William Strazza’s Reviews

William Strazza

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Genuine and dedicated lawyer who truly cares for his clients

    Posted by Tykisha, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Mr Strazza did a great job as my lawyer. And took time to find out the truth in regards to the charges claimed against me. He was very informative when it came to my case and he fault for my rights in this case. He is a great lawyer and I would recommend and use him in any future situation. He put his best foot forward to get the alleged charges against me drop.. Thank you again Mr Strazza

  2. Remarkable

    Posted by Carlo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a DUI in the late June of 2012 in which I felt I was wrongfully accused. I was stressed, worried, nervous, concerned – you name it. I hired Bill in July of 2012. From the very beginning, Bill assured me that he would do the best of his ability to help me in every way possible and that I could relax. From there, he explained the situation in full to me – the pros, the cons, every possibility, his personal views, etc – and never pushed me to a decision I did not make 100% on my own. He would clarify everything in layman terms that I could understand and did not try to intimidate me with jargon. The case ended up going all the way through trial. Bill was great – he had a strong understanding of the law and in the end we came out on top. He successfully represented me and I was found not guilty. Through the whole process, Bill maintained strong communication with me, was always honest, punctual, and kept me in the loop at all times. I looked at him as someone I could trust, have confidence in, and someone truly on my side – he cared and really fought for me. I highly recommend Bill as a lawyer.

  3. Review of William Strazza

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used William Strazza in a recent matter. Mr. Strazza went beyond the call of duty , attending to every aspect of the case. He carefully reviewed the case and kept me well informed at all times. He was a true professional and also personally took the time to understand the case and our situation. He worked with me and put me at ease, always making sure everything was understood and always overseeing all parts of the case. I highly recommend Mr. Strazza.

  4. Teen daughter faced serious legal consequences for threatening an abusive ex-boyfriend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Strazza represented my teenage daughter when she faced charges of felony assault with a weapon for allegedly threatening a physically and mentally abusive ex-boyfriend with a knife in an ill-advised attempt to get him to leave her alone. Mr Strazza was referred to my wife and me by a highly regarded juvenile court civil law attorney in New Jersey with whom we had previously worked.
    We were looking for the best juvenile court criminal attorney available to represent our daughter. Mr Strazza exceeded our high expectations. He was able to communicate effectively with our emotional teenage daughter, the prosecutor's office and the Court. Mr. Strazza's level of preparation of this case was of the highest standards. He developed physical and testimony evidence demonstrating and supporting the facts of physical and mental abuse that our daughter endured from her teen ex-boyfriend and the issues that drove her to try to take matters into her own hands. Mr. Strazza developed a thorough pre-trial analysis of the extenuating circumstances of the case, laying out a strong case of criminal abuse by the ex-boyfriend against our daughter. By providing his pre-trail analysis to the prosecutor, Mr Strazza was able to negotiate a pre-trial plea for my daughter to one felony assault count but with no jail or probation, permission to leave the state to attend college, and an agreement by the prosecutor to support a request to expunge our daughter's criminal record of this case if she stayed out of legal trouble for the following 12 months.

    Mr Strazza is intelligent, understands the criminal court process, and for us was able to develop a case to achieve the best results possible from given facts. His pre-trial preparation was of the highest standard. (Earlier in my career I was a Federal agent and worked closely with US Department of Justice criminal attorneys on prosecuting complex criminal investigations and criminal trials. I have experience working with exceptional criminal attorneys). I highly recommend Mr. Strazza for his ability to simplify the process of complex criminal defense. He managed the process of the criminal court proceedings (rather than allowing the prosecution or Court to do so). He presented a rational path, supported by evidence, for settling the case rather than taking the risks that come from going to trial. He gave our daughter a chance to get her life back.

  5. William strazza is a great attorney

    Posted by Howard, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    William strazza is one of the best attorneys I have ever worked with. He has handled several matters for me and could not have done a better job. All time sensitive and handled at a reasonable rate. Kept me informed through out. If you need a top attorney call him.

  6. More than just a lawyer

    Posted by Pete, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Strazza helped me in a lawsuit that I was unfortunatekly a part of. While he was professional throughout the case, he also took the time to personally know me and my situation. He worked with me and put me at ease. I have worked with other lawyers in my professional life and can clearly state that Mr Strazza was the best I have had the opportunity to work with.

  7. Professional,Confident & Trustworthy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used William in a recent personal matter that could of caused me great difficulties later in the future. Bill went beyond the call of duty, carefully reviewing my case, keeping me well informed and personally handling/overseeing every aspect of it. I would definitely recommend his services and use him again in the future! He is a true professional, knows the ins and outs of the law, I saw that first hand which left me feeling secure in my decision to have retained him.

  8. Unloyal, Poor Representative, Untrustworthy, etc...

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Strazza.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I used this attorney to represent me as a plaintiff on a Civil Litigation Order to Show Cause. He began perfectly fine until the defedants retained their own attorney. Both the defendants and I entered an Temporary Interim Agreement before a Superior Court Judge which Mr. Strazza was in charge to prepare the documents. But, Mr. Strazza and the other attorney not only changed the terms of that agreement without my consent, but also Mr. Strazza has been lying to me since, screened my phone calls, and never took me back before the Judge. I had to retain a different lawyer. Worse of all, Mr. Strazza never had that document signed by the Judge and never even returned a portion of my money... Please be extremely careful with this lawyer: he will take your money, sells your case, and never returns your call....