Edward S Snyder’s Reviews

Edward S Snyder

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ed is the BEST there is !!!

    Posted by Grateful Doctors,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.

    We met Ed through a reference from a colleague, after some unsuccessful or rather unpleasant experiences with several previous lawyers. In our first meeting, he listened to us, got to know us, and told us that he saw a chance with the case. He won our confidence from the very beginning, and took our case to the most positive outcome we could have ever imagined!! He was always kind, truthful, compassionate, professional, trustworthy, sincere, and friendly. He is very knowledgeable and experienced, very well respected in his community, and you just know that when he says something it is because he believes so. It is almost that this is not only a job for him, but helping justice served is his passion to help people. He has a great acuity in foreseeing potential outcomes, and the path to get there. Once he is set and determined for an outcome, there is nothing to distract him. And even better, he never allows you to lose your faith either. He earned our trust, our respect, and our network of references. He is the best there is !! We hope he would be able to transfer his legacy to many lawyers!

  2. Knowledgable, Compassionate andExperienced...a Triple Threat!

    Posted by Lynne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was referred to Ed many years ago when I was divorcing and had the good sense to listen to the advice that he gave me at that time. Over the years, I have not hesitated to pass his name along to anyone who was in need of his services. As busy as he is, Ed always had time to discuss my case and to make sure I felt at ease with how things were progressing. He and his staff were always prepared, responsive and professional.
    I recently needed his counsel on a minor issue and he was just as helpful and responsive as I remembered. He was able to grasp the situation quickly and resolve it in a matter of a few days.
    It may not be the best of circumstances that cause you to call him, but if you need these kind of services, Ed is the best there is.

  3. A Good Choice

    Posted by Eddy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He was patient, he listened to my needs and suggestions, he kept my stress level at bay. In the end the outcome was favorable. His associate, Scott Danaher, worked well with him -- no information lost in translation among them.

  4. Sensible, realistic, candid and experienced family lawyer.

    Posted by Glenn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed is an outstanding NJ family lawyer. He has a deep and broad knowledge of the system, the rules, the laws, the judges and the opposing attorneys. Ed is very sensible and is able to candidly cut the emotion out of the situation and bring realistic proposals and solutions to his clients. I have been the beneficiary of Ed's skills and years of experience during a very 'heated' divorce case in which he was able to see the 'path forward' and navigate me in that direction for positive results. I highly recommend his services!

  5. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

    Posted by Marcie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ed Snyder has been my lawyer for over three years, in what has been a very difficult and contentious divorce. Ed and his staff are outstanding. They are totally dedicated to my case, and were willing to work all hours of the day and night to ensure the best possible outcome. He is experienced, skillful and extremely well connected to the legal system. Bottom line, he gets the job done.

    Ed and his staff are always professional and personable and understanding to my needs. He thoroughly understands the law and the court system. He got the best results for me and was ALWAYS available when I needed to reach him. It was a quality I truly appreciated!!!!

    I would like to thank him for the great job he did in moving towards getting my case finalized. His professionalism is greatly appreciated. Please be assured that I would recommended Ed to my friends, family and associates.

  6. Former Client, Fellow Practitioner

    Posted by Kurt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Ed in a professional capacity for over 10 years, and have referred many clients to him, all of whom have been very pleased with the results Ed obtained for them. Five years ago I had the pleasure of retaining Ed on my own behalf and, to say the least, Ed generated the same results for me that he had for my clients (and as an attorney, I am extremely critical). Ed is diligent, accessible, responsive, smart, strategic, practical and efficient. I would unequivocally recommend him (and continue to do so for my clients).

  7. Outstanding! I highly recommend Ed Snyder and his firm.

    Posted by Julie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was divorced 5 years ago and I have been fighting court battles with my ex since then. I have worked with at least 7 different lawyers,
    all of which my ex either out-smarted or simply steam rollered over. Unfortunately, the end result of each suit were staggering legal fees with little else. The latest suit would have financially crushed me and my children. I could no longer afford to have a "good" lawyer - I needed the best! A prominent NYC lawyer recommended Ed Snyder and now I finally understand the difference between a good and GREAT lawyer! Ed took on my very wealthy Wall Street ex and got me everything I needed, not by playing my ex's game but by knowing all the games and how people play them. Ed knows the law, what the judge is looking for, how to negotiate, he is confident with good reason to be, I can go on. As far as I am concerned I found the best family law lawyer there is in Ed Snyder.

  8. Edward S Snyer

    Posted by Dee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Snyder.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ed is an amazing lawyer!! My case was fairly complicated. Somehow he managed to be sensitive to me, while standing extremely stong on my behalf. With the position I was in, I could have been easily manipulated and Ed did not let that happen. In the end, I got everything I needed and my kids and I are secure for a very long time. Ed and I remain friends and keep in touch to this day. I have and will continue to highly recommend Ed Snyder.