Gerald Hayes Clark’s Reviews

Gerald Hayes Clark

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney Ever!!!!!

    Posted by vjollca,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.

    Gerald Clarke and his Assist Tania R. Have been such amazing to work with on my husband Construction Accident. They always kept me up to date with information on the case. When I needed them I would get a call back within an hour. I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND GERALD CLARKE LAW FIRM TO ANYONE.

  2. Attentive Attorneys in Newark, NJ

    Posted by Jose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.

    I'm very satisfied with the service that I received from everyone at the office. They treated me with a lot of respect and attention. I'm very thankful for everything they done for me and would highly recommend them to anyone who was looking for a competent and respectful attorney

  3. Personal Injury Representation

    Posted by Lauren, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was represented by Jerry Clark in a personal injury case while I was attending college. At that point in my life, I was uncertain of what was needed and what things meant when pertaining to the case. Jerry was ALWAYS truthful and explained everything to me. He always made sure I was informed on the details. He is great at what he does because he works hard, pays attention to detail and he works for YOU, the client. I highly recommend Jerry Clark.

  4. Extremely Professional and Friendly

    Posted by Dennis, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Everybody is absolutely very friendly and intelligent. Everything was clearly explained to me when I had questions. The attorneys were extremely professional. I could not say anything bad or negative about this firm. I would highly recommend them to anyone who was seeking an attorney.

  5. Personal Injury

    Posted by Lucy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Clark's office was very professional and was willing to support and fight for our case. We are very pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend Mr.Clark to anyone looking for a lawyer who is willing to give support through the whole process. A++++

  6. Very Satisfied Client - Tremendous Legal Representation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was repressed in a workplace harassment case. I was nervous and uneasy about the issue. The Clark Law firm and Gerald Clark made me comfortable and helped me through the process.

    In the end, I am happy with the settlement and can highly recommend Gerald.

  7. Gerald Clark did a great job on my injury case.

    Posted by Adolfo, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerald Clark and the Clark Law Firm have done a great job on my construction injury case. I fell from a roof and was hurt. Gerald Clark and his staff explained things to me clearly. They did not give me unreasonable expectations and they achieved a fair result. They are great NJ personal injury lawyers I would reccomend them to anyone in need of an accident lawyer.

  8. michael engel

    Posted by michael, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Construction & Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    jerry was a very good lawyer for a few key reasons in my opion. first of all he kept me very well informed of all the situations that were prudent for me to know, such as dr. appointments, motions, depositions ect. also he was extremly knowledgeable in all the particular rules and regulations as per osha standards. there are many more reasons that i was extremly happy with his performance, and i would recomend him highly

  9. Gerald Clark is a great New Jersey personal injury and accident attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hurt at work when I was installing hardwood floors using a nailgun. Gerald Clark of the Clark Law Firm in New Jersey represented me in my NJ personal injury workplace accident case. He was honest, dilligent and aggressive. He never promised me anything other than to work very hard for me. He did just what he promised and I recovered far more than I ever expected.

  10. Gerald Clark won over $2.5 million for my construction accident where other lawyers told me I had no case

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Clark.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerald Clark did an excellent job for me in my unfortunate construction accident case where I fell from a ladder. Another lawfirm represented me for over a year and then gave up, telling me I had no case. We consulted with Gerald Clark who took quick action. He represented me and my wife, litigated the case for over two years and eventually won a settlement in excess of $2.5 million. If it were not for us finding attorney Gerald Clark, nothing would have been done and we would not have received anything in our personal injury construction accident case.