attorney.

  9. Definitely consider Jennifer Mendelsohn

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Jennifer was friendly, knowledgeable and prepared which led to a quick and painless resolution to my traffic violation situation.

  10. Thanks for a job well done!

    Posted by Elaine, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Mendelsohn.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    At my first court appearance, the prosecutor told me that I would lose my driver’s license if I were to go before the judge on that day. I couldn’t let that happen because I can’t live without my car. I requested a new court date so that I could come back to court with a lawyer. I had been stopped for driving an unregistered car which happened to be my father-in-law’s car. On top of that, I was also driving on a suspended license. Ms. Mendelsohn was able to get the unregistered vehicle ticket dismissed and reduce the "driving on a suspended license" ticket to a "driving on an expired license" ticket which did not carry the penalty of losing my driver's license. I am so grateful to her for helping me keep my “life-line”--- my driving privileges!!